We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“central, clean and smart” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Affittacamere Le Divine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Affittacamere Le Divine
Ranked #18 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Tübingen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“central, clean and smart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Le Divine gives a really good price-leisure-relation. It's central in Levanto situated so that the beach, city center or station are good to reach. The rooms are in the base of a big building and nice decorated. The bath room is really excellent. In case of any problem help arrives in round about 10 Minutes. The parking is - if you've luck - on the street with a parking card. Breakfast ist prepared on a tablet so that you can do it on your own, whenever you want.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Angelika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    23
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

wow, what a lovely room. the concept of an audrey, grace, and marilyn room is such a clever idea to me. i must first state, the love, care, and dedication that goes into this bnb is obvious. davide is a great guy—patient, understanding, accommodating, and super responsive. i’d like to assure the readers that the previous feedback has been addressed—improvements were indeed made—namely the soundproofing, contact access, visibility. i’m not sure what else but i’ll tell you this place looks and feels BRAND SPANKING new.

i’ll start at the beginning, the bnb is indeed clearly marked. you really can’t miss it. there is a house address and a sign posted on the gate. as you walk in there is a small side “courtyard.” its almost like walking into a cute outdoor café, tables, chairs, nice ambient lighting for evening. the welcome is very, well, welcoming and inviting.

the rooms are ground level (which is great for luggage and easy in/out access) and adjacent (next to each other) but very secure. i stayed there sola and felt completely safe. my room was the audrey. its salmon dusty rose hues provide for a very relaxed, calming aura. i was literally tickled pink to stay. the pics don’t really even do it enough justice, and i would expect the same of the other rooms.
kindly remember , audrey was fabulous but not elaborate, her trademark style. same goes for the room, just like audrey herself, is simple and quaint but ohhh so homey. décor is lovely. full length heavy swing door windows, with full length shutter doors for privacy, chiffon sheers for letting light in, black out drapery for keeping light out, lovely furniture, big huge comfortable bed (that i didn’t want to get out of), large wardrobe, chest of drawers, nice tiled bathroom and floors, a small refrigerator, cafe makings, mobile phone for emergency contact. and the place is spotless! oh, and did i mention the 16+++ feet (meters?) ceiling, makes the room feel much bigger than it is.

i will say that i could hear footsteps upstairs (but not voices and not specific activity) and there were no, or very quiet guests next door. but i for one believe that if davide said he fixed the soundproofing then it is fixed. end of story.

~~~~~~~~~~
**on a side note about levanto, it’s a cute little town. note of “consideration”--more modern than cinque terre. i’m sure eve lovelier in months other than winter. great place to stay in season to avoid the overcrowding of small cinque terre villages. you can easily get to the 5 lands by train—the farthest is a mere 30 minutes ride. even better place to stay in winter cause you have more options for “stuff”--shop and restaurants open. not many, but more. in the winter if you stay in one of the 5, you may have no options for eating but a mercato. though the february weather was quite mild, sunny in the day, chilly at night, there is almost no evening activity (businesses or on the streets by inhabitants) in february which made me feel TOO isolated despite needing lots of peace and quiet and time away from crowds.

**and another side note about pricing to me, cinque terre is expensive. i’m not quite sure of the typical summer rates but even for winter they were high, across the board. higher than i was willing to pay. and i’m really good at finding amazing travel bargains and i actually stopped looking for one. point being, if you are looking for a quality place, near cinque terre for maybe some slight cost savings overcrowding avoidance stay here! it is my very strong confident opinion you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: any room is perfect! there are 3 to choose from and their all have their own charm. they sit adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUwunderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soquel, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

My husband and I wanted a quiet place to stay near the train and the town. Le Divine Affittacamere fit the bill completely. We walked from the station, maybe 5 minutes, and found the hotel. The proprietor could not have been more helpful. The room was well appointed and unlike the other reviews, we could not hear anything in the rooms next door. David made suggestions and we loved them all. We also were only about 2 minutes from the town center and the beach. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very good affittacamere! Spacious rooms, very well decorated and very well maintained. Excellent location for: just laying in the beach (5 min walk); visiting 5 terre by train (5 min walk to train station) or by boat (5 min walk to the pear... on the beach :)). Free parking is provided by a resident card, which allows you to park on the street of the hotel (owner also mentioned an alternative, but i dind't feel it was necessary). The thematic rooms are a nice idea and the access through the patio has a good feel to it.

After reading other reviews written for this affittacamere I can only conclude that the owner went to a lot of trouble to correct the problems stated before, because there was absolutly no noise from the other rooms. Other reviews mention this problem fixed as well and I guess that must be true. Also, everything looks refurbished and new, so I guess other issues might have been improved as well. I think it is rare to see this kind of effort, with the owners really caring about the reviews that are made and doing something about it. That's why I'm writing this positive remark.

This said, I'd only like to conclude that the owners are quite nice and helpfull and that I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Filipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

This is the worst experience I had in an hotel since a long time!! I had to raise the overall rating to 2 since the room decoration and location is very very good. But insonorisation is incredibly missing! We can hear everything about our neighbors like they were in OUR OWN ROOM! Things like talking, snoring, whispering(!), farting and love making too! The problem is when you take conscience that they can hear the same things back too!! What an uncomfortable situation!

Also, when we arrived, at 14h00, we couldn't find the hotel. We finally found it and they were no front desk, no reception service. So we called the number but no answer. We tried three times and finally got the guy. Fortunately, he is a GREAT GUY. In minutes he was at the gate, explaining us our his rooms renting worked. Very very nice guy, but that doesn't make it for the lack of service presence to my opinion. And no breakfast! In fact, he offered industrial brioches in a pack and some jelly saying this was the 2 Euro breakfast if we want...!

All of this for 110 Euros a night! We arrived from Genova, where we stayed in a five star hotel for 99Euros a night! Ok, that was a deal, but regular rates for the this time of the year was 150Euros. So you can imagine what kind of shock we got!! Good rates should have been around 60 euros...

Finally the bed isn't good either. Too soft, we can feel the springs!

Honnestly, if the insonorisation and bed and breakfast and reception problems could be fixed, this could be the BEST SPOT in Levanto and surely the best spot for anyone wanting to visit the Cinque Terre!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SergioBelcamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscotta, Proprietario at Affittacamere Le Divine, responded to this review, 8 June 2011
We're sorry about the insonorisation problems,as we already said we'll be focused to solve it as soon as possible changing our insonorisation device.
However,maybe something has been misunderstood...Our structure does not have a reception office,since we are a little 3 room B6B and it was not possible to have it.But this does NOT absolutely mean that you'll have any difficult to find us or to enter the room.We ALWAYS inform every Client ,by mail or phone,about this situation.If the Clients don't have the chance to call us before arriving,they just have to write us by mail the time of their arrival(for example:"we'll be arriving between 7 and 8 p.m.")and they'll find us waiting for them in front of the gate,at EVERY HOUR OF EVERY DAY(However,our phone is on 24/24,every day).Actually we're also checking out the chance to put a dedicated phone in the rooms,to communicate with us during your permanence if necessary without problems.
I remember that the Client writing told us he called 3 times with no answer...well,as we told him at that time.he maybe had some problem with his phone,since we didn't receive any call before the one we answered,If phoning was a problem he just might answer our e-mail,we'd have been waiting for them,even if they couldn't tell us a precise time of arrive but just an interval of hours.And for the problem of finding us,in our e-mail we explain to every Client how to reach us and our exact address.In addition to this on our website you can even find a video showing the way!We're sorry the Client didn't get a look to any of this.
Then,about breakfast,I'm sorry but we can't offer anything but industrial cakes and drinks,since italian law doesn't permit to structure without an industrial kitchen(restourant kitchen) to serve any hand made cake or drink.Obviously Client doesn't have to know these technical details,but it is correct to explain that industrial cakes are not a lack of interest in our Clients.
Finally,the price...110 € is NOT our rate,in any season...anyone can find our rates on our website.The Client payed ,in May,80 € for the double room,excluding breackfast( 2 €,if wanted.Also available breakast in a near confectionary,the only historical confectionary in Levanto,famous for its krapfen and its Levanto's typical cakes),with cake and hot drink for the same reduct price.For longer reservations we're used to offer a 5 € discount for each night in any season and sometimes room breakfast included.
So,also the comparison with the Genova's 5 star Hotel is not ,in my opinion,completely correct and useful...You've been comparing two completely different kind of structure,in different places,with different promotions...hard to make a real comparison.
However,thank You for saying Your opinion(and for good impression about me...!)and hope to see You again next year to try and tell us about our modified room insonorisation device!
Regards
Davide
Le Divine Affittacamere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Before booking the room I had read reviews telling that the walls between the rooms are tiny You can here Yr neighbour. I thought I know Italian accomodation and I met a couple of "tiny walls" in hotels and as we will be tired this cannot be a problem. But it was really the tiniest wall I have ever seen: it was just not to SEE Yr neighbour, but You can hear really really EVERYTHING what is happening in the other rooms.Not only televion is running or people speaking, but even that Yr neighbour opens the door of the wardrobe or pissing in their bathroom.
I guess walls must be pure and the slightest plasterboard without any noise isolation to be used.

Otherwise I could write hundreds of positive things about the room (it is cosy and well equipped) about the owners who are really nice and helpful, about the location which is perfect to be Yr base for exploring Cinque terre, but it spoils everything.
I feel pity to say this, but it is so.
You can be as lucky as we were: we had no neighbours in our first two nights just later but I guess this was an off season period, in any other time You have a good chance to live in a big „commune”
I would reccomend this accomodation only in case You can rent all three rooms (there are inner doors to integrate the rooms) otherwise You will not have a HOLIDAY but You will feel as a student in the dorm.

Other points:
Pluses:
The rooms are cosy furnished, clean and comfortable.
You even have an „SOS pack” with cookies, nescafe, tea with kettle
You have aircondition ans free WIFI
Perfect basis to start Yr Cinque terre ride as You can park with Yr car free (with permission received from the owners) and the place is not so crowded as the 5 villages of 5terre
It is close to the sea, and to the railway station (max 5. minutes walk) and there are nice restaurant, caffe bars around

Minuses:
All three rooms have a common terrase from where the rooms are open (rooms are in the ground floor and the entry door is Yr "window" and door to Yr terrase as well).
So You can actually not only hear Your neighbours but will see them coming or leaving or You can spend together a summer evening on the terrase.
In case You book a room in off season when it is still cold outside You may expirience that as no guest was before You in the room for days, it was not heated and to reheat with the central heating + aircondition take min. 1-1,5 days.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drobek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biscotta, Proprietario at Affittacamere Le Divine, responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Google Translation
Siamo spiacenti per la pessima recensione pubblicata dall'Utente.
Tuttavia dubito che i Signori abbiano soggiornato da noi a marzo di quest'anno,perchè in questo mese non ci risulta di aver affittato la camera da loro mostrata in foto per più di 2 notti a turisti stranieri.Di sicuro sono stati da noi ma in un altro periodo.
Desideriamo in ogni caso far presente che quando la struttura non è al completo sistemiamo sempre gli ospiti in camere non adiacenti,per cui è assolutamente improbabile che i Clienti abbiano potuto sentire i vicini di camera "fare pipì",come da loro affermato . Ci teniamo inoltre a precisare che tale "intimità" è impossibile anche quando siamo al completo(i muri non sono nè inesistenti nè trasparenti) e ,benchè al momento non ci sia possibile installare un vero e proprio sistema di insonorizzazione ,riteniamo offensivo veder paragonato il servizio da noi offerto con quello di un dormitorio studentesco,proprio in relazione alla professionalità che il Cliente stesso ci riconosce.La nostra è una piccola struttura e la nostra attenzione è sempre stata rivolta propro alla cura del dettaglio e del comfort dell'ospite. Nonostante ciò ovviamente è possibile che non tutti lo apprezzino e ne siamo dispiaciuti ma non accettiamo un tale discredito.
Altri punti della recensione risultano poco realistici:innanzitutto è IMPOSSIBILE che la camera abbia necessitato di 1 giorno o più per scaldarsi con 2 caloriferi e split dell'aria condizionata (funzione inverter)accesi!Ogni camera è termoautonoma,in caso di malfunzionamenti noi siamo reperibili 24 ore su 24 e la temperatura esterna da noi a marzo oscilla tra i 10 e i 13 gradi(ammesso che i signori abbiano soggiornato a Marzo...),se i Clienti hanno notato tale disagio è possibile che non siano riusciti a far funzionare adeguatamente tuti i dispositivi e in quel caso bastava chiedere...
Inoltre noi d'abitudine accendiamo il riscaldamento almeno 3-4 ore prima dell'arrivo dei clienti.
Riguardo la veranda comune e gli ingressi indipendenti ,vorremmo far notare come essi rappresentino semmai un "plus" della struttura, in quanto la veranda è attrezzata di tavolini e ombrelloni risultando generalmente estremamente gradita ai Clienti,soprattutto in estate, proprio come "area comune" ,mentre gli ingressi indipendenti non sono "finestre" ma porte-finestra con persiane regolabili e sormontate da aperture a vasista,che permettono ai Clienti di regolare luce e aerazione del locale a proprio piacere.Inoltre la privacy di ogni cliente è assolutamente rispettata,poichè la situazione è paragonabile a quella di tre camere situate lungo uno stesso corridoio.

Cordialmente

Le Divine Affittacamere
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We stayed at 'Le Divine' for two nights in June. It was a fantastic little 'affittacamere' with three rooms. Basically, you tell them what time you will arrive and they meet you there, give you the key and give you the run down. It's part of a apartment building but has it's own shared terrace with chairs and loungers. If you are not closely paying attention to the street numbers, you will miss it- the sign is on the gate to the terrace. It's really lovely! The rooms are comfortable, clean, well-maintained and neat! It's a short walk to the boardwalk and about a 10-15 minute walk to the train station. We used Levanto as a base for exploring Cinque Terre. It was easy to get to but nice to come back to Levanto at night because the Cinque terre towns are busy with tourists and a bit more expensive. Levanto has great restaurants and is lovely to walk around. I would highly suggest 'Le Divine'! We were really happy with this great find!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jillmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Affittacamere Le Divine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Affittacamere Le Divine

Property: Affittacamere Le Divine
Address: Corso Roma 17/A, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Affittacamere Le Divine 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Affittacamere Le Divine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing