We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Primavera
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasi Hotel(Levanto)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carla(Levanto)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abetaia(Levanto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden(Levanto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Levanto)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
58
68
20
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
68
20
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick steves tourair conditioning worked wellgreat central locationnice hotelcinque terrebaked applecomfortable accommodationsthis family run hotelminute walk from the train stationnice balconyfront desk staffbase for exploringpastadanielatownutilitariancarlo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Lovely little hotel so close to CINQUE TERRE, Portovenere and Portofino.
Very clean, great breakfast and very friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Free WIFi also a bonus. close to the beach and shops. Great scenery for camera buffs.
Cinque Terre can be reached by boat leaving at various times from Levanto . The boats will be cancelled if the weather is bad and then the trip can be made by train.

Room Tip: Rooms are very basic, however, clean and functional. Inexpensive, and a great hopping off spot to other areas.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DC937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I've spent 5 nights in this lovely family run hotel. Primavera has a great position, a few meters from the beach and 10 minutes walking from railway station. Maybe some furniture should be a little renewed, but our room was always clean and so was the lobby. Breakfast is excellent, with lots of homemade and genuine food. The staff is really helpful and speaks very good english. At the reception there's always someone ready to help you planning a visit to 5 terre or booking a restaurant. I'll suggest it to all my friends who wants to visit italy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a most enjoyable few days at Levanto and this was helped by staying at Primavera Hotel. The staff were very friendly and most helpful in suggesting possibilities. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was great. We would certainly look to staying at Primavera Hotel again should we visit the Cinque Terre region. Hope we do as the ferry wasn't working the day we visited the towns and the approach by boat would be fantastic. Grazie a tutti ad Albergho Primavera!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jacas4652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The staff was very friendly and kind. Our room was really beautiful and confortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there was plenty of choices. I loved the location, it is in the centre of the town, just a half block from the sea and ten minutes from the railway station.
I definitely suggest this Hotel for a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammimerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Our group of 9 stayed in 3 rooms at the Hotel Primavera in May, 2012 as our embarcation point to Cique Terre. Levanto is a great little town with good restaurants. And the Hotel Primavera was a great, affordable family place to stay - an excellent value. The rooms are small - be prepared for that - but very clean, modern, and comfortable. Most rooms had a balcony to the outside. The best part of the stay was the friendly and accommodating staff (the owners, I think). The woman spoke excellent English, and gave us all the scoop about getting the train to the Cinque Terre towns, what to do in town, the best restaurants, and was very accommodating with our car parking needs. We only stayed one night - but wish our schedule had allowed more. The breakfast the next morning - included in the hotel price - was by far the best we had in our whole Italy trip. It included bacon and eggs, pastries, fruit, etc - just what the doctor ordered for Americans looking for some familiar breakfast comfort food. I would definitely recommend this place for others looking for an affordable but nice Cinque Terre hotel - and great Italian hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews