We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victor Country Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Alberobello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Located just out of town in beautiful location. Made welcome at check-in, room was excellent and very clean, breakfast good for us.
Tip to avoid a lot of disappointment, we had made many bookings but after 1st night on the road we cancelled everything and adopted below method. We travelled Italy for 5 weeks, had mobile internet access and a tablet, would highly recommend this method of travel to anyone in this country. You are able to quickly search online when you reach any towns that are not filthy, find a hotel have a look then make your reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great hotel because it makes you feel like you experience the real Italy. Okay, it's not in the city centre (but if you have a car it's only 5-10 minutes and the hotel has bikes you can use if you want to cycle into town). The rooms are very clean and lovely view. It's an old converted farm on 20 hectares for beautiful walks. It has cats and a horse. There is a small play garden for kids and it has a small swimming pool with a lounge area. We had lunch there (really nice!) and dinner (really nice too). They have Wifi in the lounge and the staff is very pleasant and friendly. Visit the town it is really lovely and a Lord of the Rings experience with the Trulli houses. We didn't check out the fitness room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is a hidden gem and I was very sorry that we only stayed one night. First of all, the place is extremely quiet (if you want to relax, this is perfect) because it's surrounded by seemingly never-ending countryside. Also there are no screaming kids around, which I thought was great (although some people may like screaming kids). Our room was very clean, spacious and had a terrace. The pool was great and the sitting area next to the pool was very well kept (umbrellas and small tables for your books etc. literally lost track of time reading there enjoying the fresh air and the scenery).
Breakfast was great, lots of fresh fruits from their own garden and delicious freshly baked goods. The coffee was also amazing (ah, the cappuccino!).
It's true that there is still some work to be done at the hotel and there is a big red building before the hotel which looks abandoned. We asked the hotel staff about it: the building was actually a school and is now on some kind of monument list (because of the Trulli area), but there are plans to make it into a museum.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MimmiVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We did not plan to stay here (fled from other hotel in Martina Franca because of loud fair), but we loved it. Alberobello is too touristic for us, so this was a perfect place just outside the village, in the country side. We stayed in a former school for farmers we were told. Everything is quite new (2007), clean and well equipped. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is fine and we had a very nice dinner overlooking the fields (and 1 'trullo') in the setting sunlight.
When our sink turned out to be leaking, we immediately got another room next door.

The pool is lovely, perhaps too few chairs when it is really crowded. My wife was very happy with the massage given by a local lady, even on last minute arrangement.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room, which is a little bigger and has a jacuzzi (and bath robes). Worth the 8 euro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_Winkels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while we toured Alberobello and Puglia. We LOVED it. I wish we'd stayed longer. First and foremost the staff here were so very kind and helpful I really can't commend them enough! There was always one person on duty who spoke good English. I'm sorry my Italian is almost non-existent but it made it so nice not to have to struggle. I was fortunate enough to use the spa service get a massage and it was a lovely experience. The Fienile building where they do the spa services was charming and relaxing and I want to find a masseuse here in the USA that can give me as good a massage as Pia did. My weary tourist body was so grateful! I didn't know when I booked but the price includes "service" so what you see is what you actually pay and that makes the prices quite reasonable even with our lousy exchange rate right now.

June is not the best time to visit southern Italy as it was hotter then I like but we stayed in one of the Uliveto rooms which are among the newest they have air conditioned, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend. In addition to the room and bathroom being good sized and nicely equipped, we had our own little patio area to sit out on draped with jasmine blossoms. If you were in Masseria or Granaio and did not have a private outdoor sitting area there was a lovely large seating area with outdoor furniture for general use.

The indoor dining room seemed to be largely used by tour groups who book here, but we ate on the adjacent upstairs verandah which had large windows opened to the air where one could hear the swallows and bask in the view of the lovely sunshine without having to get hot. The included breakfast was a buffet with excellent selection from bread and pastries to yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cold cuts.

It was a little tricky finding the hotel the first time (this was true pretty much every place we went in Italy! We were traveling with out GPS but others we met said even GPS was no guarantee of easy.) But the drive in and out of town was easy after we'd done it once. There are several good parking lots in Alberobello, They are 2 Euro/hour and a meter maid is on duty to solve problems (and probably issue tickets!). Easy to walk from there to everything in Town. And many excellent restaurants on offer too. The country-side location of the hotel made it easy to drive around Puglia and we really enjoyed the surrounding fields and orchards. Even the historic old buildings. If we'd had time it looked like it would be a great place to walk and bike around.

Room Tip: We didn't see rooms in the other 2 areas, but all the rooms in the Uliveto will have a private p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_Lightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We appreciated very much our stay in Alberobello, just a few km from the center where there was à great fiesta la string the whole week making it difficult to get in Town with the car. Our choice turned out perfect, giving us the possibility of travelling in Pullia easily. The service at the hotel was excellent, and they solved our air conditionning issue very well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

very nice country hotel quiet modern and comfortable, when we stay Victor Country Hotel beauty farm is under constuction phase, breakfast was delicous,swimming poll area was very nice, olive trees, flowers ext.

Room Tip: Main building rooms are more comfortable for autumn and winter.Annex buildings rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fusun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alberobello hotels
2.1 mi away
Trulli Holiday - Resort
Trulli Holiday - Resort
#1 of 18 in Alberobello
1,270 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel La Chiusa di Chietri
2.1 mi away
Le Alcove "Luxury Hotel nei Trulli"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Olimpo
Grand Hotel Olimpo
#6 of 18 in Alberobello
488 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lanzillotta Hotel
Lanzillotta Hotel
#10 of 18 in Alberobello
145 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Donatello
Hotel Donatello
#5 of 18 in Alberobello
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor Country Hotel

Address: Contrada Albero della Croce | S.P. 78 Alberobello-Mottola Km 2,7, 70011, Alberobello, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Alberobello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Alberobello
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alberobello
#7 Romantic Hotel in Alberobello
Price Range: £55 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victor Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victor Country Hotel is located in the heart of Valle d'Itria, Alberobello, the "capital of trulli" declared World Heritage by UNESCO. Surrounded by 42 hectares of mediterranean vegetation, it is inspired by the authentic beauty and unique surroundings. It consists of three buildings, the Uliveto, the Granaio and the Masseria of 1800, the heart of the resort: characterized by the harmonious beauty of traditional materials (the stone, wood and iron) respectfully recovered with a contemporary architectural style, it houses some Superior rooms, the Reception, the Bar, the Restaurant with views of the countryside and the Casa Rossa, a building of great historic and artistic interest. The Victor Country Hotel has 38 rooms throughout the three premises: Comfort, Superior and Junior Suite. The three constructions are adjacent one to the other yet different, namely the 19th century Masseria (the rural home), the colorful Uliveto (the olive grove) and the comfy Granaio ( the granary). The three facilities are finely decorated and furnished with high standard fittings. They all have air conditioning, direct dialing telephone, mini-bar, safe, cable TV, wake-up call service, bathroom with tub or shower and hair drier. Restaurant: great care is given to the selection of ingredients. Products locally produced, are selected to empower local producers and offer an exquisite experience.Special menus based on snails born in our breeding! The Fienile Massage Room, authentic stone house of the farmer of ancient time. To find the well-being and harmony between mind and body through natural treatments customized, we offer an intimate and private space, surrounded by greenery. Sports and nature lovers have many options among which we suggest: - trekking circuits and sticks for nordic walking along the "sheep-track" within the 42 hectares of the structure; - mountain bikes available for unforgettable rides in the green countryside, along the roads enclosed by the typical dry stone walls overlooking the blue sea; - the swimming pool located in a wonderful scenario of lavander flowers and olive trees; - fitness: an outdoor Easyline Technogym training circuit; Children can play freely in outdoor playgrounds in the greenery. Lovely sandy beaches and rocky coves in just over 20 km, choosing between the Adriatic Sea and the Ionian Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Victor Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victor Country Hotel Alberobello, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing