We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affittacamere Agata, Levanto”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Affittacamere Agata
Ranked #25 of 51 Levanto B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Its a very beautiful hotel to stay for a visit in Cinque Terre. The owner is very friendly and gives you a ride from/to train station when you arrive/depart. He gives you brochures about Levanto and Cinque Terre and gives information about the attractions The rooms and the bathroom are very clean and nicely decorated. The hotel is 7-10 min. walk from the train station, 1 min walk to the beach, tourist office, and 1-3 min walk to restaurants, shops, and supermarkets in the town. Levanto is a very nice must see village in Liguria and cheaper as compared to Cinque Terre villages. Until the mid of October the boats to Cinque Terre Villages depart from Levanto as well, and its 5 min walk from the hotel. I would definetely recommend Agata to everyone

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sengul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

We had a lovely experience with Agata and family when we stayed there for 4 nights in late September, 2011. Levanto is a gem, this B&B is within a walk from the beach, and everything is so close and easy to find! Agata and Aldo picked us up at the train station, which was a wonderful start to our stay there. As others have mentioned, the rooms are immaculate! There are 3 guest rooms in what seems to have been a good-sized apartment in on the second story of an apartment building. Each has its own bathroom and small balcony, free wi-fi, and even a TV. New, clean, beautiful. The building is on a relatively busy street and those scooters and motorcycles are a bit noisy. Go there knowing a bit of Italian!!!
Again, Levanto is a great jumping-off point for exploring the Cinque Terre. Pick up a Cinque Terre card at the information center, practically around the corner from this B&B. Have fun!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siru802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My wife and I had a great time staying in Levanto with Agata and family. They were the most hospitable and helpful hosts, even taking me to their daughter's home to print a last minute online train ticket at 10pm!!! Levanto is an excellent launching pad for exploration of the cinque terre, and this B&B made our trip that much better!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vietchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Affittacamere Agata is a gem in every possible way. The location is right near the beach and an easy walk to the station to hop on trains to all major cities and nearby attractions, like the Cinque Terre. The hosts are as charming and accommodating as can be - they even picked us up at the station and offered to drive us back when we departed! The B&B is also steps from the main center of town with plenty of restaurants, pubs, and cafes.

The room itself was immaculately clean, plenty spacious, well appointed and had a balcony with chairs and a small table. There was even a mini-fridge for those extra bottles of wine or limonito (the local version of limoncello) you may pick up a long the way. The breakfast, though nothing grand, was also a nice touch and replenished with croissants, jams, crackers, tea and coffee every morning. Very light sleepers may find the noise from passing scooters a bit of a nuisance, but it didn't at all take away from our wonderful stay!

The town of Levanto is a wonderful place with friendly locals and excellent food. Every restaurant we ate at was scrumptious and every person we encountered was helpful, friendly and patient with our sub-par attempts at speaking Italian.

If travelling to the Italian Riviera, I'd recommend staying in Levanto and at the Affittacamere Agata. The town is wonderful and the B&B the perfect place to enjoy a quiet and relaxing break!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OutofRange331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

we stayed here for three nights during our stay in the Cinque Terre. It was an easy walk to the train station eveyday and everywhere else in town and when we arrive in Levanto we were picked up at the station which was great! The owners were extremely friendly and even though their English wasn't great they were very helpful. The breakfast wasn't really a breakfast, more like a pre packaged croissant and tea, but Im not a big breakfast guy so that didn't matter. it was really clean and the bathroom was very modern. I loved sitting on the small balcony at night, looking out at the ocean! This is where we will stay next time we are in the area, and anyone who is thinking of staying in Levanto reall ymust consider this spot!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sammy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We stayed for 2 nights in May 2008, the hosts were charming, and the room simply immaculate. There were plenty of toiletries, and the room looked newly decorated. We walked to the station to get the train to the Cinque Terre, and were not far from the beach. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefania X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.2 mi away
Villa Caterina
Villa Caterina
#14 of 51 in Levanto
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Affittacamere Mariella
Affittacamere Mariella
#17 of 51 in Levanto
68 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Valentina
Villa Valentina
#1 of 51 in Levanto
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Agata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Agata

Address: Via Trento E Trieste 2, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range: £57 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an apartment now restructured, situated in front of the sea, in a splendid position, near from the free beach and from the equipped one, next to the National Park of the Cinque Terre, the Affittacamere Agata will welcome you in a family and relaxing atmosphere, in rooms furnished with care endowed with every comforts: private bathroom, frigobar, conditioner / heating, sat TV and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Affittacamere Agata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing