We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Costa di Faraggiana
Ranked #3 of 51 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very special place!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were fortunate to stay at Costa di Faraggiana for 4 days in September. Our hosts Mario and Ilaria were so gracious and accommodating. Breakfasts on the terrace were amazing and paired with the beautiful views it was a great way to start the day! Afternoons spent relaxing in the jacuzzi after a day of hiking Cinque Terre were wonderful. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
53
99
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was here in early October and I was blown away by the views, the rooms, Mario and Ilaria, and especially the breakfast. The group I was with had filled days with sight-seeing and traveling around the Cinque Terra, but with evenings spent in the spa and amazing breakfasts in the morning, I was always ready to tackle a new day and a new adventure. It is obvious that Mario and Ilaria have put all of their hearts and souls in the place. When I go back to the Cinque Terre, I will be staying here.

Additionally - as mentioned in previous posts, the morning cappuccinos are some of the very best in Italy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreview, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I spent 3 nights at Costa di Faraggiana and every place in Italy I stayed after that made me wish I had never left Levanto. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the views from up above were breathtaking. Breakfast was heavenly and I think that Mario and Ilaria make the best cappuccino in all of Italy. Can't wait to go back with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013AYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Costa di Faraggiana & I can safely say it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.It was the best part of our visit to the Cinque Terra region.Our bedroom was beautiful & Ilaria kindly showed me some of the other rooms & they were all equally delightful.We spent the late afternoons just relaxing by the beautiful pool & jacuzzi.We enjoyed pre dinner drinks on the terrace every evening & these were accompanied by beautiful appetisers cooked by Mario.Costa di Faraggiana has a very special atmosphere,a place of great beauty & tranquility......a home from home & a wonderful place just to relax and chill out which is exactly what you need after visiting Cinque Terra.Breakfast is wonderful.Mario & Ilaria are a lovely couple & fantastic hosts.I cannot wait to go back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights with 3 children and had the best time. The atmosphere was great, felt more personal less commercial. Mario and Ilaria were so helpful and friendly. The place is well built and maintained. I loved the spa with the rain showers and sauna. Definitely coming back !!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenziper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This must be the ultimate agriturismo with amazing views down to Levanto, but only 5 minutes away from the centre by car. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and starting the day with a good breakfast on the sunny terrace looking down to the sea makes the holiday even more enjoyable. The outdoor pool and spa are set on a lower terrace with great views also down to the town and the sea. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful and made our stay at the Costa di Faraggiana one to remember.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Beautiful stay with a 360 view of the ligurian Valley. Easy access to Cinque Terre/5 villages. Fabulous outdoor pool, Jacuzzi & spa . Amazing organic breakfast. Very hospitable owners !
Highly recommended .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaliniKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#7 of 15 in Levanto
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Villa Valentina
Villa Valentina
#1 of 51 in Levanto
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 51 in Levanto
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Costa di Faraggiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Costa di Faraggiana

Property: Agriturismo Costa di Faraggiana
Address: Localita Faraggiana, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our farmhouse was born thanks to our family's strong desire to cultivate the very generous and pristine land that the countryside offers us. With passion, we vigorously brought back a centuries-old olive tree grove and a vineyard that once enriched this area. The old rustic has been completely renovated while maintaining the authenticity that originally characterized it, using natural and ecologic material. We're proud to be able to respect the environment by using systems that utilize renewable energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Costa di Faraggiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing