We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful scenery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abetaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Abetaia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed at this Hotel at the end of last year and It was really nice. The view from the back patio of our room was beautiful, Just hills/mountains of green. If you're a fan of the great outdoors this is definitely the right place. The hotel room was clean, spacious, comfortable and I loved it. The staff were really helpful, if it wasn't for them we would of missed our flight home. Always gave us suggestions in terms of where to go and how to get there from the hotel. The breakfast was really nice and had a country feel to it. Although It is difficult to get to (so a taxi/car is a necessity, there's no other way) It didnt take anything away from it. the taxis were reasonable and I liked the fact we had a peaceful, tranquil place to stay and then just visited the villages during the day. Was worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayW8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    77
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
170
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stunning woodland location, not far from the beautiful beach. Run by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were incredible, big and deluxe packed full of everything you could want or need. The sister restaurant across the drive is definitely worth a visit. It was very relaxed and comfortable but the highest quality of everything. You were made to feel like part of the family. Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed for three days at this hotel. The room was very modern, lovely bathroom and large comfy bed, all newly decorated. Parking is available and free. Wifi is free around the reception area but not available in the rooms. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served inside and outside of the reception building and was a very nice, fresh buffet with a good choice and with fresh fruit, cereals, pastries etc. The location is about 6 miles from Levanto so unless you drive at night there is nowhere else to eat except for the restaurant run by family members. However this is one of the best restauramts in Italy. It is a little pricey if you have the full works (steak or fish) but if you have pasta its cheaper. We paid between 60 and 90 Euros including wine each night. The hotel is however very good value for money for the bed and breakfast.
Levanto is an excellent base to explore the Cinque Terre and the owners will help you to make the best of your visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bauru, SP
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We needed a place to stop doing the trip from Rome to Milan, and this hotel was an extremely fortunate choice. The owner Sonia, is very friendly and is very happy to give you all kind of informations about Cinque terre. The hotel has a very good restaurant. I had the black spaghetti with shrimps and it was one of my favourite dishes in my trip to Italy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Abetaia. The family was So friendly, happy, helpfull, really vacation feeling! In the morning we got the perfect breakfast and delicious cappuccino with heart shaped milk foam, really nice. In the restaurant we ate delicious fish with excellent service. That s how every hotel should be ...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We spent 2 weeks there and really enjoyed our stay.
The owners (and their family) are gorgeous and pay attention to the very detail. The rooms are very nice and modern. The breakfast is great, not just the regular sweet pastry and preserves, but also fruit, ham and cheese etc.
Sonia asks her guests what they've done during the day/what they are planning to do and gives fantastic advice where to go, what to do/visit as well as what to avoid. She also takes into account your preferences - so it's not a standardized advice.
Also the Hotel offers an apero from time to time where we learned how to make the true pesto genovese - lovely.
The Abetaia Restaurant is on the same property and you should not miss out on this tasty experience (also especially for wine aficionados).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brinib_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this very nice modern hotel. A well designed hotel. The owner and her husband who ran the excellent nearby hotel were energetic and helpful. A peaceful country location.

I would never drive into any of the Cinque Terre towns and would onlty stay at a place like this which was 4 miles from the train station that easily connected you with all 5 Cinque Terre towns.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite for 150 Euros. A bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
3.8 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abetaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abetaia

Property: Hotel Abetaia
Address: Localita Pian del Mommio SNC, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abetaia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming from Levanto to the surrounding hills at just 6 km, guests arrive to a green and peaceful area at Hotel Abetaia. The structure offers 12 completely renovated rooms equipped with every modern comfort, is surrounded by fragrant and shady spruces and located along the banks of a river; our hotel offers large outdoor spaces, peace and relax and an excellent restaurant where enjoy the typical products of the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Abetaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing