We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil base to explore the Cinque Terre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo La Quiete
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This area...Liguria, is very expensive to stay...because of the Cinque Terre, Portofino, Rapallo, Porto Venere, La Spezia, Lerici etc...it's touristy...but you have to put up with that to see these places. We chose an Agriturismo as we like the informality...we paid 90 euro per night which was cheap for the area...a lot of the places were 3 or 4 times as much.
I mentioned wild boar earlier, apparently they are a real pest on this farm...eating all the crops.
Fabrizio, the owner speaks very good English and is knowledgeable about the area.
It's a five minute drive to the train station and Fabrizio will give you a parking permit when you check in, for free parking in Levanto. I parked in the car park behind the railway station which is quite near the centre of town and a 20 minute stroll to the jetty where the boat leaves from.
This agriturismo is self catering, there are only 4 villas and all the same, you have your own private terrace with table and chairs. The pool is in a marvellous setting. It’s a very relaxing place to stay.
Tip...visit the Cinque Terre by train. Go from Levanto to Riomaggiore...the furthest south of the '5 lands'...then stop off at the other 4 towns on the way back...hop on hop off...they are only 5 minutes apart by train...trains are running all the time...Riomaggiore to Manarolo to Coniglia to Vernazza to Monterosso back to Levanto. Costs 6 euro per person return.
Tip...watch out for the pickpockets and thieves that operate on the train...gangs of young girls...they have bags to put things in after jostling tourists getting on and off the trains...we were tipped off and actually saw how they were attempting to rob people.
Tip...get the boat from Levanto to Porto Venere (our favourite) it’s the best way to see the Cinque Terre... Buy the ticket from the white box next to the jetty 20 minutes before it goes...you can do the same as the train...hop on hop off.
We caught another boat from Porto Venere round the 3 islands to see Lord Byron and Shelley's grottoes...(tourist thingy but you have to do it)...apparently Byron lived in Porto Venere for a while and Shelley lived in La Spezia...he drowned swimming near Lerici.
Cost of the boat ... 28 euro including the 3 island trip. It takes about 2 hours and stops at 4 of the 5 Cinque Terre towns...Coniglia cannot be reached by boat...use the train. The 3 island trip takes an extra hour but worth it. We got off the boat at Vernazza and caught the train back to Levanto instead of waiting for another boat...there are several boats...so there's plenty of time to see the Cinque Terre...there are also a lot of good walks.
If you have a full day to spare you could walk the whole length of the Cinque Terre.
If you have the time ... get the train the other way from Levanto to Sestri Levante and see it before it gets too spoilt
The train does not go as far as Portofino from Levanto but there is a bus that goes from the nearest station ... Santa Margarita Ligure ...if you want to see Portofino or Rapallo.
We will definitely stay here again. Speriamo!...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FeliceDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Better value in other places
This 4 apt. B&B is located outside Levanto on the way up to Ridarolo; a small village up a steep hill outside Levanto. It’s about a 20 min walk into Levanto and 30 mins back due to the steep terrain. The road into the B&B is very steep, hairpin turns, with blind corners. We ride a dual purpose motorcycle (pretty versatile) and we weren't pleased by the road condition of the entry (about 600 meters) or the main road and it inhibited us in accessing Levanto, which is a place we have traveled to on 5 previous occasions, love to walk in and hang out in the evening. Why did we choose here? Our schedule changed and we came here in advance of our usual booking at another location.
As accommodation the place is OK, reasonably clean rooms though with lots of old perfume smells, spacious, but with no wall divider between living and sleeping spaces. Our room, the 1st one ( Sun designation) was next to the parking area, convenient for luggage but all the other traffic walks by your door and window and it becomes a privacy issue since you can see all the way through to a person standing at the bathroom sink. It also is just below the main living area of the family and can be noisy until 2130 hrs. Also, each room has a patio with two chairs, and a divider between them.
Each room has it’s pro’s and con’s, but is equipped with a stove with oven (gas) a bit scary to light since you have to do it manually, microwave and a good espresso maker. Some rooms only have a door unit and no flow through from a window. There is no air conditioning here. It is darkly lit and can become musty with little air flow. The (4th) end room appears to be larger and brighter. The espresso maker became the highlight of our stay. Wi-fi is good but if the owner isn`t there then no one else knows what to do..
The host now works ½ days in Sestri Levante and he is the only one that speaks English, but the other family is pleasant and willing to help where they can. I’d recommend checking in after 3:00 pm. It appears they are losing business to others. Why? Well they have lost their interest in keeping the place up, no longer plant the vegetables that they used to provide to guests, and no longer provide olive oil for cooking. Matter of fact we had to ask for dish washing soap. However there is a sign that reads if the dishes aren't washed clean when you leave, there is a 30E fine. The kitchens aren't well equipped for use. The above ground pool is exposed to lots of bugs and debris so we didn’t feel comfortable using it and the area around the pool has artificial turf that is definitely out of place. Since it is an Agriturismo you can expect farm duties are performed each day there.
Would we stay here again, no? Doesn’t meet the basics for access to Levanto and there is better value other places. This place should be priced about 60E.

Room Tip: Try to get the 4th room. No.1 has privacy issues, and 2 and 3 have ventilation issues since there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

A very pleasant apartment in a quiet location in the hills yet still within easy reach of Levanto – it’s a 10-15 minute walk to the railway station and a further 10 minutes to the beach. There are four apartments altogether and they are on the ground floor. Each apartment is basically one large room with a separate large shower room/toilet. They are clean and equipped with a comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, a kitchenette and a dining area. The only shortcomings were that there was no frying pan or any way to grill food. Outside each apartment has its own covered sitting area with good views of the surrounding hills and a distant view of the sea. Other facilities include an above-ground swimming pool (great on hot days!), a barbecue area and parking. The service from Fabrizio was excellent with fresh towels supplied every three days. Note that you really do need to have a car if staying here as carrying luggage or groceries up the hill on foot would be hard work!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JandSEvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Everything was proper, towel change every three or four days, a very very friendly managing family, very sweet donkeys which are "talking" to you in case you have fresh food. The room was very big for two persons and it was nice to have the little pool to get fresh. Thanks to Fabrizio and his family

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed one week in La Quiete and were charmed by this quiet and beautiful place. The apartment is big and fully equipped (there's even an espresso machine!). We loved to take a swim every day in the swimming pool, from were we had a nice view at the olive trees and the donkeys. The atmosphere at La Quiete is really good; the owner is very friendly and helpful. It takes you about 10 minutes by car to reach Levanto. In Cinque Terre you are able to make beautiful walks.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MerelJorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank benj0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josee572017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
454 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 50 in Levanto
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Cinque Terre da Levanto
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ville Gentile
Hotel Ville Gentile
#11 of 50 in Levanto
131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Quiete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Quiete

Address: Localita Case Sparse 6/23 | Loc. Ridarolo, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Levanto
Price Range: £65 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Quiete" farmhouse is situated in the commune of Levanto, in the province of La Spezia, 2,5 Km. (real distance!) away from the sea and 1,5 Km. from the Levanto railway station. Immersed in the green, amid olive-trees and meditarranean scrub, "La Quiete" offers you the quiet of the countryside a couple of minutes away from Levanto, last resort before reaching the five lands, a very good starting-point to visit all the most important Ligurian localities. The farmhouse offers you hospitality in one-room flats, perfectly furnished and everyone with kitchen. The flats are provided with linen (sheet and towels), cooking equipement, microwaves kiln, espresso machine, TV and clothes-drier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo La Quiete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing