We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at Parco San Marco. It was very relaxing and enjoyful. The reception desk staff was helpfull and presented the resort. The only thing to improve about the staff is that, despite being in Italy, some people didn't spoke italian. When we tried to mainly speak italian, the staff mainly spoke german at first ! Tip to improve : don't speak german when you see a client (as french speaking when don't like it very much when people don't speak the language of the country they are in at first).

The room (San Marco suite) was in fact like a small appartment. We were delighted to have such space available. The bathroom was clean, light and big. The bed was confortable. The room also had 2 sundeck chairs and a table on the outside.

The breakfast buffet was incredible and very good. In the evening we ate at the restaurant Masseria Grill where the meat was tastefull. There was a daily menu but it was not written anywhere, we had to ask the waiters for it. Tips to improve the restaurant : make the menu availaible in the rooms. Also we wanted to have some more pastas, pizzas and gelati. The pizzeria restaurant is unfortunately open only for lunch so the resort is lacking some less elaborate restaurant for the evening.

The activities where varied. There was a relax pool with plenty of sundeck chairs. The towels were included with the room. The plus of this hotel is that you can also tan by the lake with a private beach. We also rented a pedalo which made our stay fun (1hour / 10euros). One day it rained so we where happy to go to the spa with inside heated pool and jacuzzi.

Overall it was a great relaxing stay, we would definitely recommand this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodmood_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Goodmood_ch,

Thank you for your review, the hints, tips and your recommendation. It’s good to read that you did enjoy your stay and the possibilities in our Lifestyle Beach Resort. We are happy to take your suggestions and ideas to improve our international guests needs. Reading about the pastas, pizzas and gelati you’ve missed, it’s a shame, that you haven’t spent your holiday during the summer with us, cause we prepare fresh, homemade pizza directly at our beach at lunch and dinner time. We would love to welcome you back for a longer stay to get the possibility to show you all the options (especially the culinary). Maybe you would like to take part in one of our wine and olive oil tastings in our 200 year old cellar “La Cava”?! Please let us know, if we can be of any assistance.

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (987)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 987 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Amazing hotel with the perfect balance of adult luxury and fun stuff for kids. Felt really quiet and exclusive, with amazing views from our lake view suite - never thought I would relax on holiday with a toddler, but I really did! Our two year old loved the swimming pools, and even jumped in the lake before demolishing the excellent free gelato. In the evenings we mostly got room service to eat on our very large terrace balcony, and the meals were of a good standard. Free wifi in the room was a great bonus, and for you Brits out there - CBeebies was a useful distraction on the telly!

Only down side of the trip was treading on a wasp by the lake - by the next day my foot was horribly swollen, and I was unable to walk. The amazing hotel manager not only drove me to the hospital in Menaggio but waited with me for two hours, translating everything, late in the evening. Thanks so much, Roberto - you are amazing, and Happy Birthday again!

We will return in 2014.

Room Tip: Lake view suites in Hortensia building are the best situated for easy access to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingerwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Buongiorno gingerwife,

First of all, let me thank you for this GREAT review! We are very glad to be able to welcome you back next year. Please let our reservation team know, if we can do anything for you and your family. Our Operations-Manager Roberto sends his greetings. We all hope, that everything is fine with the whole family. It’s nice to read, that you were able enjoy your stay, even after your little meeting with the wasp. Next time, you’ll be hopefully able to relax without interruption!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in 2014!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at San Marco for a week at the beginning of august. Every detail is well thought through: from the clean and well equipped rooms/apartments to the well maintained gardens. The resort is so spacious that we didn't get the feeling it was high season. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The views of the lake are spectacular. The entertainment is well balanced: snorkeling,yoga, fitness, kids club (which my son didn't visit), swimming pool and beach on the lake. The breakfast is very good and there are possibilities to eat either on the resort or in the neighborhood of the resort. My son of 9 years old made me promise to go back next year...I will have to save up as a week at San Marco isn't cheap, that is the only disadvantage, but...it was worth every euro.
Family Nieuwendijk-Krooder

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Mijn lieve Marina K,

we are looking forward to welcome your family again in 2014! I’m trilled that you and your son, enjoyed your time with us. We promise that there will be a lot of new things to explore in the upcoming year and the Club Bim Bam Bino Team would be happy to get to know your son. In the meantime you may see online (on our website and our facebook page) the daily changing activities we are offering for kids and grown ups. See you next year!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This resort is absolutely perfect you wont find anything better near Lake Como in Italy! I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in August and when we arrived we were kindly upgraded to the next room as all the other rooms had been taken which was wonderful. Our suite had a huge balcony and view of the mountains and sun loungers outside...you could very easily find yourself staring at it for hours its simply beautiful! The room was nicely decorated and very clean with all items in the mini bar complementary which I thought was a lovely touch.

The staff here are so helpful and accommodating and the host in the restaurant knew our names by the second time we came to dinner and he was exceptionally kind to us! Even though breakfast here is quite expensive it is well worth the money with everything you could possibly imagine, from salmon to smoothies, cooked breakfast food to cereals, it kept us going all the way till dinner time!

There are two pools, one is an adult pool and the other is for kids with lots of slides. Down by the lake you can relax on the sun loungers or hire out equipment such as pedelos, I highly recommend a swim in the lake it is very refreshing. There is a gym and classes/trips put on daily at reception. The spa area is amazing with different types of saunas and steam rooms with an indoor pool if it gets to wet outside. There is entertainment in the evening with singers at the bar. I would highly recommend this place for couples and families who are looking to entertain the kids but also get away from it themselves and have a relaxing break.

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgrade to a suite I would highly recommend this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Kat S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with the travel community here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent experience with us at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort.

I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thrilled that our staff made such an impression. Hope to see you again soon!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at parco San Marco for a week with our 1 year old daughter and had the best time. A few observations that made our stay stand out:
- All staff is extremely friendly and helpful, e.g., they make sure that there is no wait at reception no matter how busy it is. They greet you as if you have been a guest for years.
- The premises are extremely clean and well kept.
- We found it ideal for families, e.g. all the offerings (fun pool, playgrounds, kids club, the two lovely donkeys, ...), or the early dinner where no one gets wound up about kids running around or making a mess around the table.
- The food at breakfast or at the restaurants (we visited all of them, mostly twice) is very good. And albeit a first class hotel, the prices for both food and drinks are very fair.
I could go on - all in all, we were extremely pleased and will surely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RhinelandAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear RhinelandAway,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice review! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thrilled that our staff made such an impression. Hope to see you again soon!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Been there for one week in may 2013. Nice place to stay, very calm, accomodations are clean, confortable, well equiped with a small kitchen, perfect for a family with childrens. Swimmingpool. Grill restaurant was gorgious ! Even good for a couple, not far from Porlezza and Lugano. A car s still recommended if you intent to move and visit a bit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Buongiorno Rudy L,

we are glad, that both of you enjoyed your week with us. Hopefully you already had nice weather in may, too to try a lot of our offers in the 30.000 sqm resort. But besides the pools, the private beach, our Relax-Pool, botanical park, the hammocks with a stunning view over the lake, our guests have a thousand opportunities even during changing weather. In the resort and surroundings is a lot to savour and explore: a varied relaxation-, sightseeing-, culinary-, cultural- program is waiting for you. So we would be pleased to welcome back and surprise with more great holiday impressions.

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Came here last year and came back because it was great! Great rooms, food, service, ... And it still is great. Only one thing is
missing ... Last year the kids could follow surfing lessons (as could I) but not this year. The charismatic watersports teacher, Bibi, is no longer here ... A pity, hope there will at least be a replacement, or Bibi himself ...

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Tommeketoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Tommeketoch,

it was nice to have you and your family back again with us and it is great to read, that you did enjoy your stay and we have held your last year expectations. We are pleased to surprise our guests every year with new program, services and things to explore. Especially our new watersportscenter offers much more in 2013: standup paddeling, pedal boating, diving, snorkeling and so on. Windsurfing is possible and we even borrow sports equipment. Lessons can be taken in just only 1.5 km away from our beach.

We shall be looking forward to welcoming you back next summer!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cima
6.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residenza Lago di Lugano
6.8 mi away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
11.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
855 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort

Address: Via Privata San Marco 1, 22018 Cima, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Cima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Price Range: £135 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parco San Marco is situated directly on the magical lake Lugano, just 15 km far Lugano city and the "jet set hideaway" Lago di Como. It offers a mountain forest of 200'000 m², a vast subtropical park of 30'000 m² accommodating 111 Suites and Apartments with breathtaking lake views. This is reflected in numerous awards. A unique holiday in family-friendly surroundings. At your disposal are almost 3'000 m² of private beach, relax-pool, fun and kids pool, childcare in the Club Bim Bam Bino, playgrounds for the children, spa and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, bio-sauna, steam bath, massage showers and aroma cabine, cosmetic treatments, therapy and massage treatments, meditation pavilion, fitness room, beach volleyball, climbing wall, various sports and water sport activities also for children and three à la Carte restaurants offering Mediterranean cuisine. Take advantage, like George Clooney, of playing on one of Europe's most beautiful golf courses in Menaggio on lake Como, or go on of one of the several excursions to Switzerland, for example to the Verzasca or Maggia Valleys in the upper Ticino and to the other northern Italian lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf & Spa Hotel Cima Di Porlezza
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf And Spa
Parco San Marco Hotel
Resort Parco San Marco
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort Cima, Italy - Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing