We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay”
Review of Park Hotel Argento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Argento
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just spent 4 splendid nights at this lovely hotel. It is well placed for the station to catch the train to the 5 cinque terre villages and the hotel runs a shuttle service to the town and station if you don't feel like walking. The rooms are spacious and there was a small patio area with table and chairs which was lovely to sit at and have a cup of tea using the tea making facilities in the room. There is a lovely pool area with views of the surrounding hills where we relaxed after a busy day walking round the various villages and negotiating the unpredictable train service. The restaurant is very good and well priced as was the wine. All the staff were professional and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend a stay here if you don't want to be in the cramped bustle of the main villages. The spa was also a great bonus and would recommend a massage after a hard day sightseeing.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KentHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had stumbled on this hotel by accident when traveling with my daughter in Italy/Cinque Terra after a booked hotel fell through. What a lucky break!!! It was so magnificent, beautiful and with excellent staff then, I made a point to try a visit there this summer with my wife.
Just got back and it was even better.
The staff/owners are phenomenally nice. They bend over backwards to make your stay feel personally relaxing/rewarding.
The beauty of the settting in Levanto is unexcelled and they get you van transport to town for needs that make it less desirable for you to walk.
The views are simply put ... awe inspiring.
The rooms are spacious and beautifully attired .. most with personal balconies for further enhancement of the views. Even the soaps/shower accoutrements are exceptional.
The AM breakfast is an experience beyond what anyone could ever imagine for choice and quality of food/drink choices. Similarly for dinner at night.
If someone wanted to have the ultimate hotel/luxury/spa experience in a small/smaller hotel setting... this is it!!!
I am home one day and I am already calculating when I can go back to this property. I have never done that before in my life!!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful honeymoon and stayed 10 days in this hotel. It is by far the best hotel experience we have ever had. The breakfast was amazing with so much choice and the pool and spa offered total relaxation. It is easy (and pretty) quick to walk into Levanto and to the train station to visit the cinque terre villages although there is a shuttle should you need it ... We preferred the walk. I would totally recommend this hotel ... It is quite expensive but worth every single penny for a special holiday in such a beautiful area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dutchprincess12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We only stayed one night on our motorbike tour of Europe. This was a pity because the hotel was lovely. It's in a great location for Cinque Terra, because it's not far to the station. If it rains you have the facilities in the hotel to use! our room was spacious, bright and clean. The inclusive breakfast was really good, there was something for everyone, including soya and rice milk! The staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. When i return to the area, I will definitely stay here! The town of Levanto with the train station (for accessing the 5 villages) is ten minutes walk from the hotel, or the hotel are more than willing to ferry you back and forwards in their mini-bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from a 7 night stay at the Park Hotel Argento. Lovely spacious hotel on the hillside just a 10 min walk to station or town. Staff were so helpful - for example providing a map of the town with major restaurants marked & checking whether the boat trip was running due to choppy seas. They offer a free shuttle service into town / station so we didn't need to pay for a taxi when we had our luggage. Pool is biggest I could find in Cinque Terre and there is a little Spa too that is perfect for relaxing after a day's hiking. Restaurant is pretty good: plenty of choice at breakfast and the fish at dinner was lovely. Would prefer fresh juice at breakfast but minor quibble for what was a fantastic stay. Loved Levanto too: chilled out town with fab places to eat.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rls35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is amazing. It is quiet because it was out of town, but we passed it up because the signage is not obvious. The room was beautifully appointed. We were so incredibly comfortable. Dinner was overpriced for what we received, but we didn't want to drive back into town. Breakfast was very good and included in our price. It can be expensive, so watch for a week that is more reasonable. It will be worth it. Arrive early to enjoy access to the spa that is included. The hotel shuttle will bring you where you want to go, so maybe use it to go to the city center for dinner. The shuttle brought us to the pier and picked us up at the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hands down the best hotel in the Cinque Terre area. Four Seasons quality with even more personal touches. Owners and staff are fab. Collectively they make your stay easy and relaxing.
They cannot do enough for you. No request or question goes unanswered. The owners have the
recipe for success. A must stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
381 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Abetaia
Hotel Abetaia
#9 of 15 in Levanto
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Argento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Argento

Address: Via Sant'Anna, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: £170 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Argento 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver green of the Olive trees, the blue sky and the blue sea welcome you in this corner of Liguria to offer an unforgettable experience. Situated in a panoramic position, 800 mt from the center and few minutes walk from the train station. You will find 40 roomns and 7 Suite with access to terrace or balconies. The Wellness Center with Sauna, Turkish Bath, Emotional showers and relax served with several Massage or Treatments facial or body by the bio line " Naturys", it is also open for thos who are customers from the hotel. Our Chef Matteo Guastini willknow how to delight the palates of its guests with delicous local and international dishes carefully revised by him. Enjoy this paradise that is recognized Levanto "the Slowtown"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Argento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing