We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Dolce Vita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garden(Levanto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Levanto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Dora(Levanto)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasi Hotel(Levanto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Levanto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carla(Levanto)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
29
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bvaleriahostesscinqueterrestationtownstrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Beautiful family. Beautiful place. Valeria was the most welcoming host. Spotless residence. Was there to pick us up at the train station and take us back at the end of our stay. Very highly recommended. We were in Italy for 27 days and this place was the best we stayed by far. Great base for the Cinque Terrence. Levanto is also a great town with great restaurants. One of the best experiences of my travel life.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 203blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Excellent B&B in a beautifully-restored heritage buiding on a quiet side street near everything in Levanto and handy to the Cinque Terre. Our room was spotless, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and our hostess went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, even picking us up at the train station when we arrived. Staying at la Dolce Vita made visiting the Cinque Terre even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a charming B&B in the heart of Levanto! Almost didn't want to review it because I hope it's available for my next visit :)

I've been to CInque Terre several times (maybe 10 times!) and this has been the best sleeping experience to date! Valeria, the owner is super accommodating and even met us when we arrived around midnight after a long drive from Geneva... Breakfast is great, the rooms are charming and it's perfectly located in the heart of old-town Levanto, steps from the hiking trail and a 5 min walk to the sandy beach!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank acpc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We booked by email, mailed a deposit and after we told Valeria, the owner, when we were arriving by train, she told us she would meet us at the Levanto station and give us a ride to the B&B; the start of a visit that was just super. Her B&B has 4 rooms and is tucked away in the old town of Levanto right next to the Church of S. Andrea. We were there over the Easter holidays in 2011 and enjoyed the bells as they celebrated the occasion. La Dolce Vita is about a 3 minute walk to the Piazza G. Staglieno, the central park and gathering place in town and 5 minutes from the beach. The train station is a 12-15 minute walk up the hill. We walked out the front door, turned left and were at the start of the hiking trail to Monterosso. The location couldn't have been better. There is a self-serve Laundry/Lavanderia on Piazza Staglieno as well as a grocery store. Around the corner in the Vicolo Molinelli, we stumbled on the Totano Blu Restaurant, run by Olimpia Bono. We like it so much we ate 4 meals in 5 days there. Wonderful fresh seafood and pasta. The B&B was very quiet and peaceful both day and night (church bells the wonderful exception). Valeria and her husband and daughter, live in another part of Levanto. She serves a wonderful buffet breakfast from 8-10:30 every morning; breads, cheese, meat, cereal, juice and of course, cappuccino (or tea or coffee). The rooms are tastfully decorated and very clean with a TV and a small refrigerator. Valeria grew up in Levanto and is a wealth of information about the area; since the main trails in the Cinque Terre were closed (happens often), she suggested we go in the other direction to Bonassola, we enjoyed the hike and the town immensely. She speaks and writes english, a plus for us. Valeria can arrange parking for a fee, but she recommends you come by train as the town is very crowded and a car is not really necessary. We paid 86 Euro for a double including breakfast, Valeria told me she charges 90 E for a double in July and August. When we were ready to leave for the station on Sunday, Valeria called her husband Marco to come give us a ride. No charge for either the pick-up or ride back to the station! This is truly a hidden gem.
Website http://www.dolcevita-levanto.com/

Room Tip: Two rooms face the church; Two face a garden.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charliie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews