We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza for reasonable price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Pasquale

Da Pasquale
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza for reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Really great pizza, willing and pleasant staff and the same or even lower prices than anywhere else. BTW when a girl from our group didnt want any pizza, the cook insisted on trying his one, so he brought her a small heart-shaped margherita for free (see the pic).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidxb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    256
    72
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing food and price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

While staying in Sant' Angelo I ended up eating at da Pasquale on three separate occasions. The service was great. The pasta was amazing!

It is a small restaurant in the middle of the town. It is hidden away from the main seaside restaurants. But it is worth the short walk up the stairs to find this hidden gem.

I ordered the gnocchi my first visit along with a half litre of wine and their mista insalate. It was excellent!!

I love that depending on where you are sitting you can watch you salad being made In front of you.

Each time I went back I was treated with amazing service. I highly recommend that you stopped by for their pizza, pasta, even rabbit when in season! You can even order your food to go and take it back to the beach for a picnic. They are open for lunch and dinner.

I look forward to returning there in the near future!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackolatern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The most amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We came upon this little restaurant quite by chance on our first ever visit to Italy. The food was everything we hoped it would be. Fresh, tasty, looked good, smelt good and the service was quick and effiecient.
Very reasonably priced compared to the rest of St Angelo the local beer and wine are absolutely wonderful and again really reasonable. My husband loved the pizza but if you go I highly recommend the egg plant pie!
If you are in St Angleo you MUST find this place!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MeNe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Simple affordable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Simple homely meals in the heart of the village at reasonable prices and friendly service.
We ate there twice and were not disappointed

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aloiv80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great value pizzeria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have eaten here a number of times over the last few years and find Da Pasquale hard to fault. The pizza is very good, made as you watch and cooked in a wood fired oven. The service is quick, helpful and friendly. Prices are extremely reasonable and if you really do not want pizza there are various other options available. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GrahamLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Pasquale also viewed

Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 

Been to Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing