We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went here twice during our trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Pasquale

Da Pasquale
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Sant'Angelo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went here twice during our trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were so happy with the pizza we had here during our first meal here that we came back for dinner again during our trip. The pizza and calzones were great. We only give it a "very good" rating because it is a bit loud due to the family friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelle-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    256
    72
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“OK, but just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Being to Naples several times previously, we expected that pizza quality in its vicinity will be the same as well. I don't want to say that pizza at Pasquale was bad, but it was decent and nothing more than that. Mind you, this is judged by Naples standards; if I would find such a pizzeria in most of the places outside Italy, I would say it is a very good one.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matevz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you would like to eat real pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Super delicious and cosy pizzeria, with very attentive staff, good prices and amazing family atmosphere!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZIBVAKUZ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza for reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Really great pizza, willing and pleasant staff and the same or even lower prices than anywhere else. BTW when a girl from our group didnt want any pizza, the cook insisted on trying his one, so he brought her a small heart-shaped margherita for free (see the pic).

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davidxb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing food and price!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

While staying in Sant' Angelo I ended up eating at da Pasquale on three separate occasions. The service was great. The pasta was amazing!

It is a small restaurant in the middle of the town. It is hidden away from the main seaside restaurants. But it is worth the short walk up the stairs to find this hidden gem.

I ordered the gnocchi my first visit along with a half litre of wine and their mista insalate. It was excellent!!

I love that depending on where you are sitting you can watch you salad being made In front of you.

Each time I went back I was treated with amazing service. I highly recommend that you stopped by for their pizza, pasta, even rabbit when in season! You can even order your food to go and take it back to the beach for a picnic. They are open for lunch and dinner.

I look forward to returning there in the near future!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackolatern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Pasquale also viewed

Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 

Been to Da Pasquale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing