We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for two nights while visiting the Cinque Terre. It is a lovely hotel with lovely (and beautiful!) staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and a delight to stay in. We were touring on a motorcycle and appreciated the security of the underground garage. It's a short walk to the bars and restaurants as well as to the train that can take you to the five towns /villages of the Cinque Terre. Breakfasts was superb and the hardworking staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. If we come to this area again we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and wish you a nice and happy summer!
Kind regards from all of us :-)
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    102
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
282
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bank, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at the Oasi in late May and occupied rooms A and O. Before our trip I was concerned that this hotel had not had an English review since November so when I found out what a wonderful place this is I committed myself to writing one. I cannot give this hotel enough positive praise!

The front desk staff was a wealth of knowledge about the area and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made us reservations to go eat at Antiga Ustaia Zita in the mountains (HIGHLY recommended) and arranged transportation for us. They sold us Cinque Terre passes and explained which trails were open. One night while we were playing cards in the lobby the man at the desk even turned off his Italian music and put on the top 40 for us (we didn’t ask, he was just trying to make us as comfortable as possible). The free tea/coffee/fruit all day long was an excellent touch and the option to purchase a cappuccino and have it charged to the room was great as well. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The resident dog Athena stole our hearts!

Room A was on the 2nd floor and had a great balcony with a view of the mountains in the distance. Room O was on the first floor and opened to a terrace with a table and chairs and a lounge. Both were more than adequate and cleaned daily. We enjoyed the mini fridge which we stocked with our own treats from the grocery store just a few steps away.

The town of Levanto was our favourite stop in our 2 weeks in Italy. It has an authentic feel and was like a sigh of relief after the hustle and bustle of Rome. We loved relaxing on the beach, strolling the quiet streets, and using the bikes the hotel provided to ride to Bonosolo. Even if this place didn’t provide perfect access to the Cinque Terre it would have been a great vacation location but with this access it was unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandBankPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank-you so much for this great review. We're really happy that your friends and yourself enjoyed your stay here in Levanto!
Hope you're having a nice summer.
All the best,
Silvia

PS Pretty sure Athena loved your cuddles too :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I love this hotel! We will be staying there again in just a few weeks. The staff are helpful, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is delicious, the rooms pretty and clean. It is located close to restaurants, shops and the beach. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tudorheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for coming back and for sharing your opinion!
Wishing you all the best,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

adding my bit to the other positive reviews out there. oasi is well located, rooms are large, and spotless, shower is a bit tiny, but everything works very well. staff is incredibly friendly and very informative, super super helpful. breakfast is excellent, definitely get the made to order eggs, YUM. we had a room facing the carpark though, and that can get plenty noisy in the morning which is a bit annoying. we also had to pay for parking in their private carpark, which also really could be included in the price. apart from these minor issues, we had a wonderful time at the oasi, levanto is the perfect place from which to visit the cinque terre, it's MUCH quieter than the 5terre towns though, so don't be expecting that kind of atmosphere.

Room Tip: ask for a room that's away from the public carpark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anuradhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there in mid May. The location is only 5 to 10 minuted walk to the old town and sea. The rooms are in good size, very clean. They have privet parking that helps very much if you stay at Tuesday night because of the market that take place near by on Wednesday morning. The service is greate and breakfast is good with good coffee.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank מיכאל כ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks so much for both staying with us and leaving such a nice review on this page.
Hoping you are having a nice summer season,
Best regards,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here two nights in April 2014.

The hotel is a short walk from the train station, and there is signage; it can be missed because there is a sharp U-turn that isn't obvious.

The room itself is very spacious, especially for Italy, and very clean. The ladies at the front desk are very nice, speak excellent English, and were very helpful for planning activities in Levanto or in Cinqueterre. The wifi was a bit spotty to the point of being somewhat unusable, but the computer with Internet access was accordingly extremely helpful. Breakfast - included - was a nice start to the day.

All in all, this was a lovely hotel for a very reasonable price a stone's throw away from the Cinqueterre strip, and was an excellent base to stay for a couple days' trip to Cinqueterre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iclaprim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank-you for such a positivi review. I'm sorry if you had problem with the wifi connection. I really hope this didn't spoiled your time with us!
Wishing you a nice summer,
Best regards,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The property and the owners are great! I highly recommend this place for exploring Cinqua Terra. First, if you try to find a place in one of the other small towns it is a nightmare for parking and taking your cases through small streets and tons of stairs. Rather, stay in Levanto and do all of the exploring either by hicking or taking the train. The property is excellent for easy access. Sylvia was great for offering tips and you can park your car for only 5 euros per day, which is a bargain if you travel by car. The breakfast was great, the room was very nice and when we arrived very late, the front desk guy was nice enough to order us pizza!

Room Tip: Keep in mind that if you do get a room facing the street, there will be noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psylaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#9 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Property: Oasi Hotel
Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing