We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great view!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicotel Bisceglie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nicotel Bisceglie
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bisceglie
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have stayed here 3 x before for a few weeks at a time, love the sea front location. We had a junior suite on the 4 th floor with a veranda overlooking the Adriatic Sea . A modern hotel with a pleasant staff and good food. They include a very nice buffet breakfast, it can also be delivered to your room without an extra charge. Will gladly return!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aristoninsurance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    146
    112
    103
    93
See reviews for
60
202
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have been in Nicotel on a week end and we have been surprised about anything. The room (305) was large and has a charming sight over the sea with modern fornitures, a comfortable bathroom and a very nice terrace in front of shore. Restaurant at dinner served us a good meals and the stay was overall pleasant even the town is about 35 km from Bari. the Hotel has a reserved sea-shore lido and a open air and inner pool. There is an pleasant SPA with massages - hammam and sauna facilities. The receptionist are kind and professional and have always a smile.

Room Tip: Ask a 3th or 4th floor room with seaside sight. our was 305 - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandro58it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at the nicotel as part of a fairly large group there for a wedding in bari. The welcome was horrifying, as if they were mad at us for coming to their establishment. The aircon is a farce. So is breakfast: canned fruit, old bread no egg no olives or tomatoes, disastrous! In general the restaurant service sucks, we were served uncooked meat sticks (you cannot choose anything else, no options but the day menu), we were told we could not eat outside but the following day a large group if Italians enjoyed their meals out! You do need to walk for about 15 minutes to get food anywhere else, not ideal in 50 degree celsius! As for the hotel beach,we were told to pay 30 euros for a place there when they saw we weren't locals, started to negotiate when we showed our room keys and let go when we refused to pay. Really trying to get as much money from tourists as they can! Do not expect service, smile or confort. Never ever again. You might be inclined to think the low prices make up for this but I am pretty sure you can find much nicer places in the region that are actually trying to make your stay enjoyable; the prices are extremely low everywhere anyhow so do not compare to other countries.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bisceglie hotels

italy/belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I stayed for two nights at the Nicotel Bisceglie as part of a tour group. The hotel is very new, nicely furnished, with big rooms and a pleasant atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast were also good. Helpful staff. It is at walking distance to the sea but only to an unserviced beach. It is quite far from the centre. Rooms with odd numbers face the sea and have a beautiful and open view.

Room Tip: rooms with odd numbers face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudiac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

My fault - I did not book in advance and there was an unanticipated symposium in Trani that booked up all the good hotels there. And I made the mistake of listening to an innkeeper in Trani who said we shouldn't drive on to Bari - we definitely should have continued on down the road.

Our room featured dirty, worn carpet. The bedspread was scary and I rolled it up and stowed it away immediately to avoid who knows what was on it. The bedlinens were not acceptable for a establishment that claims four star status. There was no cellphone reception since we were in a room that looked out onto a berm of weeds and I suspect the berm blocked the signal. The wireless internet did not work. The bathroom shower fittings were lined with mildew. Many small maintenance issues with the bathroom indicate a lack of management oversight.

The breakfast buffet was a generous spread of processed foods in pre-packaged plastic, along with some mealy apples that had to be two years old and canned fruit in heavy syrup. Saving grace was a few pieces of real foccaccia bread.

Room Tip: Reject a room that has dirty furnishings and worn fittings
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwixtTwain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

First day was awful. After a few hours travelling we were glad to arrive but were made to feel very unwelcome,there was no one able to serve a drink, and no towels anywhere! After complaining to the manager (despite the efforts of the receptionist who kept saying no, the director is busy!) this was all fixed but it was not a good first impression and were ready to walk away. We had booked a 'junior suite' which was no bigger than a normal double room in most hotels. we spent ages being trying to get air con to work only to eventually be told it needed to be switched on by reception on their computer! First night the light in our balcony wasn't working. there is a spa - which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. I went within half hour of arriving to be told there were no treatments available at all for our stay (3 nights). Room service doesnt start until 8pm. (we had a 6 year Old with us so not very helpful).The only good things were we had fun in the swimming pool and the food was good. The receptionist continued to glare at us throughout our stay but there were a few really nice staff particularly in the restaurant. will never return.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

Beautiful hotel with a great view if you pay for it. Shower needs mold cleaned but otherwise very clean. Staff is fairly helpful. Hard time locating the hotel on foot from the train station. No buses or cabs around in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda01609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisceglie
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa
Hotel Villa
#1 of 5 in Bisceglie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salsello Hotel Puglia
Salsello Hotel Puglia
#4 of 5 in Bisceglie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memory Resort
Memory Resort
#2 of 5 in Bisceglie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Bonomi
Hotel Palazzo Bonomi
#3 of 5 in Bisceglie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
8.2 mi away
Nicotel Sport Hotel Corato
11.4 mi away
Nicotel Barletta
Nicotel Barletta
#4 of 5 in Barletta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicotel Bisceglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicotel Bisceglie

Property: Nicotel Bisceglie
Address: Viale della Liberta, 70052 Bisceglie, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Barletta-Andria-Trani > Bisceglie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bisceglie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Nicotel Bisceglie 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nicotel Bisceglie is the right place for a leisure, wellness, business or sea stay. The 87 rooms, modern and functional, are meant to satisfy the most demanding guests and to grant the highest comfort. In the cozy restaurant or in the minimal lobby bar it is possible to taste the refined cuisine that will make every rendezvous unforgettable, in a warm and private atmosphere. The fitness and wellness centre and six meeting rooms make this hotel complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Nicotel Bisceglie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nicotel Hotel Bisceglie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing