We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - good value”
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oasi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel - good value”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Cute hotel 5 min walk from train station in levanto, making everything very accessible(cinque terre). The room was nice and quaint. We were on the first floor and could open the door directly to the patio which was nice. I believe the upper floor rooms have balconies. Jenny and the other lady who work at the front desk were super helpful in planning our 3 days there. We were given tips for an easy but beautiful hiking trail off the beaten path. They also provide free bike rental which is great to see levanto and a couple of cute neighboring towns just 10-20 min away. Breakfast was provided, included eggs and meat, although a smaller portion of eggs. Cost to stay ratio was excellent given high season.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ooavaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks! Boh for staying with us and for your very kind review :-)
We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday and happy we could help you arrange your visits.
Wishing you all the best,
Jenni and Silvia

PS Next time let us know about the eggs and we'll adjust the portion at your request ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    107
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
51
298
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here in late July as we were walking the Cinque Terre and as it was peak season and school holidays we didn't want to stay where it was too crowded which it was in most of the towns along the track. The hotel was great. Clean, modern with very helpful staff. Would highly recommend it.
kerri, Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks Kerri!
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in this area and our hotel.
Wishing you all the best,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Everything about the Oasi Hotel exceeded my expectations! We stayed there June 11, 2014. We were on a fast tour through the Cinque Terre area, Levanto is a quaint town with easy access. The hotel location was perfect. The hotel had very inexpensive parking onsite, book it when you book your room. It was a short walk to either the beach or the train station. The staff were very kind and very helpful. The room was very clean, bathroom also, and nicely decorated. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel was reasonably priced. We were very pleased. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks Nancy for your very kind review and for your stay.
We're really glad that you enjoyed it!
Wishing you all the best,
Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We liked our 3 night stop at Levanto very much. Hotel is in good location quite near the train station and also near to the main restaurants. Only 300-400 meters to beach.

Breakfast was great and healthy. Remember to ask scrambled eggs ;)
We loanded free bikes from the downstairs and biked into the breathtaking views of Framula.
Only complaint would be that the RAI1 channel wasn't working, but it left more time for relaxing.

Take care Silvia, Jenni and Walter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trancey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you for your stay and for this nice review.
We're really sorry for the problem with RAI 1 and appreciated your understanding.
We wish you a very nice summer!
Walter, Jenni and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is one of the best we have been in, in Europe. It looks good, it feels good and it is pracically next to the sisseling center of Levanto. People were nice, everything was clean and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmfridur59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasi H, Responsabile reception at Oasi Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank-you so much both for your stay and your review.
Hope you are having a great summer!
All the best from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
268 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. It is small but in a fantastic location very close to the train station. The staff are very helpful with any queries on the walks around Cinque Terra and restaurants in town. However, we were not as pleased with our room this time around. Last time we stayed upstairs and couldn't fault the room. This time the downstairs room was not as comfortable. The curtains are too thin and the shutters don't block out much light, so if sleeping in a dark room is your thing then go for a room on a higher level. We did enjoy drinks on the grass area right outside our room and noticed full ashtrays on the outside lawn tables were still not emptied during our 2 day stay. The breakfast is excellent, lots of variety, good quality produce and they cook eggs to order if you wish. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that blocks out light
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked hotel just for one night but should have stayed more. Excellent choice for those who want to see Cinque Terre. Nice and cosy hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful hosts and good breakfast. Walking distance to restaurants and harbor. I really liked this hotel and would certainly stay there again if I visit Livorno.

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished differently, each of them with its own charm. Rooms on the first floor h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#2 of 15 in Levanto
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
220 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#7 of 15 in Levanto
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#8 of 15 in Levanto
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Property: Oasi Hotel
Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing