We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antipasti is brilliant!”
Review of Ristorante Fidelio

Ristorante Fidelio
Ranked #14 of 96 Restaurants in Alberobello
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Antipasti is brilliant!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The atmosphere is nice especially in summer, the owner speaks good english and is also the chef the location is spectacular and everytging on the menu is very flavoursome. I would recommend the Tagliata di manzo.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finnkeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    225
    56
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woudsend, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A symbol of hospitality and friendliness”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Excellent food in a wonderful environment. A perfect introduction into Italian cuisine. Very affordable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Loek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puglia, Italy
Level Contributor
180 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Cold atmosphere, poor food”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The building is superb, inside quite modern but set in a trully with stone ceilings. The food was very poor, frozen prawns re-heated, a veal steak that was only 20% edible the rest was fat and grizzle. I complained but the waiter just looked and took the plates away. No recommended

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“My kind of music”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Staying in a beautiful trullo in Coreggia,owned by Holiday Property Bond, we found Ristorante Fidelio very highly recommended by previous visitors. It certainly lived up to its billing. We went for lunch and, following the advice of Francesco, the chef patron, took the menu di degustazione at 20 euros each for four courses, two of which had two dishes to them, with a glass of wine included. Each element of this meal was excellent, from the antipasti to the sweet, and all were full of appealing local touches. Friends went there for dinner too and found it equally good. Being a singer, I was drawn to the name as well. And when we got talking to Francesco and his lovely wife while paying at the bar, he asked how it was that I spoke some Italian, since in his experience this was rare among English people. I explained that I had learnt to sing in Italian, among other languages. I then happily gave a rendition of "Caro mio ben" by Giordani, which brought a fellow diner out of the restaurant to shake my hand. Therefore I'd say "Definitely go there, but don't feel obliged to sing for your supper!" Just take Francesco's advice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Sitting in the garden between the 300 year old olive trees. Great service! Authentic people and great atmosphere. Pay it a visit, you will not regret!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Floris1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Fidelio also viewed

Alberobello, Province of Bari
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 
Alberobello, Province of Bari
Alberobello, Province of Bari
 

Been to Ristorante Fidelio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing