We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic X-mas 2013”
Review of Antico Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antico Borgo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcevia
utrecht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic X-mas 2013”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Christmas 2013 was fantastic! > Our Christmas-dinner at Antico Borgo was great; a six-course menu with truffle specialties and... dessert…..mmmm... very delicious! Thanks so much, it was very nice to be with you at Christmas.

Room Tip: Go there! Lovely place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulutrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    46
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
126
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Beautiful renovated country house in a lovely location. We had a standard room which was spacious. Accessability to the room, especially with a suitcase, was very difficult. Next time we will take a suite which has a private entrance on the ground floor. The garden with the swimming pool was excellent. Great hospitality by the owners and excellent restaurant. Whenever we go back to Le Marche we will definitely stay again at Antico Borgo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 134jeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here for several nights and really enjoyed our stay. Fabrizio went out of his way to provide us with excellent food and a comfortable stay. We were having a hard time deciding on our dinner selections (everything looked so good) so he made us sampler plates and we got to try quite a few of his menu items. All were outstanding

Room Tip: The standard rooms are up a steep, tiny and very narrow stairway. It's not a long climb but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pine2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbeek, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Antico Borgo. The country house has been renovated with style, and with respect for the authenticity. We had a standard room, which was very spacious and had a nice bathroom. The garden with the swimming pool was perfect and the terrace, for breakfast and/or dinner, really nice.
But most importantly, we tasted numerous delicious dishes from Fabrizio's hands, accompanied by good wines. His menu is infused by many local products (food and wine), which is definitely a bonus.

We felt at home...only with more sun and a better chef in the kitchen. Thanks to Fabrizio, the family, and the staff. Massimo and Dorien

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in September 2013 and really enjoyed the hospitality of Fabrizio and Samira. There is not much that has not already been said in the other reviews of the hotel and restaurant, but here are our 2 cents:

- Nice location in the middle of a beautiful landscape of rolling hills (far from any major roads, so nice and quiet). We visited Urbino, Gubbio and Sirolo, all of which are within 60 to 90 minutes by car. Ask Fabrizio which roads to take, he recommended some beautiful scenic drives.

- Tastefully decorated rooms with comfortable and clean beds. We stayed in the junior suite which offered plenty of space for the two of us and our 4 month hold daughter's travel bed. The room is somewhat dark, as it has only some small windows, but this is clearly advertised on their website and we were kindly offered a choice between this room or another one. We choose this one as it was larger and is on the ground floor.

- Italy simply does not have a big heavy breakfast culture, but who can blame them with such good food to fill you up for dinner? Nevertheless, Antico Borgo serves quite a nice breakfast: Fruit, yoghurt, cereals, toast, cold cuts, croissants and some other pastries as well as daily changing home-baked pies. Best of all: delicious Italian coffee is part of the deal!

- Nice and very clean swimming pool with very comfortable bean-bags to relax in. The water was a bit chilly, but that is to be expected in this part of the world in the middle of September. Since our daughter was only 4 months old at the time we visited, children's activities were not really of use to us. There is a nice little playhouse in the garden though that small children would enjoy I am sure. If you are looking for a big play yard or kid's club though, look elsewhere as that is not the focus for Antico Borgo.

- Last but not least: the restaurant is truly the icing on the cake of Antico Borgo. We normally try to avoid eating at the same place twice during any of our trips, but we had read some of the reviews and decided to give the half-board offer a try. We are very glad we did, as we had an excellent four course meal every night! To give you an impression, a menu could consist of a very generous serving of top quality cold cuts / cheeses, truffle lasagna, tagliata di manzo and excellent home made panna cotta. The wine list is fairly extensive, including a selection of some local wines by the glass. The focus is primarily on local wines, many of which from small producers that one is unlikely to find outside of Italy (or even the region). We enjoyed this very much, as one can get the more famous Italian wines easily enough elsewhere.

Room Tip: Have a look at the website, it is informative enough and if uncertain simply ask Fabrizzio to recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianfranco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lokeren, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I will start with Antico Borgo as a hotel.
The hotel is a lovely renovated country house, with all modern luxury. You will find great lovely decorated rooms. We stayed at the deluxe suite because it was our wedding/honeymoon. The suite has 3 room: the bedroom, a sitting area and a spacious bathroom with rainshower, bath, toilet and all the space you need. Everthing is very clean and topped up on a daily base. Prices for the mini bar are cheap. The air conditioning is a must and works flawless in a quiet manner. We slept like kings.
So far for the hotel. What makes this place so perfect are the owners, Fabrizio and Samira.
I first wanted to work with a wedding planner and had just booked the hotel with the request if they would do something extra for newly weds. 1 hour later Fabrizio called me in Belgium, telling me he was delighted we would get married in Italy and if he could help. Then the magic started. I quickly felt confident and handed over the organisation to Fabrizio and Samira, and boy, that was a good decission. These days it's hard to find people who try to please as much as they do.
Not only he felt perfectly what we would like, he also kept every promise or arrangement. They booked everything; from the hairdresser, the flowers over the decoration. The reception was a feast with lovely fingerfood and everybody is still talking about the wedding dinner. Haute cuisine with delicious wines.
I've traveled a lot and we always look for the best restaurants, but Antico Borge is THE hidden gem, and all of this at an unbelievable price (in the good way).
So if you are still on the fence to go to Antico Borgo or want to get married in Italy.
Don't look any further, I'm sure you won't regret.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights at the gorgeous Antico Borgo and we will for sure return!

The location is perfect if you want to just get away from all the hustle and bustle and relax, our room had its own private patio and the room interior was decorated really nicely - white furiture with linen accents and stone floors. The surrounding gardens and pool and stunning scenenry make this the spot to just sit and chill out.

The hosts could not have been more gracious and really make us feel welcome. The food each night was fabulous - we tasted (and really enjoyed) many dishes we might not have otherwise ordered, the wine list is good too!

Perfect as a couples or family get away!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TripsT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcevia
7.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Giardino
Hotel Ristorante Giardino
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Torre
Hotel Ristorante La Torre
#1 of 1 in Moie di Maiolati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
#1 of 1 in Castelraimondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Bosimano
B&B Bosimano
#12 of 14 in Arcevia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.0 mi away
Riserva Privata San Settimio
Riserva Privata San Settimio
#1 of 1 in Palazzo di Arcevia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Borgo

Property: Antico Borgo
Address: Frazione Castiglioni 86 | Localita Piagge, 60011 Arcevia, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Arcevia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcevia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Borgo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the sea (25 km from Senigallia) and mountains, Antico Borgo is born in the hills and countryside of the Marche, a few steps from Castiglioni, one of the castles Arcevia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antico Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Borgo Arcevia, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing