We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Loreley”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Loreley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loreley
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Loreley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I have so much to say about my holiday it was fantastic.
I arrived in Sant Angelo and used the luggage service golf buggy for myself and my luggage it cost 7 euro, but well worth it as there is no way you could get to the hotel walking with luggage .
On the journey up to the Loreley I thought "oh no what have I done ?" it felt a very long way and in the middle of no where but that is not the case at all . very close by is a fantastic Restaurant/hotel Casa Eugenio and a little shop that has superb fruit .
Hotel Loreley is close to many beaches and thermal spas that you can walk to and walking down into Sant Angelo is not a problem , Hotel Loreley has a free golf buggy pick up service for coming back which is great . There was enough to do in Sant Angelo for our weeks stay and we only went into Forio one day because it had forecast rain .
The hotel itself has the most amazing views of Sant Angelo the sea ,the beaches and yachts that come and go (very expensive yachts large and small )
My room 39 was on the end of the corridor and had a small balcony that had a sea view, I had a patio table and 2 chairs and tied to the railings was a washing line and pegs which were very useful . The room was very quiet and thankfully the bed was very comfortable and the pillows were very comfortable too (my friends were less so in her room) This to me was the most important part getting a good nights sleep.
The air conditioner was on a timer I think as I couldnt seem to get it to run all through the night but this didnt bother me at all , the hotel had provided it the rooms mosquito plug ins so I suppose you could have the doors to the balcony open if you needed this .
The decor in the hotel is very dated and shabby in places but This did not effect my enjoyment at all as the hotel was very clean and to me that was more important .
The spa pool was lovely it was great being able to walk straight in without the cold shock of normal pools you do need to wear a swimming hat or as I did the shower cap I found it the bathroom , the hotel provides toweling bathrobes in your rooms which again was great for when you got out of the water and for walking back to your rooms.
My friends and I stayed half board and each had a double room for solo use which was great.
The food at the evening buffet was plentiful and We were usually filled just by this , other courses were somewhat hit and miss for our personal tastes .
Breakfast was disappointing in that the choice was limited and fruit was from a tin not fresh but sitting at the outdoor terrace with the sea views was amazing.
As a totally non Italian speaker I was slightly worried being in Sant Angelo but the staff at the Loreley had enough English and where it got a bit difficult we used gestures and I wrote things down so no issues there.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. You could organize any trips or excursions through the hotel which was very useful.
overall my stay in Sant Angelo and Hotel Loreley was fantastic and I am hoping to return in 2016.
Oh just to add wifi is also free and you can use it in various areas of the hotel sometimes it was hit and miss but being free was great, you also have a safe in your room which again is free.
Alcohol prices were also reasonable .

Room Tip: our two rooms were more comfortable upstairs 38 39 than my friends down stairs 26 the rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glittergalMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    84
    19
    24
    15
See reviews for
37
103
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Samara, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for one Week and it was an unforgettable vacation.The Hotel is very clean , good Service,excellent food,expecactular views and not to forget very nice and helpful owners.
Thank you Francesco, for your Tips , how to grow a perfect Orchid.I will let you know, if it worked out.Take care and Good luck for the Future.Michaela

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaela52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

It's a beautiful hotel, with really nice people working for it. Marvelous view from the panarama terace over the sea, and the mountains behind. The room was always clean. The bed was comfortable, but it could have been better if there was one double mattress in the bed instead of two single ones. The breakfasts we had there were always good, but we always got almost the same every day. The hotel has a wonderful swimming pool too we really enjoyed it. There was a minor issue with the toilet but it got fixed in a day. The hotel semms to be far away from the beach, but it's only 10 Minutes on foot downhill. Uphill it's a bit harder but it's 15 minutes. Sant'Angelo is a wonderful beautiful place and realy romantic,but in the same time it's quite expensive.

Room Tip: You have to go to the hotel by golf car taxi which costs 10 EUR. The streets are so steep that you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RocaSzujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

I'm still hiding from a massive mosquito attack on my face, this is because there is no air conditioners allowed at night in Sant' Angelo as it's a 'quiet zone' so i was advised to open the windows at night when i woke up the first night drenched in sweat to find out that the air conditioner had stopped working at midnight and i was in boiling hell On the last night i mosquito must have come in through the doors and eaten one side of my body and my entire side of face exposed ,27 bites in all ,13 on my face and it looks like the worst acne you have ever seen ...
Maybe if i was not mutilated by my experience at this hotel my review would be better , my feeling is that it is beautiful and charming but it needs sweetening and it starts on arrival .there is no care for guests, i didn't bother saying anything i knew it would me met with shrugs
The negatives, for a single English speaking woman is that is is simply unfriendly , They speak very little English , most of the guests are Germans or Italians families and couples, and English speakers are treated with a slight disdain .I felt my initial reception from the lady co owner was not warm or welcoming and she seemed so irritated most of the time it verged on being quite rude on too many occasions which is a shame because Francesco the other owner is a sweetheart and tries very hard to be charming . it cost an absolute fortune to get there from the boat via cab ,67 euros, it's high up quite a long way from the beach or anywhere else and getting to the beach via golf cart is expensive ,they do not have nearly enough information written in English about what to do and what to see and the same woman seemed annoyed and out out when i asked about a famous beach i'd heard about The rooms are run down ,though fairly clean , the bathroom is the tiniest thing i have ever seen with a shower literally over the toilet The breakfast is cheese ,salami,boiled eggs, cereals croissants, cheap fruit juices loaded with sugar i wish they had fresh fruit, what about people with gluten or diary sensitivity ? i can't eat that kind of thing in the morning but i can always eat fresh fruit and the fruit is amazing and cheap there so there is no reason ...things run out and they are not replaced, there are no forks or plates often ..it takes forever if you are a lone female to get any service, it was dispiriting and a bit depressing ,i felt invisible ,i must have stood in front of counter every morning for half an hour before ever getting seated or served and even then my table would not be cleaned so more than once i cleared it myself ..this did begin to irritate especially when a family or couple would arrive afterwards me and immediately be served seated and their table cleaned
Keep a personal tab on all drinks ordered to check against your eventual bill ,there are a couple of charges that i know i did not order but it's too late to check without my own notes ,only adding up to 37 euros but still ...
On the plus side the hotel has lots going for it ,it has panoramic views, and it is absolutely adorable to look at though slightly run down and is in a very charming 1950's classical style ,At night it looks like something magical . Why i have given this hotel so many stars is simple The gold of this hotel is without question the kitchen ,it is perfection and run like a military operation.i don't know how they do it let alone for the price, they could teach the most expensive restaurants in the world a thing ot two, THE CHEF IS A GENIUS .The anti pasta rivals any 5 star in Italy and the following courses are a master class in perfect Italian cookery ,everything is fresh yummy and sublime the perfect temperature ,this makes it impossible if you want to loose weight , but it is really really wonderful. So great views, GREAT DINNER included in the price,good value, mediocre hotel that needs improvement

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkcountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This one is a very cool hotel with an exceptionally professional and friendly staff.
The hotel was clean, the food was very good and varied.
Wifi is available only in the bar area, for me that was ok – less time spent in the internet – good option for those who go there to rest and not to work.
In this hotel a pleasant, relaxing and unforgettable experience!!!
Little town within 10 min walk

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Could not have asked for more from Hotel Lorely and their staff. Welcoming, helpful and so very efficient at arranging transfers, day trips and anything else we needed. Panoramic views at breakfast with a lovely pool and terrace for sunbathing - what more could we want! Perfect for access to marina, beach, bus - we must go back!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bluesack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
129 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Well the view is absolutely incredible, but you pay the price here by having to scale a mountain or otherwise rely on EUR 10 one way golf cart taxi fares to get you down to the main town and taxi/bus points. The hotel itself is ok, with a pool and comfortable beds... the staff are notably friendly and reasonable helpful. The bathroom however was a bit dirty and falling apart, apart from being tiny. The shower was terrible. It is a very old property, and I guess that's why it is so cheap...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Angelo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
3.9 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
3.5 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Central Park Hotel Terme
4.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol Terme
Hotel Bristol Terme
#7 of 12 in Ischia Porto
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
#18 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loreley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loreley

Property: Hotel Loreley
Address: Via Sant'Angelo 20, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Sant'Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loreley 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Loreley is pleased to welcome you to Sant'Angelo on the island of Ischia. Nestled in a peaceful oasis, in the heart of a picturesque fishing village, it is the ideal place to spend a holiday of absolute relaxation and wellness. In this little corner of paradise, you will be enchanted by a typical Mediterranean architecture, characterized by colourful pastel houses leaning against each other, which are distributed along the streets of the village, where the circulation of cars is totally prohibited. With a stunning view of the village and the enchanting bay of Maronti, the longest beach on the island of Ischia, the Hotel Loreley offers guests the opportunity to spend unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Loreley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreley Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Loreley Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing