We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing stay near the beach”
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Garden
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, relaxing stay near the beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right across the (mostly pedestrian) street from the beach. Our room was right around the corner from the breakfast area and had plenty of space for two people and two medium-sized suitcases. We also had a south-facing balcony overlooking the nice neighborhood park.

The breakfast buffet was nice, with coffee, cold cuts, yogurt and pastries. No eggs. The breakfast staff is very nice.

The only area that we feel could use improvement is the wifi. We had to authenticate our iPad/iPhone each time through a browser window. Also, the wifi speed is below average. Good enough for reading news, but definitely not good enough for video chat.

Overall, we loved our stay in Levanto and Hotel Garden was a major contributor to that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank chi_city_trippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    134
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
71
175
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed in room 503 at Hotel Garden. We got in at 11 pm, but Davide was there to give us a warm welcome. All of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and just what we needed. The view of the sea and mountains was absolutely beautiful. The breakfast was perfect each morning. We couldn't have asked for anything more! We hated to leave such a wonderful place. Thank you for the great experience!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laramie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days.all staff were excellent. We had room 503 and loved it. It is on 5 the floor with little balcony with water views. A elevator was much appreciated. There were fresh towels supplied every day as well as fresh cups daily.there was a mini fridge with few things in it ( to buy if used ) and it was asked that other things not be put in the fridge. I think a better thing would be empty fridge so it can be used. Otherwise perfect positioned hotel. The free push bike loan was fantastic. Levanto has every thing you need. Laundry mat ( 5€ notes only in dispenser that then gives a token to put in machine. Powder in machine already. Also (5€ note) and token given for dryer. But all work well. Lots restaurants and little supermarket. Great seafood restaurant called le Loggia. Great hotel in great town.

Room Tip: 5th floor room 503 best in place. With sea view.( side room but still nice view from balcony )
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra60548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was lovely. Homely atmosphere. Front of house staff and room attendants were lovely. Dining room staff was not very helpful and did not introduce us to workings of the dining room. Tea and coffe facilities in the room would be nice. I will return though.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I don’t really understand how this hotel rates so well. I think it is very ordinary!
We paid for a better room with a balcony and view. The view was of the hills at the back which was lovely and over a vegetable garden. The balcony was tiny and in bad repair. Our room was small and very basic, hard bed and harder pillows. Breakfast selection was terrible in fact not worth the effort.
When we booked in I asked about the ferry service to the Cinque Terre and was told it wasn't operating till May and we would need to visit by train. Next day after using the train for our visits we found the ferry was working just leaving from the next town over.
As we were catching an early train for our next destination we informed reception of our early departure. There was no offer of booking a taxi, no thank you for staying, no enquiry of our comfort or satisfaction. The best thing about this hotel is the little restaurant next door.
I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California
Level 6 Contributor
729 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were so happy with Hotel Garden. Our visit started off with a bang when the hotel sent a taxi to the train station for us at no charge. Then a friendly greeting at the first floor desk, and on to our perfect large room with a little terrace, quiet and relaxing, and more affordable than Cinque Terre rooms. Although we didn't opt for a sea view, they're available. We thought breakfast was quite good as we sat by the window, looking at the sea. In fact, I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel. On a four week trip in Italy, we needed to do laundry - it was just around the corner; we wanted iced tea, coke, water, and wine - it was just around the corner in a great grocery store with the best prices we saw in Italy; good restaurants - all around us; boat trip for Cinque Terre - just steps away; beach - across the street; charming village - right there; hiking trails - also right there. Beautiful quiet evenings - they had those too. Perfect spot; such fond memories now.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here on a visit to Cinque Terre and were delighted with it. The room was clean and breakfast was plentiful. We had a balcony over looking the square, yet the room was quiet at night. The woman at the desk was warm, welcoming and very helpful. I am only sorry we did not stay here both nights of our visit here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdrrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#9 of 15 in Levanto
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#11 of 15 in Levanto
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Property: Hotel Garden
Address: Viale Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
#5 Family Hotel in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our guests' needs. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. We provide bikes for free for riding the new bike path along the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing