We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel to visit Cinq Terres” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Abetaia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Abetaia
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel to visit Cinq Terres”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We found this hotel online and decided to book it because of its proximity to Cinq Terres.
And we found more than expected!
- The hotel rooms are very modern and clean and have a nice private terrace
- The owners are super friendly
- It is located quietly in the middle of nature
- There's a delicious restaurant serving fresh fish and the best 'trofi' pasta we've had
- 5 Terres is easily reachable by train from Levanto (2km from the hotel)
- Great value for price!
Definitely one of the best choices in the area of Cinq Terres.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Immsti80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    77
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
170
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from Italy. We had absolutely perfect experience in Abetaia. Great location, 10 minutes car ride from the train station in Levanto, lets you avoid the maddening crowds of Cinque Terre and yet the first city (Monterosso) is only one train stop away (about 10 minutes ride). The hotel is family-owned and managed. Very friendly, helpful stuff. The rooms have great showers and surprisingly efficient A/C. Breakfast is fabulous (best croissants in Italy!) and included in the price of the room. But the true gem is the hotel restaurant - incredibly fresh, sophisticated, outstanding food! We ended up eating there every day after the first evening of fresh caught sea bass prepared Corsican style. We sat at the same table and the stuff served water, beer, wine without the need to ask for our preferences after the first meal we had there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irena_W33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is run by a family (Michele & Sonya). Together with a wonderful staff they manage the hotel & also a separate excellent restaurant besides it.
The location is convenient when you have a car & wants to visit 5 terra, Levanto or even  Genova. The facility is modern & quite new, quite & very clean.
We loved the breakfast & so did our picky,  11 years  old daughter.
The nearby restaurant (50m) is that good that we kept coming almost every night (better then most of the restaurants we tested in the nearby city of Levanto).
For us, they are a reason enough  to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is not our first time in Cinque Terre, but we decided to try this hotel based on the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor. It is located at ~10-15 min drive from Levanto, and this was convenient enough for us. The road is well maintained and easy to drive. Parking for Cinque Terre is available at the train station for ~15EUR/day, make sure to arrive early.

We immediately understood the best asset of this place: their people. Sonia and her team members are fantastic, full of energy and passion. They were always willing to help us finding the right place for activities and restaurants (calling all their contacts on our behalf). The highlight of this experience was when Sonia put aside some breakfast for us, although we woke up ~1h15 late - we really appreciated the special attention.

Breakfast is btw really fresh and tasty, with a wide choice of local products. You can enjoy it in the nice garden, full of colors and well maintained.

The hotel is very nice and rooms are spacious. We did not fully adhere to the hotel's style - but this is very personal anyway. I would have hoped for more privacy, as neighbors are passing in front of the terrace (ground floor) regularly - but nothing major to mention.

We would recommend this place to our friends & family, as the staff is amazing.
Note: they also organize some cooking classes, we will try next time.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room on the 1st floor, for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oeilaiguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

A very good hotel, it looks a little bit severe from the outsider, but the room is clean,modern with good facilities. A Nice garden to have a breakfast and for leisure.
The place is surrounded by trees, no heavy traffic,but you need a car to go everywhere.
Nice and helpfull staff, restaurant was good,fish specialities suggested by the owner.
A pity the room had no wifi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roos1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed at this Hotel at the end of last year and It was really nice. The view from the back patio of our room was beautiful, Just hills/mountains of green. If you're a fan of the great outdoors this is definitely the right place. The hotel room was clean, spacious, comfortable and I loved it. The staff were really helpful, if it wasn't for them we would of missed our flight home. Always gave us suggestions in terms of where to go and how to get there from the hotel. The breakfast was really nice and had a country feel to it. Although It is difficult to get to (so a taxi/car is a necessity, there's no other way) It didnt take anything away from it. the taxis were reasonable and I liked the fact we had a peaceful, tranquil place to stay and then just visited the villages during the day. Was worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayW8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stunning woodland location, not far from the beautiful beach. Run by a lovely couple who couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were incredible, big and deluxe packed full of everything you could want or need. The sister restaurant across the drive is definitely worth a visit. It was very relaxed and comfortable but the highest quality of everything. You were made to feel like part of the family. Couldn't have asked for better!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
3.8 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
3.7 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abetaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abetaia

Property: Hotel Abetaia
Address: Localita Pian del Mommio SNC, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abetaia 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming from Levanto to the surrounding hills at just 6 km, guests arrive to a green and peaceful area at Hotel Abetaia. The structure offers 12 completely renovated rooms equipped with every modern comfort, is surrounded by fragrant and shady spruces and located along the banks of a river; our hotel offers large outdoor spaces, peace and relax and an excellent restaurant where enjoy the typical products of the valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Abetaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing