We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Romantica Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Franz(Sant'Angelo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Casa Celestino(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Bina(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conte(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Loreley(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Palma(Sant'Angelo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
469
209
51
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
209
51
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great stayhalf boardsea viewpoolscapischiaislandinsightmineralshillside
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Excellent hotel with pools, courts, a field for football, a small gym and tasty meal

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Dove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We spent a week at the Romantica in late July. While some of the reviews on this site may be a bit OTT, it is a pleasant place to spend a relaxed holiday. The rooms are comfortable enough, with Sky TV and of a reasonable size. Lunches in the picturesque bar are excellentt (overseen by Salvatore) and there are musicians a few nights a week. We went B&B, only sampling the limited half board menu one night - with a dozen restaurants at the bottom of the steep hill in Sant'Angelo it is worth venturing out in the evenings for pizza or seafood. The hotel has plenty of terme and sunbeds, and offers free wifi in the lobby and bar. Staff are helpful and the place has a family-run atmosphere despite it being patronised by several tour companies. There is also an extensive and good value spa. The hotel is very high up like many around here, but there are regular shuttles to and from the achingly beautiful fishing village up to 10.30pm. All in all a nice place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

Beautiful place with wonderful tropical gardens and various thermal swimming pools. Service is perfect and extremely friendly. 180° ocean panorama. The cuisine is excellent with great choice of different menues. The only negative point is .... that sooner or later you have to leave this paradise on earth.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilippoRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We spend recently 1 week in Ischia, it is an island in southern Italy near Capri and less famous. We stayed at Romantica Hotel in St.Angelo. Sisters Rossi and all staff offered a remarkable personalized service. The view from SPA was lovely, sunset at the bar very romantic. Rich breakfast buffet and don't miss the opportunity to taste a delicious lunch on Pool-Bar by Salvador, Silvester and Vincent. Thanks to Pino for relaxing massages and Elena for the beauty treatments. We can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

We booked into the Terme Romantica after reading the reports on Tripadvisor and looking at its web-site. Do not be deceived. It is nothing like the pictures on its site and it has a rating way beyond anything that i would give it.
This was the third leg on a 10 day trip to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and we previously stayed at the Bucs di Bacco in Positano and La Minerva in Capri. Both deserved their high ratings on tripadvisor. The Romantica is not even remotely in the same league.
We started badly by relying on a taxi transport from Ischia Porto.I asked the price of the fare to the driver who met the arriving boat and was reassured when he told me 'don't worry its on a meter.' It didn't occur to me at this point that the meter has several settings. The vehicle itself was a battered minivan and the luggage was held in the boot by a bungee.We must have been on the New Years day at 1pm rate. The 40 minute journey registered e57 on the meter and the driver asked for e60 as we had 2 bags. Bearing in mind in Positano we hired an s class Mecedes at e40 per hour I knew we were being ripped off but we were dropped in the hotel grounds but some 20 metres from the reception itself so I had little chance to check the correct fare.We then had to ask in the cafe where to go. to check in as there were no signs and no one to help with the luggage.The alarm bells had started ringing already at this point the entrance to the hotel is up a steep drive and the vegetable gardens we passed were overgrown and untended. the rest of the grounds were no better,they were old and poorly decorated. We had booked a junior suite with sea-view and balcony and at least expected a nice room.We were shown to a room that was small and very badly decorated and really badly furnished.It was like a collection of bris a brac that would be found in a second hand shop. Nothing matched and it was all old and of poor quality.The baclony was so small there was no way to put 2 the chairs around the very small table. We immediately returned to reception to ask for a better room and were told we were in its best standard of room. Heaven knows what the others would be like. After some time we were shown a second 'junior suite' which was marginally bigger than the first but still was dirty (the walls had mould and the mini bar was leaking water) and was again furnished with a mixture of bric a brac. The wardrobe was a freestanding pine model with an assortment of poor quality mis matching hangers,the t v was an old 14 inch model on a bracket that had been badly fitted to the wall and the decor was of poor quality and pre dominantely orange. We again complained and were told no other rooms were available.As it was now 6 pm we decided to cut our losses and only stay the one night and look for an alternative. Initially the front desk told us that we could not cut short the booking as it had been made over the internet but after saying we were not happy they then offered to cut the stay to one night. I found a 5* hotel in Ischia town that evening that had availability and went to the front desk and informed them that we would be leaving the following morning. We transferred to the Il Morento and the difference is black to white. We are currently in five star luxury with probably the best food that we have had all holiday for the same room price of e230 as the Romantica. One good point for the Romantica was that they organised a taxi driver for my return leg to Ischia town at the correct price of e30.
The port of San Angelo itself is very pretty. After we arranged to leave the Romantica ,we walked down (10 minutes) to the port and ate a pleasant meal there. We also returned the following morning before the taxi arrived to spent an hour shopping.
I am sorry I cannot report on the numerous pools at the Romantica we didn't look at any as we could not get out of there fast enough. We did stay for the breakfast and wished we hadn't. It was the dirtiest dining room of any hotel I have ever stayed in. The tables that held the buffet food were not cleaned at all and we saw the waiters wiping down tablecloths for the next sitters rather than change them even if they were stained. The selection of food was also poor.Overall the Romantica is not worth 1 star in my book let alone the 4 stars that it claims. Avoid at all costs. It was the worst 16 hours of an otherwise good holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ASNICEASHOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews