We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Italian B&B”
Review of B&B Vignola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Vignola
Ranked #8 of 50 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There are what you would expect, but the shower is out of this world; awesome. The family that run it are beautiful, and it is in a lovely quiet location. They have a great pool and private parking. A big tick from me!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloverJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at B&B Vignola for one night, and after our long drive from Rome it was absolute paradise. The hotel is surrounded by majestic nature as far as the eye can see, and it was lovely just to sit on the swinging chair in the patio and take it all in for an hour to decompress. The room we had (two twin beds and private bathroom) was small but comfortable, clean and airy (through windows and shuttered door. No a/c.). The breakfast was a feast of breads, cheese, ham, hardboiled eggs, yogurt, some kind of magical cake, coffee and juice (I'm sure I'm forgetting some things). Worth so much more than what we paid for one night! And the gentleman who owns the B&B was so kind. I can't say it enough - what a great little place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bairesgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed for two nights with two rooms after not being able to find anything else suitable 4 months in advance for the Cinque Terre towns. In one room, our 6 y/o daughter stayed with us on a roll away. If you have a car, this is a great place to stay as they have free parking and you don't have schlep all of your luggage on the trains into the towns and all of the cinque terre towns are easily accessible from here. When going into cinque terre, we just drove about a mile down the road and parked in a free lot near the church based on instructions given to us. It was then a short walk to the train station on into cinque terre. Breakfast was nice, a rare pool for the region was available (although still too cold outside to use). The family that runs it was very nice and even offered me a free ride to the train stop one morning while I hiked the Moterosso-Vernazza portion of the train while the rest of the family slept. They spoke Spanish and Italian, which was great since I could speak Spanish, but not so much Italian.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

To be honest, the misses & I were debating amongst eachother wether to reserve a room in one of the hotels inside cinque terre (manarola, vernazza etc...) and then we saw this place- a remote country-side house in a beautiful valley. Close to everything, but still feels secluded.
(Just the right amount of adventure for us not-so-adventurous couple)
Opening the curtains in the morning revealed a breathtaking mountain view, that was definately one of the highlights of the trip.
A nice swimming pool, cozy & clean rooms, and most importantly- an energetic & unbelievebly sweet baby named Carlos, made our stay extremely pleasant & memorable.
Giani & the gang were amazingly sweet, and very helpful.
Downsides- The room was quite small (they did kindly offer to move us to a larger one in the second day), and for some reason there were no blinds in the bathroom, so you better work out before showering if you want to leave a good impression on the neighbours.
Also- traditionally Italian, there's no kettle & coffee in the room, but the coffee downstairs was great.
The price was rediculously low... and this coming from the mouth of a good-old jewish bloke.
Bottom line- Wonderful place, great hosts, beautiful area, unbelieveble value for money!

Room Tip: ask for one of the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in Vignola during a long weekend stay in Levanto. What a pleasant surprise - once we found the place (instructions are a little difficult but we got there in the end). Clean, spacious and airy. Vignola is located in a beautiful spot at the head of a stream with great views down the valley toward Levanto and the sea. It is less than 5 minutes out of town by car and an energetic (its uphill all the way) 20-30 minute walk from town. Our hosts were delightful and made us feel very much at home. Levanto is a great place (forget the rat race of cinque terre - you can walk there around the headland from Levanto, but be ready for an expedition!) and Vignola is a great place to stay while there. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aedwards62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We drove to Cinque Terre for a weekend & only needed a place to sleep & shower. We booked our room less than 12 hours before we arrived & were greeted by a very friendly family. Our room was just that - a bed & a shower - but it was very clean & moderately comfortable. It was just my husband, myself & our German Shepherd so any more & it would have been to crunched. We were a 5 minute drive to the train station so if you don't have a car, might not be the best stay. Our breakfast the next day was DELISH & our total bill was 60 euro. Couldn't beat it! Weather was BEAUTIFUL in February & the streets weren't full of summer tourists. Highly recommend this trip for low maintenance travel couples or friends on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tessathetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Unfortunately this review is not about what a wonderful stay we had although our aim was to spend a long romantic weekend in the Cinque Terre! When we were a few minutes away from the B&B we got really bad news - a death in our immediate family. You can imagine what we were feeling when we arrived at the B&B. On hearing this news, Gianni, the owner immediately offered a free cancellation. Since it was already dark, late in the evening and a couple of hours away from the airport we decided to spend the night. In the morning we had breakfast and Gianni did all he could to console us and help us in getting back to our country, including phoning our car rental agency. When we went to pay for the one night stay, he didn't want to hear about this and even though we urged him repeatedly to pay for the night, he insisted that we pay nothing! Although one night should have cost us only 60 euros, the fact that he didn't charge us for anything was very much appreciated because in a moment like this, it makes you realise that human decency still exists. I hope your kindness pays off Gianni, because you and your family really deserve it!
By the way (and I am not biased when writing this), the room was perfect and beautiful and had all necessities one usually finds only in 4/5 star hotels - bedroom slippers, tootbrushes and toothpaste, heated towels, shower caps etc. The view from the B&B is beautiful and the pool area should be well appreciated in warmer months. The breakfast spread looked delicious and although we really couldn't enjoy this because of the circumstances, I still can say that the capuccino was one of the best I've ever had!
Thankyou Gianni. We hope to be back some day!
Simon & Anna Lisa

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamieMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
1.5 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
506 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 50 in Levanto
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ville Gentile
Hotel Ville Gentile
#11 of 50 in Levanto
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Cicale di Mare
B&B Cicale di Mare
#14 of 50 in Levanto
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vignola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vignola

Address: Loc.Vignola, Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Vignola 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Vignola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Vignola Hotel Levanto
Bed And Breakfast Vignola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing