We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent everything”
Review of L'Antico Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L'Antico Borgo
Ranked #8 of 51 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toscany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent everything”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Good view on the terrace - very good breakfast, nice service - all good as expected and described !!!!!!!!!!!!
Great to stay there - and even in the summer you're very quick at the beach - we enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotusflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    47
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
111
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were travelling with friends over from Australia and we wanted to show them a special place in and around Cinque Terre. Carlo and Francesco made sure ous stay was perfect. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Levanto is a pure delight with delicate cakes and pastries served each day, you do not need lunch!
Youe do need a car but the B&B provides you with a free parking ticket for Levanto where you can catch the train along the Cinque Terre route.
Perfect stay - Thank you.

Room Tip: No 3 or 5 with views over Levanto
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshteadCandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

L'Antico Borgo is an amazing place with an amazing staff up in the hills outside Levanto! We stayed 5 days here, and loved it-- my favorite B&B in our 10 days in Italy. A charming path in the tiny tiny village leads you down to the B&B, and once inside, it feels like you've arrived in a small boutique hotel. We stay at B&Bs to get closer to the culture and the people, and Carlo is a wonderful host-- on Cinque Terre, Italian culture, the economy, world travels.... The other star at L'Antico Borgo is the best breakfast we had anywhere-- with fresh bread and pastries made by Francesco who can also talk to you about bread making and natural yeast. I was a little daunted by the drive up the hills, yet the drive itself is a great local experience, including the switchbacks! Ask Carlo about the local restaurant, another 1/2 k up the road-- homemade local and wonderful at Zita.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This B&B is a beautifully restored old house in the village of Dosso where from the terrace you overlook the town of Levanto and the sea. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Carlo our host provided a very good breakfast with many choices. There are no restaurants in the village but since we had a car there was no problem driving to a nearby village with a great little family run restaurant. We also ate in Levanto a couple of times. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Because Dosso is in the hills behind Levanto ideally you should have a car. It is a very small villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicxl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The first day was quite a challenge. We did not realized the accom was uphill, luckily We have enoUgh petrol. There wasn't a number to the address, so we call to check but couldn't get the details. So we just drove on and luckily the gps served us well. When we reach, we realized the quadruple room actually 1 double room and a sofa bed (which is the living room sofa). So we had to accept it.

Other than that, the staff were friendly, the room and toilet condition was clean and the breakfast was good. The view from the terrace was great, just that the bees keep disturbing the peace when we were having breakfast.

You definitely need to drive to reach cinque terre from here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Wow this place is well worth it! An absolutley beautiful view with great service. The best breakfast we had anywhere- hot and cold buffet with made toorder eggs and lovely espresso. Totally family friendly. Super nice hosts. Internet works well but not in the rooms. Pull out beds only suitable for the children.

Room Tip: No screens on windows so if you are security conscious ask for the top floor!! If you get the pull o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hochstetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Lovely B&B with a fantastic view out over the coast - quiet and peaceful antidote to the touristy Cinque Terre. Breakfast was delicious. Large terrace where you can sit with a drink and a picnic. Very friendly and accommodating staff/owners. Would definitely return here and would recommend to anyone visiting the region. Be aware though that you need to drive to reach restaurants etc but it's a short trip and there is free parking available.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBGAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#8 of 15 in Levanto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
1.8 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Antico Borgo

Property: L'Antico Borgo
Address: Localita Dosso, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Antico Borgo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to spend a wonderfuland relaxing holiday in the Cinque Terre.A friendly and welcoming atmosphere characterizes this manor house.It is located in panoramic position in "Dosso",one of the most attractive medieval hamlets of Levanto, the "door to the Cinque Terrre"...Romantic rooms,wonderful breakfast, panoramic terrace,cleaning service every day,wi-fi, and more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Antico Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing