We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 49 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cozy place!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights and enjoyed the time in this B&B type of the hotel. The room was small, but very clean, comfortable and cozy. Each ground floor room has a private yard, where every morning we had our breakfast. Rooms on the second floor has a balcony. In the rooms and in the yard is free Wi-Fi. The hotel has a total enclosed yard with outdoor furniture, automatic coffee maker and bicycles, which can be used free of charge and without restriction. The hotel owner is very nice and helpful person, he recommended us places where to have diner, and places to visit. He took us to the train station with his car when we were leaving. Levanto is a great place to stay for relax, enjoy the sea, the mountains and of course to visit Cinque terre. This hotel made our wonderful vacation in Italy even moore comfortable and enjoyable.
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank daktarast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    94
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
155
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It's situated centrally. It has a nice and warm host. It has a nice yard. The rooms are good and clean. It comes with fresh bread in the morning. Parking is included (prebook). In short, I will stay there again when next time to Cinque Terre

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Almgren4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I initially was planning to stay in a Cinque Terre village but when I did some research I found out that there were more conveniences as well as a very accessible beach that one can enjoy for free in the off hours in Levanto. WOW! Am I glad I made this decision! Villa Clelia was perfect for my situation. It is very close to the beach and I like to walk on the beach in the very early morning or at sunset. I was able to do this. It is a 15-20 minute walk to the train station and the walk is not difficult. I walked back and forth from station to Villa Clelia several times in one day and got some great exercise without it being "too much" if you know what I mean.

The owners are very hospitable and will answer questions via email prior to your stay. They will also pick you up from the train station on your arrival date and take you to the station on your departure date. This is very helpful. They even picked a few lemons from their beautiful lemon tree for me to have with my water. These lemons were so fragrant and wonderful! They also got me a Cinque Terre train pass for my next day so I could use the trains between Cinque Terre towns very easily.

In order not to be redundant...all the good things in previous reviews are true :-)

My room had air conditioning and a mini-fridge. Both were very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Hint: The sun can be strong in the rooms on the upper floor so keep the shutters closed to keep to room cooler during the day when you are out.

Levanto is not as touristy as the Cinque Terre towns and has many great shops and restaurants. It is a very lively town! I liked it so much that I hope to return and will stay at Villa Clelia again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights, the service was very good and the owners Made us welcome! The bed and breakfast is very central and a few minutes from the beach. We received fresh bread and focaccia every morning. Nicola was very helpful and kind, he advised where to eat at the cinque terre. All in all a very pleasant stay and we will return here for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeni88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Villa Clelia was perfect for our visit to Cinque Terre. The owners were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Enjoyed the free use of their bikes to tour the town. B&B was very clean and well kept. Nice location. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA81_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo CA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This place is the perfect location to spend a few days exploring Cinque Terre. We just had three nights there and Nicola and family were wonderful hosts. His Dad drove us to the train one morning and then pointed out a shortcut and from then on it was a quick walk to the train (which you will use to run up and down between towns.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Each morning they bring fresh breads to you to have with the juice and tea already in the room. There are coffee options a few feet away on the patio.

While not luxurious, it was a great option. Easy walk to Levanto restaurants and drinks.

I would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conlopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Villa Clelia has a great owner/staff, nice courtyard and rooms, and is a great location for exploring the Cinque Terra. Better than being in a steep, crowded Cinque Terra town. Owner took us to and from Villa to station with our luggage, which was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steamboatskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola O, Owner at Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Google Translation
Siamo contenti di sapere che il vostro soggiorno a Villa Clelia sia stato piacevole e che abbiate apprezzato la tranquillità di Levanto per visitare le 5 Terre. È stato un piacere accompagnarvi in macchina dalla stazione!
Grazie ancora e speriamo di rivederci!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.6 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
A Durmi
A Durmi
#2 of 49 in Levanto
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Affittacamere Le Divine
Affittacamere Le Divine
#21 of 49 in Levanto
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Il Ruscello
B&B Il Ruscello
#18 of 49 in Levanto
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast

Property: Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast
Address: Piazza da Passano 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Medieval Lodge, at 50 mts. from the sea, Villa Clelia has rooms looking out over the garden with private bathroom, tv sat, fridge, air conditioning, parking and free wifi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Villa Clelia Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clelia b&b
Villa Clelia Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing