We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel”
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about the Oasi Hotel exceeded my expectations! We stayed there June 11, 2014. We were on a fast tour through the Cinque Terre area, Levanto is a quaint town with easy access. The hotel location was perfect. The hotel had very inexpensive parking onsite, book it when you book your room. It was a short walk to either the beach or the train station. The staff were very kind and very helpful. The room was very clean, bathroom also, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was reasonably priced. We were very pleased. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks Nancy for your very kind review and for your stay.
We're really glad that you enjoyed it!
Wishing you all the best,
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (446)
There are newer reviews for Oasi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We liked our 3 night stop at Levanto very much. Hotel is in good location quite near the train station and also near to the main restaurants. Only 300-400 meters to beach.

Breakfast was great and healthy. Remember to ask scrambled eggs ;)
We loanded free bikes from the downstairs and biked into the breathtaking views of Framula.
Only complaint would be that the RAI1 channel wasn't working, but it left more time for relaxing.

Take care Silvia, Jenni and Walter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trancey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank-you for your stay and for this nice review.
We're really sorry for the problem with RAI 1 and appreciated your understanding.
We wish you a very nice summer!
Walter, Jenni and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have been in, in Europe. It looks good, it feels good and it is pracically next to the sisseling center of Levanto. People were nice, everything was clean and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holmfridur59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank-you so much both for your stay and your review.
Hope you are having a great summer!
All the best from all of us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is small but in a fantastic location very close to the train station. The staff are very helpful with any queries on the walks around Cinque Terra and restaurants in town. However, we were not as pleased with our room this time around. Last time we stayed upstairs and couldn't fault the room. This time the downstairs room was not as comfortable. The curtains are too thin and the shutters don't block out much light, so if sleeping in a dark room is your thing then go for a room on a higher level. We did enjoy drinks on the grass area right outside our room and noticed full ashtrays on the outside lawn tables were still not emptied during our 2 day stay. The breakfast is excellent, lots of variety, good quality produce and they cook eggs to order if you wish. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that blocks out light
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked hotel just for one night but should have stayed more. Excellent choice for those who want to see Cinque Terre. Nice and cosy hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful hosts and good breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and harbor. I really liked this hotel and would certainly stay there again if I visit Livorno.

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished differently, each of them with its own charm. Rooms on the first floor h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Boked by friends from Canada on advice of this site; proved to be a good choice. Within walking distance of station when going out but a long way with suitcases. Excellent rooms as on website and good breakfast. Except that is for the coffee, but espresso and cappuccino available on request. Custard filled doughnuts to die for, with cheese ham and eggs available. Two very friendly and efficient receptionists with very good English and good knowledge of area.
Good centre for travelling to Cinque Terre and beyond on the train.
Highly recommended; the best of the three hotels on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank-you for staying with us and for your very kind review.
Have a nice summer!
All the best,
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Well located smaller hotel on edge of attractive Levanto (Cinque Terra charm but not quite the crowds?). Room good, comfortable, space. Wifi fine, free. Breakfast very good, better bread than usual in Italy. Natural yoghurt. Fresh fruit in lobby / bar was a treat, like the red peaches! Relaxed air, service friendly, breakfast and evening bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank-you so much for both your stay with us and your nice words on this page.
Hope you are having a nice summer!
All the best,
Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dora
Hotel Dora
#13 of 15 in Levanto
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: £93 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing