We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff”
Review of Hotel Aliai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aliai
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sciacca
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This was a nice base to see the southwest. Hotel room was good and clean with nice shower and free parking directly outside which was so handy. Breakfast was decent and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. It is a bit tricky to find but once you keep heading into town towards water and the 2 piers you should find it! Very reasonably priced too

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steelydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    106
    23
    13
    1
See reviews for
36
109
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a nice hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel overlooks the port - a fabulous location - especially for the front of house bedrooms - such a lovely view on a sunny April morning! Parking is free - directly in front of the hotel. The hotel has a real "local" feel to it. There was an endless supply of freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast as well as delicious croissants. There are a few nice restaurants nearby. The hotel was difficult enough to find - without GPS - but it's very easy to get out of town from there. The one disadvantage of the hotel location - one has to climb 200 steps to get to the old town - not to be missed - even with the climb!

Room Tip: At the fron - overlooking the port
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrelandAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We arrived with relief after our sat nav led us down some dark and twisted streets! We were thankful for the central location and the proximity of the parking. Getting several eating recommendations, we ate at the nearby Faro at the proprietor's recommendation - a great set menu, really tasty seafood, with the one complaint being the portions are too generous! The room was clean and well equipped and we slept soundly. The one suggestion I would make is for better lighting in the shower cubicle. The breakfast was ample and the person on duty in the morning was very friendly, courteous and helpful. Our booking (which had been made through a third party website) and payment transactions were handled efficiently. The town of Sciacca is within easy reach of the Valley of Temples at Agrigento and it didn't take us long to get there from Erice, our previous location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKChristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It is like a 3 stars hotel, our bedroom on the top floor was big and clean. Sciacca was a really nice surprise for us, we enjoyed it more than Agrigento. The bb is opposite the port. We stayed on july the 5th and there was a local holiday with music in the street. Lovely beaches outside the town and a really nice promenade along the city center. Seems to be back to the 50's.
Beside the bb there is a lovely restaurant, paying 25 euros, you are given a lot of delicious dishes with wine and dessert.
italian breakfast with really good pastries.
The only problem for people is that there is no elevator and to go to the beach you need to take a car or a bus, because the town is on a cliff.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tati1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
311 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We really liked the location on the harbor and appreciated the free parking space in front of the hotel! It was a 10-minute walk to downtown Sciacca. Our room was small but it had a balcony that overlooked the harbor. Our only complaint was the smoke from a nearby room in spite of the "No Smoking" signs posted in the hotel.

We appreciated the recommendation of Al Faro restaurant and we enjoyed a very nice seafood dinner the night we were there. The room is a good value at 60 Euro per night for our April stay. That price included breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

B&B Aliai is situated in front of the tourist port. You may park your car just in front of the B&B. Just climb the nearby stairs and you are in the heart of Sciacca.
Breakfast didn't meet our expectations.... Don't try the cappuccino! It's instant coffee although they have a real italian coffee machine. It was the worst coffee ever in Sicily.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etnarosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baldocavataio15, Gestore at Hotel Aliai, responded to this review, 7 August 2009
Good evening and thank very much for your stay at B&B Aliai
Thanks to your help we have changed our coffee machine, hoping that in future no more such incidents occur. regards
Bed and Breakfast Aliai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
7.0 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Calandrino
Hotel Villa Calandrino
#9 of 10 in Sciacca
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Palocla
Hotel Villa Palocla
#8 of 10 in Sciacca
103 reviews
6.3 mi away
Torre Macauda
Torre Macauda
#10 of 10 in Sciacca
446 reviews
2.7 mi away
Torre del Barone Club
Torre del Barone Club
#4 of 10 in Sciacca
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aliai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aliai

Property: Hotel Aliai
Address: Via Gaie di Garaffe 60, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aliai 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L 'Hotel Aliai Sciacca is a modern hotel, with a magnificent view of the sea, derived from the building of an old fish canning industry typical of the city of Sciacca, Sicily. Located just in front of the harbor of the city in a strategic position between the historical center, the spa Selinuntine of Sciacca and close to the most beautiful beaches of Sciacca which are easily accessible on foot, by car or public transport stop about 20 meters from 'Hotel, is suitable for both travelers who come to visit the city while enjoying our fabulous sea that business travelers. The hotel rooms Aliai and especially the rooms with a private balcony offering a marvelous view of the marina of Sciacca and are equipped with all the comforts, private bathroom with all the toilets, towels and daily room cleaning, air conditioning, minibar, TV. The hotel offers a 24-h with young and qualified personnel ready to welcome and meet all your requests, free WiFi internet coverage throughout the hotel, an elegant bar where every morning you can enjoy a typical Italian breakfast and a cozy courtyard for a quiet drink during the warmer months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aliai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aliai Sicily/Sciacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing