We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Dolce Vita
Ranked #26 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We loved our three night stay here. The owner was so friendly and more then accommodating, including picking us up from the train station. They provided excellent homely service and b/fast was fantastic. There really isn't anything bad you could say about this place. I would recommend Levanto as a great place to stay for exploring Cinque Terre and the whole coast area. We are currently travelling the world and this is the only B & B we cant wait to go back to!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

The property is lovely and Valeria, the host, is even lovelier and more attentive than any other host we have encountered in our travels.

Do yourselves a favour and stay at La Dolce Vita if Cinque Terre is your destination. Levanto is a great gateway for 5 Terre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterthegreatest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Valeria is delightful from the time she picked us up at the train, to her spotless charming rooms, to her delicious breakfasts, to her help in guiding us around the Cinque Terre area. We would love to stay with her again.

Room Tip: Back rooms overlook a lemon grove. From rooms can be a little noisy on the street. The church bell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cece562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Beautiful family. Beautiful place. Valeria was the most welcoming host. Spotless residence. Was there to pick us up at the train station and take us back at the end of our stay. Very highly recommended. We were in Italy for 27 days and this place was the best we stayed by far. Great base for the Cinque Terrence. Levanto is also a great town with great restaurants. One of the best experiences of my travel life.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 203blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Excellent B&B in a beautifully-restored heritage buiding on a quiet side street near everything in Levanto and handy to the Cinque Terre. Our room was spotless, spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and our hostess went out of her way to make our stay pleasant, even picking us up at the train station when we arrived. Staying at la Dolce Vita made visiting the Cinque Terre even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a charming B&B in the heart of Levanto! Almost didn't want to review it because I hope it's available for my next visit :)

I've been to CInque Terre several times (maybe 10 times!) and this has been the best sleeping experience to date! Valeria, the owner is super accommodating and even met us when we arrived around midnight after a long drive from Geneva... Breakfast is great, the rooms are charming and it's perfectly located in the heart of old-town Levanto, steps from the hiking trail and a 5 min walk to the sandy beach!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acpc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe NM
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

We booked by email, mailed a deposit and after we told Valeria, the owner, when we were arriving by train, she told us she would meet us at the Levanto station and give us a ride to the B&B; the start of a visit that was just super. Her B&B has 4 rooms and is tucked away in the old town of Levanto right next to the Church of S. Andrea. We were there over the Easter holidays in 2011 and enjoyed the bells as they celebrated the occasion. La Dolce Vita is about a 3 minute walk to the Piazza G. Staglieno, the central park and gathering place in town and 5 minutes from the beach. The train station is a 12-15 minute walk up the hill. We walked out the front door, turned left and were at the start of the hiking trail to Monterosso. The location couldn't have been better. There is a self-serve Laundry/Lavanderia on Piazza Staglieno as well as a grocery store. Around the corner in the Vicolo Molinelli, we stumbled on the Totano Blu Restaurant, run by Olimpia Bono. We like it so much we ate 4 meals in 5 days there. Wonderful fresh seafood and pasta. The B&B was very quiet and peaceful both day and night (church bells the wonderful exception). Valeria and her husband and daughter, live in another part of Levanto. She serves a wonderful buffet breakfast from 8-10:30 every morning; breads, cheese, meat, cereal, juice and of course, cappuccino (or tea or coffee). The rooms are tastfully decorated and very clean with a TV and a small refrigerator. Valeria grew up in Levanto and is a wealth of information about the area; since the main trails in the Cinque Terre were closed (happens often), she suggested we go in the other direction to Bonassola, we enjoyed the hike and the town immensely. She speaks and writes english, a plus for us. Valeria can arrange parking for a fee, but she recommends you come by train as the town is very crowded and a car is not really necessary. We paid 86 Euro for a double including breakfast, Valeria told me she charges 90 E for a double in July and August. When we were ready to leave for the station on Sunday, Valeria called her husband Marco to come give us a ride. No charge for either the pick-up or ride back to the station! This is truly a hidden gem.
Website http://www.dolcevita-levanto.com/

Room Tip: Two rooms face the church; Two face a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charliie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
B&B Sant'Andrea
B&B Sant'Andrea
#27 of 49 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
la rosa dei venti
la rosa dei venti
#11 of 49 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Affittacamere Delaide
Affittacamere Delaide
#34 of 49 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita

Property: La Dolce Vita
Address: Piazza Massola 2, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing