We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time in Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antico Borgo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antico Borgo
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcevia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time in Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My brother in law persuaded me to go to Italy and spec Antico Borgo. So I did and it was a good decision I made to follow him in that trip.
The owners are 2 super friendly people and we had a good time. The food Fabrizio made in his kitchen was perfect and from a certain level. Every day it was different and the breakfast was delicious with fresh scrambled eggs.
We had the chance to drink some good wine from his collection. Believe me he has a good selection of wines.
The bedroom was every day clean with a fresh made bed we loved.
We had a good time and are defiantly coming back Fabrizio and Samira.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amelynck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    46
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
126
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

if you like comfortable old houses, that is not the place. rooms are difficult to reach (mind the steps, mind the head), dark. bathroom is very small. furniture are a strange mix of country house an good hotel, but in the meantime they try to decide which one, budget was over. so, they trought something just in time to open. if you are looking for ordinary and overpriced cousine, tha't is the place. if you like more to listen pop music and advertising instead of crickets or, silmpy, the wonderful silence of country, tha't is the place.
we have to wait the owner wake up (till half past nine) to fix our bill
there are hundred of better accomodation in that area, trust on us

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alessandramonti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilbeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I think i have never given a hotel or B&B 5 stars, but this one deserves it!!
The family is soooo friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much! We were traveling with our 3 months old daughter and they made this first trip so easy and comfortable.
Room was very nice, with separate area for the baby! Nicely decorated! Cool rooms!
And then.. The food! Fabrizio is an amazing cook! Every evening we got a 4 course meal which would fit very nicely in a michelin star restaurant! Amazing pork, pasta's.. Every evening you could hear the mmmmmmmm from every table!
And then their friendliness just radiates on everybody.. Guests starts to mingle, we were talking and having fun every evening! Sharing pictures, stories,...
We had an amazing time... Thank you Fabrizio and Samira!! Xxx

Room Tip: If you are traveling with baby, take room 2, the deluxe suite Cool room as windows are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbro080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level Contributor
316 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had here a fantastic experience in this nice B&B. Normally we go never twice to the same location but here we will make an exception...here is the client king...Fabrizio tries to give you the best vacation ever and he succeeds ..he is also a fantastic cook...we ate in several michelin rated restaurants over the world but Antico Borgo has the same level,each time surprising tastes and fantastic wines and prosecco ...if you can afford it choose the luxe room...room number 4 is a beautiful room...breakfast is also very good and he will give you all you asked...the pool and the environment is also very beautiful...so normally I would give 6 stars but 5 is here the maximum...so don't hesitate and book this fantastic B&B....we book also the vespa tours organized by Kalitumba tours ...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xavke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utrecht
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Christmas 2013 was fantastic! > Our Christmas-dinner at Antico Borgo was great; a six-course menu with truffle specialties and... dessert…..mmmm... very delicious! Thanks so much, it was very nice to be with you at Christmas.

Room Tip: Go there! Lovely place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulutrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Beautiful renovated country house in a lovely location. We had a standard room which was spacious. Accessability to the room, especially with a suitcase, was very difficult. Next time we will take a suite which has a private entrance on the ground floor. The garden with the swimming pool was excellent. Great hospitality by the owners and excellent restaurant. Whenever we go back to Le Marche we will definitely stay again at Antico Borgo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 134jeannine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were here for several nights and really enjoyed our stay. Fabrizio went out of his way to provide us with excellent food and a comfortable stay. We were having a hard time deciding on our dinner selections (everything looked so good) so he made us sampler plates and we got to try quite a few of his menu items. All were outstanding

Room Tip: The standard rooms are up a steep, tiny and very narrow stairway. It's not a long climb but for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pine2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcevia
7.3 mi away
Hotel Le Grotte
Hotel Le Grotte
#1 of 2 in Genga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ristorante La Torre
Hotel Ristorante La Torre
#1 of 1 in Moie di Maiolati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
6.1 mi away
Il Paradiso del Re
Il Paradiso del Re
#2 of 2 in Arcevia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
Borgo Lanciano Relais Benessere
#1 of 1 in Castelraimondo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Borgo Antico
Hotel Borgo Antico
#5 of 10 in Fabriano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Giardino
Hotel Ristorante Giardino
#1 of 1 in San Lorenzo in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Borgo

Property: Antico Borgo
Address: Frazione Castiglioni 86 | Localita Piagge, 60011 Arcevia, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Arcevia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Arcevia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Borgo 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the sea (25 km from Senigallia) and mountains, Antico Borgo is born in the hills and countryside of the Marche, a few steps from Castiglioni, one of the castles Arcevia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Antico Borgo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Borgo Arcevia, Italy - Marche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing