We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I left my heart at Villa Valentina in Levanto, Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Villa Valentina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Levanto
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Villa Valentina
Ranked #1 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truckee, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I left my heart at Villa Valentina in Levanto, Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our first trip to Italy and Villa Valentina made this trip magical! My girl friend and I have been talking for years about taking a trip to Italy. First on our list to explore was Cinque Terre area. We found Villa Valentina on VRBO and we were excited about its location, the amenities and the complimentary bikes! The online photos of each apartment look so fabulous, it was hard to choose! My favorite apartment was Camelia. The bed was heavenly! The bathtub was the perfect way to end a log day of exploring. Paula & Angelo went above and beyond to make our stay special. We were picked up at the train station after a grueling 24+ hours of travel. There was a delicious spread of appetizers waiting for us upon are arrival. Chilled Prosecco and red wine was offered. Who could ask for anything more? We stayed 7 days at Villa Valentina. Tho we were excited to explore Lucca, Siena and Florence, we were terribly sad to leave the quaint town of Levanto, the comforts of Villa Valentina and our new friends Paula, Angelo, Valentina and our furry friend, Teddy. Villa Valentina is a VERY special place. This beautiful villa and it's caring owners become an unforgettable and lovable memory to your Italy adventure. I look forward to visiting next year! Ciao Villa Valentina. Ti vogliamo bene! Arrivederci!

Room Tip: Camelia Apartment on the 2nd floor was my favorite! My bed was so comfortable. The bathtub (and a gl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Villa Valentina is the ideal spot to explore Cinque Terre and beyond. Your hosts, California born Paula and Italian Angelo are both a total delight and helpful with ideas and reservations. Levanto is the city just north of Monterossa (which is the northernmost city of Cinque Terre). The trains are easy to access and after you have enjoyed the 5 cities of Cinque Terre, you can go the opposite direction and see Santa Margherita and Portofino. Again a train trip away. But first, you must enjoy your moment at beautiful Villa Valentina. Paula greets you with a bottle of Proseco and wonderful appetizers as well as a parking pass for the city and a local phone for your usage while there (preprogrammed with her phone number as well as taxis, etc.). Your apartment comes with a fully equipped kitchen so you can gather fresh eggs from the chicken coup in the morning and enjoy a beautiful breakfast basking in the sunshine and flowers. The bedding is extremely comfortable and we slept with our windows open every night. Be sure to ask about Angelo's Boat Tours as his evening cocktail cruise was a highlight. We couldn't recommend it more highly and we will be back! A week is barely long enough - some days we travelled by train, some by ferry and some by car. Lucca was another delight but best to have a car for that venture.

Room Tip: There are just 4 apartments for rent so all wonderful. We did enjoy Magnolia which is a 2 bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Our expectations were exceeded in the accommodations and the hospitality of Paula & Angelo. Paula thought of everything from dinner reservations, transportation & a well stocked Villa. Paula was so friendly and welcoming and made our stay so extra special. We had adjoining villas to accommodate our family and it was perfect. We cannot wait to return and would highly recommend to anyone traveling to the Cinque Terra.
Carol & Harry

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfgal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We just returned from a stay at Villa Valentina with our son. A big thank you to Paula for making our stay so enjoyable! We were welcomed with a lovely bottle of prosecco, salumi and fresh fava beans that my husband and Paula picked from the garden. We stayed in the Camelia apartment which is gorgeous. It really did feel like our own home! We used Levanto as a base to explore the Cinque Terre. Paula recommended restaurants, and made reservations for us. She also gave us tips on the trains and a local phone with her number pre-programmed. We were able to get around with a taxi service and a very nice driver, Gianluca. We did get to meet Angelo, her husband, although we didn't take a boat tour(husband has vertigo issues). He was so kind…we met him in Vernazza having lunch, and he offered to take us back to Monterosso by boat. We will definitely be back to Villa Valentina in the future!

A big grazie mille to Dina the housekeeper…the apartment was so clean and we enjoyed speaking with her in Italian.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our experience at Villa Valentina was extraordinary!! From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Paula, Angelo and Alesssandro, we knew it was going to be a fantastic experience. Paula had chilled prosecco and local foods waiting for us. She made us feel right at home! The apartment had every amenity you might need and was very nicely furnished. Obviously a lot of thought went into decorating the apartments. Everything Paula recommended was wonderful, from restaurants to places to see. We did Angelo's Boat Tour and that was a highlight of the trip! Incredible day! I can't wait to return and will not hesitate to recommend to anyone I know to visit the beautiful Cinque Terra and stay at VV for a wonderful vacation!!

Room Tip: We were traveling as a family, the four of us and my parents, we were able to combine 2 apartments w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

When I booked Villa Valentina, I knew that it would be a nice stay at a beautiful villa in Levanto. What I didn't know is how much my expectations would be exceeded. Upon our arrival, we were met by Paula, who greeted us with chilled prosecco and yummy apertivo. She shared a glass with us, made us feel right at home and answered any questions we had. There was no detail left undone. She thought of everything to include: a cell phone at our disposal with pre-programmed numbers we may need for our stay, she made us dinner reservations that included taxi to/from the restaurant and the kitchen was stocked with fresh eggs, fresh bread, milk, coffee, and honey from the bees next door. The Villa is beautifully decorated and the beds are comfortable and cozy. I was there with my four girlfriends and the Gardenia apartment was perfect! I can't wait to return with my family. Paula is extremely welcoming and friendly and she made our stay extra special. I feel like I not only made a fabulous connection by meeting Paula but a friend as well. I will most definitley recommend Villa Valentina for anyone traveling to beautiful Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ferrarafour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I just recently returned from a fantastic stay at Villa Valentina which is situated about a mile outside the lovely town of Levanto. VV is by far the best self-catering accommodation that we have ever had in Italy.From the moment we arrived and enjoyed some prosecco with Paula and Angelo ( the owners) accompanied by a lovely platter of delicious Italian food, we knew we had made the right choice. We stayed in the Gardenia apartment , this is decorated to the highest standard and has everything you could possibly need , washing machine, dishwasher, great quality linen and towels and all the basic foodstuffs. A lot of thought has been put in to decorating this place, everything is of a very high standard. It was lovely to collect the eggs from the hens in the morning and the tomatoes from the garden are wonderful . We also had the use of two bicycles to explore Levanto and also the use of a mobile phone for making local calls.
We cannot recommend this place highly enough and we felt we got value for money . Paula and Angelo could not have done anymore to make our stay more memorable . We will definitely return

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GerriIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.8 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 49 in Levanto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Villa Valentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Villa Valentina

Property: Inn at Villa Valentina
Address: Via Pie' di Legnaro 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury in Liguria. An apartment or room at the Inn at Villa Valentina is your home away from home. We've designed, decorated and furnished our apartments and rooms with every detail and need in mind. From wonderfully-soft linens to fully-stocked kitchens, we're sure that your stay at Villa Valentina will be filled with the luxury and comforts of home. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing