We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Beach Club 93 Ristorante
Price range: US$23 - US$80
Description: Your luxury moment by the sea. Restaurant, oyster bar, pizzeria and american bar on the beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Your luxury moment by the sea. Restaurant, oyster bar, pizzeria and american bar on the beach.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

We've been going to the Savoy Beach Hotel for years, and have loved the Beach Club since it started. But this June the restaurant had improved hugely; we ate there every day for 5 days: service was better and the food was even better than previously (and it was pretty good before!). Pizzas are cooked outdoors and taste amazing; pasta is superb: we really enjoyed the nerano which has courgettes with it. The waiters are really good at recommending wines too. Fantastic setting and very clean, but equally very informal. A particular mention should be made of Giovanni and Fabrizio, who looked after us really well while we were there. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jen241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachclub93, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beach Club 93 Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Jen241,

Thank you for taking time to share your 5 star rating regarding your Beach Club 93 experience.

I am delighted to hear your wonderful feedback on Beach Club's food, setting and service and really hope to welcome you back in the future to hopefully repeat another outstanding experience for you.

Warmest regards,
Chiara
Director of Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We went to the Beach 93, from the Savoy Beach Hotel, to have lunch, dinner and beach, for some days. It's a very nice location, nice open space, pool and good place to eat; specially the pizza and 'Nerano'. We was unhappy just for the meat (burger). We're American, we love burgers, but the Beach 93's burger was very cold inside and burnt outside, like just 'thawed'! Sorry for that

Thank WalkerTravels018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachclub93, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beach Club 93 Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear WalkTravels018,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide a review of your experience at Beach Club 93.

As four-stars luxury property, we are proud to provide excellent service and products and are extremely disappointed to read of your out of the ordinary experience. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the experiences that took place while you were with us and please know that we are taking your review seriously and communicating internally as a team to ensure experiences like this do not happen.

I take the chance to send you my direct email in case you would like to share more opinions and suggestions: communication@hotelsavoybeach.it.
Please feel free to write me anytime you wish.

Best Regards,
Chiara Pierro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Ate here almost every lunch time when we were using the beach. The menu isn't hugely extensive but there are some great dishes on there. Ask the staff what they recommend because they know what they're talking about and had us eating some lovely pasta and pizzas! Slightly on the expensive side but worth it for food quality, how well the staff take care of you and, of course, the location. They also don't mind you waddling up from the beach for a sit down meal looking all scruffy and windswept which is good.

Thank jjl_jjl_jjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachclub93, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beach Club 93 Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Jlat,

Thank you for sharing your rating regarding your Beach Club 93 experience.

It is wonderful to read your kind comments about our pizza, pasta, location and staff. I really hope to welcome you back to in the future to hopefully repeat another pleasant experience for you.

Best regards,
Chiara
Director of Communication

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Beach Club 93 is a cut above your average beach-shack lunch. it's a sit-down-with-tablecloths-and-cutlery restaurant with a full menu and wine list, but as it's located on a covered terrace, the atmosphere is informal, rather than stuffy and you don't feel out of place in your swimwear.

Most lunch diners seemed to be choosing pizza or salads, although other choices were available. The pizza's were excellent - cooked to order on the terrace and absolutely delicious. We found it surprisingly good value for money too - a large pizza each + a couple of drinks came to around 10 euros ahead.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Humpyrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachclub93, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beach Club 93 Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear BenOlanda,

Thank you for sharing your rating regarding your Beach Club 93 experience.

It is wonderful to read your kind comments about our pizza and our prices and I really hope to welcome you back to the Beach Club 93 in the future to hopefully repeat another outstanding experience for you.

Warmest regards,
Chiara Pierro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We went to the beach club for lunch 3 times during our stay at the Savoy Beach. The first day was the day after a storm and so they were getting back to "normal". Service was not good but after we complained they pulled together and got their act together
The food is very good. The space is stylish and after the first day the waiters were attentive and friendly
The large beds are fantastic on the beach but there was a real "end of season" feel to it. The beach attendants were not proactive. We had to ask for cushions and towels and on two occasions they had run out of towels.
There was no-one on the beach asking if you wanted a drink or supplying water. Maybe because it was mid September but we were not made to feel welcome on the beach by the beach attendants who let the place down in my opinion
It could be marvellous with better management in my view

Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachclub93, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Beach Club 93 Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Peter A.,

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide a detailed review of your experience at Beach Club 93.

As four-stars luxury property, we are proud to provide excellent service and product and are extremely disappointed to read of your out of the ordinary experience. We certainly understand your frustration in regards to the experiences that took place while you were with us and please know that we are taking your review seriously and communicating internally as a team to ensure experiences like this do not happen.

I take the chance to send you my direct email in case you would like to share more opinions and suggestions: communication@hotelsavoybeach.it.
Please feel free to write me anytime you wish.

Best Regards,
Chiara Pierro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Club 93 Ristorante also viewed

Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
 
Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum
Capaccio-Paestum, Province of Salerno
 

Been to Beach Club 93 Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing