We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice staff and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Hotel Argento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Argento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff was wonderful. They helped us with a hospital when our baby was sick. The hotel has a nice pool and room service. They are good with Celiac needs. The view was good but the shuttle is needed to get to the train station to see the Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anon789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    85
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
106
236
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a day and a half to spend in the Cinque Terre region. This hotel was perfect for getting to the train and making our way to the 5 towns. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The private veranda was fantastic and the breakfast spread was delicious. Overall this was a very good value and the staff was so friendly and helpful in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I have been traveling through Europe for the last 4.5 months and Cinque Terre was our last stop. This hotel was arranged through a package with our travel agent, and we were so happy with this place. The front desk staff were wonderful and greeted us and gave us maps and all the info we needed, and when we asked for advice on restaurants and other places of interest they were very helpful. It was obviously out of season and we thought we were the only guests there for the first day or 2, but there were more. The hotel was quite spacious and the guests looked to be spread around the place, which gave some privacy I suppose. The hotel is about a 15min uphill walk from town, which can be quite tough after a long day's walk, or if you venture into town for dinner (where there are some nice places to eat). It's less than 10mins walk if you go the back way from the train station (not recommended with bags). €10 for a taxi from the train station. The room itself was quite spacious, the bed comfortable and all very clean. The breakfast was pretty good with plenty of variety to suit all tastes. The dinner I found the options to be a bit limited, so we elected to eat in town on all except one night, where we did eat in the restaurant and it was very good food. Overall very nice and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is well situated near the train station for visiting Cinque Terre. The staff are all friendly and even gave us good advice on how we should approach Cinque Terre to enjoy its beauty. The breakfast spread is really good and the coffee is nice too. Rooms are clean and huge with coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Second last hotel on a 21 day driving trip though Europe covering 2648 km. plus . Three countries ,nine cities hence nine hotels and this was my absolute favourite. We chose it through Trip advisor so our thanks goes to the great service they provide and all the super people out there who share their advice with avid travellers like ourselves .
The hotel is located away from the city centre and easy to find particularity with GPS. A large parking area is located at the front of the hotel making loading and unloading luggage easy . The exterior of the hotel is pleasant and well kept as is the reception area .
The rooms are extremely spacious with plenty of storage space . The bathrooms are also large . Best of all there were sliding doors leading on to a large private patio and a view I will never forget. Mist rising from the valley floor and mountains all around . Utter silence except for the crow of a rooster in the distance and the church bells peeling on Sunday morning . Blissfully peaceful .
Breakfast selection was enormous .
The service was amazing . Not only did they proved a shuttle service to take you and pick you up at the train station . They helped us choose restaurants and made reservations for us in the Cinque Terre . On those short drives we learned that the hotel is family owned . We also learned a bit about Levanto itself and how the hotel had fared during the torrential rainstorm of 2011. One evening they actually helped us choose a restaurant right in Levanto , made the reservation and not only drove us there but picked us up several hours later .
I call that helpful considering they also have a restaurant in the hotel , but rather than appearing offended they were happy to help.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel . It truly was the one place hard to leave.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We arrived at the train station as I'll prepared travelers with no cell phone...I know rather crazy. We were trying to sort out how to get a taxi when up pulls the van from Park Hotel Argento. With a welcoming smile we were given a quick ride to the hotel. Our experiences were only positive from there. The hotel is a short walk from the train station on the hill outskirts of Levanto. The grounds and building were beautifully kept and very modern. Our room was very spacious with an extremely comfortable bed. The morning breakfasts are really out of this world, especially sitting on the terrace overlooking the hills.
The owners ( sorry but have forgotten the two gentlemans names) were very helpful during our stay and really go out of their way to make your visit as comfortable as possible.
If doing the cinque terre region this is definitely THE BEST spot to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The owners of the hotel have an excellent knowledge of the region (cinque terre and the Italian riviera) and were very welcoming and helpful to the point of planning our itinerary for our all too short stay. The hotel is located just a short walk to levanto train station where a 10 euro cinque terre card could be purchased proividing 24hour of train journeys which is by the far the quickest and most convenient way of exploring the five villages.

The hotel facilities were great and breakfast excellent. We will be recommending this hotel to all our friends and to you too!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are great for evening views and drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levanto
0.4 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#9 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
14.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Portovenere
Grand Hotel Portovenere
#1 of 7 in Porto Venere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Argento

Property: Park Hotel Argento
Address: Via Sant'Anna, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Argento 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver green of the Olive trees, the blue sky and the blue sea welcome you in this corner of Liguria to offer an unforgettable experience. Situated in a panoramic position, 800 mt from the center and few minutes walk from the train station. You will find 40 roomns and 7 Suite with access to terrace or balconies. The Wellness Center with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Emotional showers and relax served with several Massage or Treatments facial or body by the bio line " Naturys", it is also open for thos who are customers from the hotel. Our Chef Matteo Guastini willknow how to delight the palates of its guests with delicous local and international dishes carefully revised by him. Enjoy this paradise that is recognized Levanto "the Slowtown"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing