We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be better!”
Review of Hotel Villa Bina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Bina
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Villa Bina could not be better! Very quiet position and lovely sea view from the balcony. Comfortable room, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfasts and home-cooked dinners. Best of all is the welcome given by Mario and Letizia! We will be back. (April 2013).

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front with a balcony and sea view. Have dinners in the hotel (very good home-co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_howl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed at Villa Vina in mid-July 2012. Ischia is a busy island in July, but Villa Bina has a great location that makes it a tranquil, relaxing place to stay which is what we were looking for after touring around other parts of southern Italy for about 10 days. There are 12 rooms with half facing the sea. It costs a little more to get a room with a sea view, but it's worth it. You can sit on your balcony and gaze out. Spiaggia Cava Grado is almost across the street. You go up the street about 20 feet and descend steps to the beach. The beach is on a small cove. About half the beach is public and half is umbrellas and cots for rent (7 euro each for the day) Italian-style. There is a beach bar with food and drinks at reasonable prices. So you can hang out all day there if you want, which it seems many people do. The bus stop is nearby so you can walk up there if you want to go to other places on the island. We figured out on the last day that there is a road above the hotel and we could get off the bus up there and take the steps down which is a little closer than the final bus stop. You have to go through another pensione, but they don't mind. We took the bus to go see La Mortella, a must-see garden with 2,000 plants -- very beautiful, and Castello Aragonese, which is great for its views. The town of Sant'Angelo is also within walking distance for other dining options, shopping, catching a boat to other beaches, etc.

Mario and Letizia make your stay comfortable and they are helpful with suggestions. The hotel rate includes a nice breakfast and you can add half-board for a very reasonable price. The meals which include antipasti, primi piatti, secondi, contorni, and dessert are delicious. We ate there every night. If you decide not to take half-board you just let Mario or Letizia know in the morning.

Villa Bina is a great place to chill out and enjoy an Italian beach holiday and a great value.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConcordJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is the perfect place to stay on Ischia. We loved or stay at Villa Bina. Our room was very clean with an incredible view of the sea. Mario and his wife are wonderful hosts. Breakfast and dinner were excellent! It's a little difficult to find but the location is perfect. It's a quick walk (if you don't mind hills) to the town of Sant'Angelo which is very pretty with lots of nice restaurants and shops. Also there is a nice little beach club right across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ACapp419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in Villa Bina for 6 nights in May. Our holiday couldn't have been better! The room was clean and comfortable and the view is absolutely stunning! Good breakfast with fruits from home garden. The dinner was very delicious and pleantiful as well. The owners are very nice and helpful, they made our stay very enjoyable! The location is perfect, 10 minutes walk to the center of Sant'Angelo and 2 min to bus stop and Trapical thermal park. Will definetely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alena_St_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stay one night in this hotel in september. Mario and Laetitia were really nice. Our room was perfect. Warmly recommand this place. It's 5-10 minutes walking distance from the center of Sant' Angelo. We had our dinner at the hotel and it was so tasty. If your are looking for a sweet and quiet place go there ;)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisetmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

This is a real gem, a family hotel in front of the sea in a really beautiful fishing village on the island of Ischia.You can also have mud baths and thermal beauty treatment sat the Tropical spa just across the road.Lots of other beaches near by. The food is traditional Italian cooking with lots of good service. The hotel has a lovely garden and terrace where you can eat outside. very clean and welcoming, run by an Italian family.Quiet location with lots of places and islands to visit nearby. This is my fourth visit!
Good tariffs.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Petercrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Angelo hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#11 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
128 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terme San Michele
Hotel Terme San Michele
#6 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
#2 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#15 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Loreley
Hotel Loreley
#14 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Bina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Bina

Address: Via Succhivo 55 | Via Cava Grado, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Villa Bina 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Bina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Bina Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing