We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I think it's a really the best place to spend your holiday time in relax. Good people, good food, wonderful sea.... Everyting is good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

thanks for the nice review. Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed there 2 nights with family, and it left bitter taste in your mouth.

Firstly, the room charge is grossly overpriced, considering the general level in the region as well as the utter lack of character of the room. Moreover, the air-con sound thunderous so that you may feel a tank is crossing next to you.

Secondly, the food is so-so. The breakfast is simple, which is fine as most of the place does not offer that differently. However, the lunch and dinner is not up to the usual Itailan standard, and you stay at agritourismo to feel the authentic taste of the locals, which you hardly get.

But the most bothering thing about this place is that you get the feeling that you are squeezed to pay every possible penny.
If you have to pay coperta (cover charge) when you eat lunch at their dining place, it sums up the story. What can be offered as complimentary, minute things, comes with price, always, and it leave you disappointed.

Overall, it is not worth a trip there, and certainly not with that money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoonyechan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Sir surely she has every right to complain, but do not take into account it is in a farmhouse. Then she was a guest in B & B therefore had to pay a cover in the meals. Our costs and prices are displayed, so before you come to us and have a meal could read it from the list hung in front of the restaurant, however, if you come for lunch (paying instantly) and dinner and has been the only guest to complain despite the clientele was international!. Her and her son have given the show the pool, she dove in the pool with the shirt and then he brought his son into the water making him wear a diaper baby unsuitable water. So she broke two basic rules of the sanitary code, which in Italy is better than on unfounded complaints, taking into account that he had no respect for people like you used a service, ie the pool, which is used by many customers attentive and not rude like her. The invitation to take this review is not for me, that I own, but in respect of seven people who work honestly for my family business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very good rustical and quiete situation at 2 km distance from the strand of Casal Velino marina.
The coverd outside restaurant and guesthouse infrastructure correspond to modern standards - southern Italian Our guesthouse (dependance) was situated at the other side of the street and we found it well equiped and maintained. It has a beautifull swimming pool surrounded with palm trees for the shadow.
Very good kitchen. Breakfast with many choice as in the better hotels. The diner was typical southern italian well prepared by qualified people and served with style.
From price quality it is a topper.

We Stefano and his wife for the nice stay. Herman Storme

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermanSTORME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thanks for posting this nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This is my fourth time going...the place is incredible. My family and I always have an awesome trip. Great people fantastic food incredible sights. Wonderful family vacation! If you want to feel as comfortable as you would in your own home but on a vacation this is the place for you. Family owned and run they make you feel right at home. Wonderful!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank kimbrly1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Kimbrly
we are glad to receive your review. This is your fourth time here in Cilento but not the last one...
Many hugs and kisses.
Alessia Stefano and little Assunta
and All the staff Zio Cristoforo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. Great prices. Excellent food and service. Everyone in this place was GREAT.........especially Raffaella........:) Excellent and quiet get-a-way. Thanks to all for a very wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Raffaella Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

So much for America and thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Amazing welcome.
Stefano is an exceptional cook, the food was delicious.
A big hug to Raffaella, thanks for the great assistance in the pool and to be so kind!
Alessia is a fantastic owner, we felt like at our home!
A big kiss to Assunta and another hug to Fiorella and Vincenzo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank alfredomeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Many thanks
for the wonderful review, a warm greeting to you and your family.
with love, Alessia and Stefano staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is a very nice place to be. Zio Cristoforo offers a hotel part and two separate houses. We stayed in the Casetta house.
The swimming pool is very-very nice. Good seats/beds around the pool. Very friendly people running the place. The restaurant offers great Italian dishes for very reasonable prices.
The Casetta house is a bit small, just one bedroom. They kindly added a 3rd bed, there was space enough in the bedroom.
The Casetta even has its own washing machine. Zio Cristoforo is about 5 minutes drive from the beach, there are many shops down there. Pity it is almost 2hrs drive down from Napels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank webgeest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ziocristoforo, Proprietario at Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

thanks,
you were very nice.
Alessia and Stefano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casal Velino
11.7 mi away
Country House Araba Phoenix
Country House Araba Phoenix
#1 of 13 in Santa Maria di Castellabate
103 reviews
3.3 mi away
Il Vecchio Frantoio
Il Vecchio Frantoio
#1 of 2 in Stella Cilento
68 reviews
19.7 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Vea
Agriturismo Villa Vea
#1 of 80 in Salerno
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Casale
10.2 mi away
Agriturismo Prisco
Agriturismo Prisco
#1 of 1 in San Mauro la Bruca
64 reviews
0 mi away
Agriturismo Terra di Elea
Agriturismo Terra di Elea
#2 of 8 in Marina di Ascea
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo

Address: Centro Chiuse 27, 84040 Casal Velino, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Casal Velino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Casal Velino
Price Range: £70 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farm holiday “Zio Cristoforo” is situated in Casal Velino, in the direction of the old centre.There are bedrooms and apartments and a wonderful pool.In the bedrooms we offer Bed and Breakfast or Half board. Inside there are: wardrobe, tv, little fridge, private bathroom with shower box. Casalvelino is situated in the middle of the Natural Park of Cilento, surrounded by olive trees,on the hills that face the gulf of Velia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Agriturismo Zio Cristoforo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing