We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value of my trip. Wonderful place!”
Review of Hotel Carla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carla
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hotel Carla is a great central location to visit the Cinque Terra and north to Portofino. The service is caring and professional. The rooms are nicely remodeled with up to date decor and electronics. The most comfortable bed I slept in while on vacation in Italy. This was the only hotel I stayed at that was not a four star but; it certainly was one of the best hotels I experienced. Perfect in every way!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellaadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

This is a fab hotel looking at the room, which has everything you need/ would want
- very clean modern bathrooms
- excellent free wifi all over the hotel
- modern and clean furniture
- quality mattress/bedding although we would have liked a proper duvet in addition to the sheet
- free parking
- exceptional reception staff although what appeared to be the owner walking around the grounds was a little grumpy
Shame really as this is such top class accommodation the breakfast really lets the place down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goethesdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Basically everything was great at Carla. The staff is English and German speaking, very polite and helpfull, they offered us an welcome coffe if we wanted. We were by car so we got a pass tu park just a street below, and the train station is very close. Rooms were luxurious, decent size bathrooms and very modern design all over the hotel. Rooms have a nice small balcony. They offer a rich breakfast - boiled eggs, omlete, bacon, cereals, salami, cheese and much more, ofc coffe is included juice and water. Great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Just what it says on the tin; convenient location, clean and modern rooms (button the small side) and most importantly friendly service which will tell you anything you need to know to visit the Cinque Terra. Breakfast is a nice bonus with delicious homemade cake. Outdoor parking in front of the hotel adds to convenience. Bit of noise coming from the village....call it Italian charm.

Room Tip: Go for top floor, 306 has tiny balcony with sliver of sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Witteveen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Stayed 3 nights while walking the Cinque Terre and this was the perfect spot to stay. Levanto is a lovely town and the hotel was great, although the rooms are small. The staff are very helpful and breakfast was really good. Very close to the station so easy to get around to all the towns of cinque terre. The rooms do get some noise from the street and the walls are not very well soundproofed, however would still stay here again.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely little hotel.
We chose it primarily as a base for exploring the Cinque terre and it is ideal for this.
Quite close to the railway station and well sign posted too. The hotel has recently been refurbished and everything looks new and very stylish. We were in room 204 and this had a balcony which was nice to sit out on. The room itself was fairly compact and the bed was quite hard, but we slept well. The air con worked well, as did the free wi-fi,there's a mini bar, very stylish shower room, the only negative would be the walls are not thick and we could here people talking in the next room.
The hotel is very clean and we found the staff to be all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Levanto itself is a lovely small town and we found a couple of very good restaurants so didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on that. All in all a very good stay. We hope to return next year and wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending the Hotel Carla.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Lovely stay for a week in this hotel. Very modern and lovely balcony to use in sun. Comfortable beds and superb food at breakfast. Optional evening meals were excellent, especially if you have a large appetite. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We would stay there again in that beautiful area.

Easy walking distance to the station and the town. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willcp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#8 of 15 in Levanto
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carla

Address: Via Martiri della Liberta' 28, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Levanto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
Price Range: £93 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carla 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Carla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carla Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing