We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacaranda B&B - Tutto Buono!”
Review of Jacaranda B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jacaranda B&B
Ranked #22 of 47 Sciacca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2012

When the gate opened and we entered the property, Loredana welcomed us personally and we knew quickly that our first visit to Sicily had a special element. All around us was so lovingly cared for with beautiful, flowering gardens inviting you to enter. The vibrant, happy colors of the buildings extended to the rooms/ furnishings, all very tastefully done and immaculate. The bathroom was spacious, well stocked and hot water plentiful. Although it was October, it was warm enough that we used the A/C at night which made for very comfortable sleeping.
An abundant Sicilan breakfast served on the pretty patio set the pace each morning and our hostess, along with enthusiastic assistant Lina made themselves available to answer questions or help plan our day. We enjoyed them both so much and felt like longtime friends when we had to say goodbye.
We happened to be traveling by car with GPS access so did not have any problem finding the address. It was very helpful getting around the city, as well.
It is our pleasure to wholeheartedly recommend Jacaranda B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincent f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

This year my husband and me wanted to spend one week in Sicily and we booked a room at the Bed & Breakfast Jacaranda in Sciacca. We chose it because of its cheerful colours of the façades, we thought that they were very unusual fot that area where buildings are a little more classical... I am architect so I am always attracted by colours and modernity. By the way, when we entered the gate we were overwhelmed not only for the brightness of the blu buildings, but for the variety of flowers that were climbing the trees on the lawn. Absolutely breathtaking! The rooms were minimalist but with particular touch and the walls were decorated with different nuances in combinations with special paintings that the sister of Loredana, the owner, has purposely painted for the B&B. Loredana is a very sweet person, so caring for her guests and so professional, as well as Lina, who always run here and there with a round smiling face. We slept peacefully in truly lovely context that really has made our holidays unforgettable. Wide bathrooms, fully equipped bedrooms with airco (that's very important because of the hot weather we found down there) comfortable beds en candies on our pillows... what more could we ask?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

clean, easy to find, conveniently located. Close to downtown, and next to a couple of nice beaches. You will need in any case to use a car.
We stayed for 7 nights, and we are already looking forward to go back.
Rooms are quiet, clean, large and AC is working fine. The batrooms are large and warm, the showers perfect.
The garden is great to relax and enjoy the fresh air and the sicilian perfumes of flowers and fruit.
The owner was extremely helpful and took care of us like if were her family.
if you are going to Sciacca, there is no other option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amoroso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

From start to finish this was a charming stay for us in Sciacca. We loved the stylish, modern feel to the building and the rooms, the bold colours, crisp lines and quirky touches. Very comfortable, very clean and wonderfully quiet. You do have to drive into Sciacca for a meal but that is easy as is the parking - and Lore recommended a restaurant where we had the best meal of our trip. Breakfast was astonishing, we couldn't believe that they'd gone to all that trouble just for us: local pastries, cakes, artisan bread, great coffee and teas. And then when we mentioned we were going on to Selinute the remains of breakfast - quite a lot - was packed up for us to take as a picnic. Lore and her assistant were charming, generous and thoughtful. We felt so welcomed and so well looked after. Grazie mille, a very special place.

Room Tip: All very similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BristolCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed two nights here at the end of a 10 day trip around Sicily. We were expecting it to be a really good experience to end our trip as we started on a high in Trapani. The hosts were very welcoming and the room was quirky and very clean and smart. However, it was very hot and the air conditioning barely worked - we had it on full and the room was still very warm. Also both mornings there was no hot water when I had a shower and the B&B was not full - admittedly I was probably the last one to need the water but there should have been enough left. The host does not live in the building and the second night we had trouble explaining to the taxi driver where the building was and there was no one to help and there is no bell or explanation of who to call in an emergency. We did not see any bus or were directed to one and so you need to take a taxi in to Sciacca for meals - it is not withing walking distance and there are no restaurants within walking distance so if you want to have a glass of wine you need a taxi which cost us an extra 40 euros. The breakfast that everyone raved about was not brilliant - we had sicilian bread each morning (a kind of cibatta with tomato anchovy and oil), pastries and bread rolls and some rather sad fruit. Compared with the first night where we had a huge selection of food for breakfast, air conditioning that worked and a fantastic dinner for much less money it was not value for money. It is quirky and the garden is pleasant and the hosts are welcoming but there are drawbacks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JVL1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is about the best B and B we have ever stayed in, - anywhere in the world! The architect designed rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. The breakfasts in the oasis garden were delicious. local delicacies, mandarins off the tree. but best of all were, Loredana and her assistant Lina who could not do enough for us. We were treated more like family than paying guests.we were given fruit and food for picnics and useful information about restaurants and where to visit. Superb base for touring western Sicily from Trapani to Agrigento. Hope to return one day

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed here for one night, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Just a tip - the turn off from SS 115 is for Sciacca Est - we had to ring for directions after touring sciacca a few times. Lori made us so welcome, and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are really bright, and the linens are charming, first time I have had embroidered sheets in a B & B. Breakfast out in the garden was amazing, lovely bread, which they had baked themselves, and wonderful pastries. And they made us take some with us for the journey. What a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trubshawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
5.8 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,911 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Triscele
Bed and Breakfast Triscele
#36 of 47 in Sciacca
6 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Villa Margherita
B&B Villa Margherita
#9 of 47 in Sciacca
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
288 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Case Vacanze Lumia
Case Vacanze Lumia
#3 of 34 in Sciacca
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda B&B

Address: Via delle Sequoie 1, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Sciacca
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacaranda B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jacaranda B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacaranda B&B Sicily/Sciacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing