We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, comfortable hotel with helpful, friendly staff, in lovely town with easy access to the Cinque Terra.”
Review of Hotel Primavera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Primavera
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2010

My husband, adult daughter and I found this hotel to be charming and comfortable. Daniella was very helpful with planning our adventure in the Cinque Terra. The room was charming and just right for us. The breakfast was fabulous...much more than continental. Levanto was a surprise gem as well as the gateway to the C.T.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhound2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel is a block away from the beach and about three block away from the train station. The staff/owners were fantastic, they treated us like no other hotel staff in Europe has ever trated us. They serve the greatest breakfast spread we had ever seen. The owner Carla is a great chef, she serves dinner upon request for a reasonable price. The rooms are not very big, but they have a setup with enough space for a family of three. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Levanto/Cinque Terre park area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasurino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

The host was very accomodating as we arrived at 9:00am to catch the 10:00am ferry to Cinque Terre. He permitted us to park our car in his lot and leave our luggage in the lobby. Upon returning in the afternoon, our luggage was in our room. Our room had a garden view which was lovely and the hotel was very quiet. After three and half weeks in Italy, my family decided this hotel had the best breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koester1427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

We stayed for 2 nights. A well priced hotel with basic rooms and facilities. Bed a bit hard so didn't sleep well and no proper towels - only big cotton sheets
The staff were very helpful and spoke very good English, and gave us lots of very useful info. Unfortunatley the restaurant was shut due to the chef being sick bit we ate in 2 excellent restaurants recommended by the owner
Good breakfast and good location close to the beach, station and lots of excellent restaurants with REALLY good food. We saw a band play in the main square too
We walked 4 of the 5 villages in a day and it was really lovely - train is 10 mins from the start of the walk

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marypa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I recently stayed in Primavera with an art group from Aust & NZ. We occupied most of the rooms avalable for 14 nights. We Had all breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. Carlo is a fantastic cook so I had to put the diet on hold. I had some meals there that will set the standard for me, for all future Meditereanian meals
Danielle and their family and staff make you feel at home. The location is great and my wife and I will definately go back in a couple of years.
The Hotel may be 3 star but the meals were 5.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed at the Primavera for 2 nights in mid May to visit Cinque Terre. We were traveling by car, and thought Levanto would be more accessible than one of the five villages. Parking was provided in what appeared to be the backyard of a house across the street from the hotel. The train station to get to Cinque Terre was about a 10 minute walk.

The room was basic, but clean. It had a balcony with 2 chairs for sitting out in the evening. The door lock was old-fashioned with a skeleton type key that I hadn't seen in decades. There were no drawers for clothing. One of the light bulbs over the sink in the bathroom was broken off in the socket. Breakfast was included in the room rate, and was very good. It was served in a sunny, pleasant dining room. There was a coin laundry close by, and several nice restaurants near the beach. The woman at the desk during the day was very helpful and friendly. When she was off-duty, the other staff were not much help at all.

I recommend this hotel if you are looking for a basic, affordable hotel with parking in the vicinity of Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Arlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2007

I stayed at this hotel twice once for two days and then came back for 10 days. The first time I stayed I had a double room with ensuite. The second time I stayed I had a single room with shared bathroom. The rooms are clean, basic with air-condition and TV. This family run hotel has an excellent breakfast for the price. Close to the beach and port. I was able to access wireless Internet in the comfortable sitting area. I came via the train station and found the signage excellent. They have an outdoor area on the street to serve drinks from the bar and coffee, which is nice to do in the afternoon. Nothing is to much trouble, I asked for a mirror in my room and within a few hours it was up. Would definitely recommend this hotel for singles, couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Aussie_traveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levanto hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Margherita by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Oasi Hotel
Oasi Hotel
#2 of 15 in Levanto
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Argento
Park Hotel Argento
#1 of 15 in Levanto
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carla
Hotel Carla
#3 of 15 in Levanto
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#7 of 15 in Levanto
349 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
Hotel Al Terra di Mare
#4 of 15 in Levanto
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primavera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primavera

Address: Via Cairoli Fratelli 5, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range: £89 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Primavera 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Primavera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primavera Hotel Levanto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing