We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
146
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsitalian experiencewonderful homelittle toucheslovely trullobeautiful countrysidepastriesbari airportpuglia regionplaces to visitrosellagavinrosacheesetownsapartmentarchitecture
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This was our first trip to Puglia, we stayed for a week at Trullo Rosa in July. We had such a warm welcome from Gavin and Rossella, they made us feel so at home and they made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The accommodation in the trullo offered everything we needed, it was like having our own little home for the week. It was immaculately clean, spacious and a cool retreat from the summer temperatures. The home cooked cakes, pastries and breakfast selection gave each day a great start. We would definitely recommend as a base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shermandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in our trullo and that you found the accommodation cool and comfortable despite the blistering hot temperatures we had during your stay. We hope this will be the first of many more trips to the area. Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Simply wonderful. Stayed 15th - 24th May in the Trullo - 'truly' amazing! Great accommodation for two people, plenty of room to relax and eat outdoors. So sorry we had to leave. Situated in beautiful countryside yet only a mile from stunning Alberobello with your amazing Tulllo's - you just have to visit them. We hired a car at Bari airport as there is so much to see in this area and our wonderful hosts, Gavin and Rosella, gave us some excellent places and restaurants to visit. We loved the Lido bambu on the beach in Capitolo, the old historic areas in monopoli, putignano a mare - and the wonderful markets in the local towns - there is a market every day! Such a delightful place to stay with hosts that really care about giving you a truly Italian experience. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mojitogeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you so much for your great review and for the useful info for other travelers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Trullo and that you appreciated the countryside and sites around us. We are also very glad you found our suggestions useful and that you enjoyed the sites we recommended. We hope this will be one of many trips back to Puglia. Grazie e arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

From the moment we arrived, the welcome from Gavin and Rosella couldn't have been any better. Our Trullo totally exceeded anything we could have imagined, an absolutely original building. We were lucky to have such a great guide in Rosella, who can tell you everything you could possibly need to know from; places to visit, food to eat, explanations about the architecture, customs etc. You need to hire a car in order to see as much as possible from this unique party of Italy. One of the best holidays we have had, definitely one for anyone's bucket list. Just one warning, Gavin and Rosella are such generous hosts and and their breakfasts are the most varied, plentiful and so tasty, you will need to either go on a diet before going or start dieting as soon as you get home. A 'Trulli' amazing experience. Already planing our next visit, this time staying in their spacious apartment.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Eryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossella S, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you so much for such lovely words. It is true, you arrived as guests and left as friends. Fantastic guests/friends to have too! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our utmost to make sure our guests feel at home and have the chance to enjoy our genuine, local produce. We look forward to welcoming you again in our B&B and in my loved homeland. Ciao, a presto!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We have stayed several times at Casa Rosa and the welcome from Donatella and Antonion is second to none.
The property is spotlessly clean and has all the little touches that only those who care dearly about guest service will think about!
The trullo is tastefully decorated with local artefacts which give you a sense of life in one of these ancient properties. The original features are intact and all the comforts of home are provided.
Donatellas cooking is excellent and the whole Italian eating experience is there for you, at breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Antonio is a wonderful host and keeps you entertained throughout dinner.
Both are multilingual and have many tales to tell of their experiences as guides and translators.
In short there is no substitute for class and Casa Rosa has it in bucket loads - an experience not to be missed! I would give more than 5 if it were possible!

Room Tip: The trullo is spacious and cool with a delightful patio
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanJPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donatella R, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Thank you very much for your generous words and for the time you have taken to write them!
We're very glad that your stay at Trullo Casa Rosa has met your expectations and needs. We always do our utmost to please our guests and to try understand their needs.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon in future, best regards
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

B&B Trullo Casa Rosa is exactly what previous travellers have reviewed, maybe even more. A perfect relaxing place, very elegant and clean, with special attention to every single detail, delicious large breakfafsts, a real comfortable extra-kingsize bed with pillow-menu (very rare in other B&B we've stayed before) and luxury linen. The owner Donatella is a pearl: a highly educated Lady, always smiling, available and relaxed, full of positive energy and generous in giving useful tips for special sightseeings. Not to speak about her special well-cared food. During our 6 days stay we also took the chance to attend to her delightful cookery classes: we had much fun together and learnt something special about tasteful veg dishes seasoned with fresh herbs from her lushy gardens. An experience we'd like to repeat & share with our friends in future.

Room Tip: This B&B offers a full exclusive apartment-trullo for a couple, with independent entrance & garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giulia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albachiara05, Proprietario at B&B Trullo Casa Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm really glad to know you enjoyed both your stay at Trullo Casa Rosa and the nice cookery course with me, with all the fun and pictures and food + wine tasting and the great souvenirs you can take with you back home.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in future, best regards
Donatella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews