We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante & Bistro San Marco

Ristorante & Bistro San Marco
Ranked #3 of 4 Restaurants in Cima
Price range: US$38 - US$54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Description: At lunchtimes enjoy an interesting range of lighter meals, and in the evenings be seduced by our chef`s haute cuisine cooking served in elegant surroundings.The menu is refreshed regularly, and our kitchen staff will be happy to cater for your individual preferences or dietary requirements.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The wait staff was polite, accommodating, and friendly. The food cooked to perfection. Atmosphere was comfortable and relaxing. If you are in a hurry you might pass on this one. This is all about enjoying you food and your friends. The time waited and the price was well worth it! A perfect evening.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team R, Inhaber at Ristorante & Bistro San Marco, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Bernd R,

thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that you had a nice evening. Dining at Ristorante&Bistro San Marco should be equal to relax and pleasure, so take your time to taste and feel all we can offer.

Our Team is looking forward to welcome you again!

Ristorante & Bistro San Marco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

If you're into Italian pasta then this is the place for you. Parco San Marco has all the facilities needed and longed for, and this is a great attributor to the resort!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntonFiskviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team R, Inhaber at Ristorante & Bistro San Marco, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear AntonFiskviken,

Many thanks for your comments and for sharing this experience with fellow diners.

We are glad you have enjoyed your visits to the Restaurant & Bistro San Marco and shall pass on your message to the rest of the team.

Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on +41919234086. We look very forward to welcome you back

Ristorante & Bistro San Marco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bockau
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yammi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We were looking for a nice place for a special occasion and were not disappointed. The restaurant itself is part of a large hotel resort complex. So it was very comfortable to arrive there and no hassle to find a parking spot because we were able to use the underground carpark. Because we arrived early we were able to have an appetitive on the outdoor terrace and were delighted by the stunning view over the mountains and the lake Lugano. The restaurant itself was located in an winter garden and had an cozy ambience and atmosphere . The service was great, very helpful (english was not an problem!) and made an real effort to explain the wines on the menu. We choose a 3 courses meal and the house wine. My entree a beef tartlet with balsamic was really really yummy, and after I finished it, I felt like ordering another one. My main loin rips of lamb and grilled potatoes was very filling and good but not as good as my entree and dessert – which was a mix out of frozen berries and yogurt. I would defently go there again but would order 3 entrees and desserts. I can recommend this place to everyone how is keen on good food, good location, friendly people and yammy food ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bummelletzte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team R, Inhaber at Ristorante & Bistro San Marco, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Buongiorno Christine C,

thank you for this very kind revue. We are more than pleased about your praises and imressions you've shared with other tripadvisor-clients. We would be very proud to welcome you here, directly at the lago di lugano, again. Maybe even for a prelonged weekend to try our rich breakfast-buffet as well?!

Ristorante & Bistro San Marco Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante & Bistro San Marco also viewed

 
Cima, Province of Como
Porlezza, Province of Como
 

Been to Ristorante & Bistro San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing