We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parco San Marco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parco San Marco”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Parco San Marco hotel in Cima, near Porlezza is a real find. It is a family hotel but its geared to couples as well. The facilities are excellent and the buffet breakfast, open until 11am each morning has something for everyone and the array of breads is fantastic.
The staff, all the staff, are cheerful, polite and really helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the views of the lake and mountains are breathtaking.
We were able to walk to Porlezza - its about 1 1/2 miles away but if you can't do this then you will need to hire a car. There is only one restaurant in walking distance and even that includes a short stretch without a pavement. However, the grounds of the hotel are so lovely we didn't feel the need to go far afield.
We can thoroughly recommend the Parco San Marco for a short break in the Italian Lakes.

Room Tip: ask for a modern room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Tricia37,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and your kind words regarding our friendly staff. I have passed on your comments and you have made our day. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.

RAIMONDO SARTORIO| MANAGING DIRECTOR
PARCO SAN MARCO LIFESTYLE BEACH RESORT |
INFO@SAN-MARCO-HOTELS.COM| P.: 0041.91 923 40 86 | F.: 0041. 91 924 21 41
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    150
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
338
440
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

What a gem! A more than perfect place for both couples and families.
We stayed there last september - travelling with our 1 year old a we love every aspect.
The lakeview is stunning and the surroundings quiet and peaceful. The room was large with a spacious balcony - with a view.
The service is outstanding and they make you feel like your home. We have already decided to come back this spring and we'll be bringing friends along.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Inhaber at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Carsten K,

Thank you so much for your lovely, and charming, review of your recent stay at Parco San Marco. I enjoyed reading every bit of it.

It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel as much as you did... from our stunning lake view, to our large room. And of course, there's our excellent team of service professionals.

We look forward to welcome you back this spring with your friends!

RAIMONDO SARTORIO| MANAGING DIRECTOR
PARCO SAN MARCO LIFESTYLE BEACH RESORT |
INFO@SAN-MARCO-HOTELS.COM| P.: 0041.91 923 40 86 | F.: 0041. 91 924 21 41
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My family and I stayed at the Parco San Marco for a conference/mini-vacation. Our kids are 7 and 4. We've simply never stayed any place as nice. The staff was everywhere and always helpful - truly anticipating our needs. Our lakeview room was beautiful. Meals were delicious and reasonably priced for such a first-class resort.

Most of all, we were impressed with how much care was taken to cater to our kids. They were made to feel at home from the moment we checked-in. And, when it was time to leave, our 4-year-old summed up what we all felt with "Aw, man, we're leaving?!"

Room Tip: One-Bedroom-Suite with Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Bernd R.,

I am so glad that we made your mini-vacation so memorable! I am absolutely thrilled that our staff made such an impression and that your kids felt at home. I have passed on your kind words and you have made our day! Hope to see you again soon.

RAIMONDO SARTORIO| MANAGING DIRECTOR
PARCO SAN MARCO LIFESTYLE BEACH RESORT |
INFO@SAN-MARCO-HOTELS.COM| P.: 0041.91 923 40 86 | F.: 0041. 91 924 21 41
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cph
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Parco San Marco is the perfekt place for both couples and families.
It is situation at the lake and in between the mountains. Even though the resort were fuld of children you hardy noticed it due to the many activities taken place "hidden" around the resort. I have stayed at many hotels. The Parco San Marco has the best breakfast with large amounts of fresh fruit every morning.
Only a short drive from Milano Airport.

Room Tip: Reserve early to secure lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Nicolaj,

Wow! Thank you so much for such kind comments! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our unique property and Guest Services. I sincerely appreciate that you took notice of our “Buongiorno Breakfast Buffet” and that it made such an impression. Eager to see you again soon!

RAIMONDO SARTORIO| MANAGING DIRECTOR
PARCO SAN MARCO LIFESTYLE BEACH RESORT |
INFO@SAN-MARCO-HOTELS.COM| P.: 0041.91 923 40 86 | F.: 0041. 91 924 21 41
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

After a snail paced traffic of 'centre de lugano' cleared our way to Cima di porezza, we found ourselves in parco san marco. The resort is beautiful, the people at the reception exceptional and the rooms great for a weeks stay. My son had a great time at the kids club, the pool and their activities. The resort has a breakfast area (large and packed in summer), alfresco dining restaurant and a pizzeria (very yummy pizza) by the lake (long walk down and up). The spa is good too.

The best part was ofcourse to be able to ride your own 40 knots boat for thrills:) I am just waiting to go back another day.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool is great for families with young children. Always aim for the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUTANU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear SUTANU,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Resort. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and I have shared it with them.

We hope to see you again soon.

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with our children in August 2013. Weather was rainy at our late arrival, and the huge underground car-park, the first glimpse of the apartment we would occupy (kind of a no-style 80s feel), and the rather dry bread basket with cheese did not really do it for us at that time. Moreover, first breakfast proved a very noisy and crowded affair; so indeed this was not to be a quiet and charming hideaway retreat, but rather a holliday camp together with tons of other young families.
However, once we accepted, this hotel started to charm us anyway. Our room was big and practical, hotel management felt very reliable, people were friendly, it was a lot of fun for our kids (pool with great water slides, lake-side pizza bar, football-table, 2 donkeys,…) and we thoroughly enjoyed a trip to Lugano and a private boat-ride on the lake (to book at the hotel). On our second morning, the sun came through and we practically had the pool for ourselves which was obviously a treat. Food in main restaurant was so-so, La Masseria was good. Wine-list is less impressive than website makes belief.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tripcat900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear tripcat90 ...,

Thank you for taking the time to submiting a nice review. I am sorry to hear that your first day with us was not to your satisfaction; endeed a rainy day is not the best way to start a holiday. I am thrilled that the rest of your stay was enjoyable.We hope to see you again soon!

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel exceed our expectations in many ways. Our room view was breathtaking.
Staff is always pleased to help, services are excellent overall.
Restaurants with very reasonable prices and very great food.
Breakfast is p-e-r-f-e-c-t.
The spa was also an unique experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raimondo S, Geschäftsführer at Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Roberta,

Wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. I am thrilled that we managed to exceed your expectations in many ways. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best wishes,

Raimondo Sartorio
Managing Director
+41 91 9234086
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cima
6.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,019 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
8.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
7.1 mi away
Filario Hotel & Residences
7.2 mi away
Villa Sassa Hotel, Residence & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort

Property: Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort
Address: Via Privata San Marco 1, 22018 Cima, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Cima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parco San Marco is situated directly on the magical lake Lugano, just 15 km far Lugano city and the "jet set hideaway" Lago di Como. It offers a mountain forest of 200'000 m², a vast subtropical park of 30'000 m² accommodating 111 Suites and Apartments with breathtaking lake views. This is reflected in numerous awards. A unique holiday in family-friendly surroundings. At your disposal are almost 3'000 m² of private beach, relax-pool, fun and kids pool, childcare in the Club Bim Bam Bino, playgrounds for the children, spa and wellness centre with indoor swimming pool, whirlpool, sauna, bio-sauna, steam bath, massage showers and aroma cabine, cosmetic treatments, therapy and massage treatments, meditation pavilion, fitness room, beach volleyball, climbing wall, various sports and water sport activities also for children and three à la Carte restaurants offering Mediterranean cuisine. Take advantage, like George Clooney, of playing on one of Europe's most beautiful golf courses in Menaggio on lake Como, or go on of one of the several excursions to Switzerland, for example to the Verzasca or Maggia Valleys in the upper Ticino and to the other northern Italian lakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf & Spa Hotel Cima Di Porlezza
Parco San Marco Beach Resort, Golf And Spa
Parco San Marco Hotel
Resort Parco San Marco
Parco San Marco Lifestyle Beach Resort Cima, Italy - Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing