We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“incredible place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Levanto, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
textilefr...
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“incredible place”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to experience a high class stay in the Mediterranean, you have this amazing villa with a wonderful view and the town will give you the real taste of Liguria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa La Pietra & Levento were terrific for our family reunion.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa La Pietra & Levento proved ideal for our family. There were 13 of us, and we all love walking so the location was about as close to perfect as you can get. On the promenade, with a beach on each side of the house. La Pietra, a public walk, runs past the front of the house, leading to a dock for the boats to 5 (cinqua) Terra and other places, with a place to jump into the Sea, it was great the teenagers who swam off the dock, off the beach,& from Kayaks rented at the beach. A brisk 15 minute walk (mostly up hill) to the train station providing access to 5 Terra, Milano, Pisa, Lucca, Firenze, Roma, where ever! The kitchen was sufficient to prepare meals, the beds were better than expected. There was a bit of adjustment for us from the US, but we wanted an Italian experience and we got a great one!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location, 4 terraces!
Liked least: The layout of the house was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas P
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to stay to explore Liguria and Cinque Terre”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Amazing house feels like you are in the ocean, the beach is 2 steps away. Staff are amazing and helpful. Walk to town to do your shopping and find great Gelato!! House is roomy with amazing views, you will never want to leave!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, sounds of the Ocean
Liked least: Internet speed was slow
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nancysanc...
North Bay, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Absolutely fabulous. 15 women travelling together, The villa was perfect, located right on the sea, 4 balconies. Full kitchen. Pick up and delivery to train station. Perfect location for us to explore Cinque Terre region. Owner met our every need; made reservations for us and arranged a lovely wine tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and beautiful villa
Liked least: that I had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina K
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking and tranquility”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family (12 adults) stayed here from Oct 4-11, 2014 and I loved every minute of this beautiful villa and Levanto! The villa was big enough for all of us to be together on one of the 3 terraces (all with different ocean views) yet private enough that you could go off in one of the 3 living rooms and be alone. Perfectly located right on the water and on a picturesque public beach this was the perfect location for our vacation. Shops and restaurants and the train were all within a short walking distance. The walking trail to the Cinque Terra was nearby as well as the daily boats that left right outside the terrace. The villa was so comfortable and clean, with maid service three times we were there during the week, and a washer and dryer for us to use. I fell in love with Villa La Pietra and Levanto and would eagerly go back for another stay some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beauty of the villa and the ocean front view and beach!
Liked least: Slow wi-fi/internet service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tawyett
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good not ask for a better experience”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We are currently staying at Villa La Pietra. The setting is beautiful. The house sits on top,of a rocky outcrop above the water line. The house is charming. Seven terrific bedrooms. The veranda with its view of Levanto is breath taking. We had a hard time leaving the veranda for our daily excursions as it was so relaxing. Wanda and Federico were fabulous!!!! They provided excellent services, recommendations and reservations. We would stay again at a moment's notice.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devin S
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Villa La Pietra was an amazing home base for visiting Levanto and the Cinque Terre. My wife and I actually chose to get married there with our family because of its amazing backdrop and scenery. It easily fit and accommodated 14 adults for 7 days. The house is split into multiple levels which helps keep bedroom areas more private.

The view was so beautiful to wake up to everyday. It was a short and easy walk around the beach to the town center and a little bit further to the train station. While we were there it rained a few of the days, but the house was so inviting and cozy, we didn't mind staying in! We were relieved we chose to stay in Levanto, which is a bigger town than the Cinque Terre, because it had more to offer with restaurants, stores, wine shops, etc. It was easy to jump on a train and go to another town any time you wanted.

Federico was a great host. He did a great job recommending different restaurants, arranging cooking classes and even a personal chef.

Overall this was the best choice we could have made for our vacation and our wedding. If we ever make it back to this area, we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were able to accommodate our entire family for the week, under one roof.
Liked least: The weather (it was a cold and rainy spring in Europe)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing