We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
1,375
440
129
58
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,375
440
129
58
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursekids clubplay golfrocco fortegreat golfwater sportstennis courtsgrand suitewonderful spafree bikesindoor poolgranitaspa treatmentsfamily holidayquality of foodbeautiful locationmain building
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay even if the weather was a mix of sun and rain. We’ll come back next year in September. Exceptional ospitality, beautiful location, splendid golf course at the sea side. Very nice swimming pool that we could not use at this time of the year unfortunately.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 731giancarlob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Verdura is the perfect golf resort by every measure - two world class golf courses, outstanding food, extraordinary service and excellent facilities. The staff deserves special recognition for not only meeting all needs, but anticipating them in advance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Fantastic location ang great service, but it surprises me that Verdura Resort does not focus on food and wine. 99% of the wines are conventional with a lot of chemicals and the same applies to the food. I would think that large part of the clientele are keen to avoid chemicals, especially families with children. I have been to the Verdura Resort three times earlier and I see that development is negative.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 337jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSpalluto, Manager at Verdura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear 337jolly,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor following your visit to our Resort.

We are very delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the standard of service and the location that ensures astonishing views as well as a sense of peace and exclusivity.

We regret to read your disappointment with our restaurant. In regard to the wines, we offer our guests only the very best wines, skillfully selected by our Head Sommelier. We have a selection of 457 wines which 220 of them are organically-produced and we try to satisfy all preferences and tastes.

As far as the food is concerned, it is usually one of the best experiences at Verdura for our guests; we can guarantee that all dishes served in our restaurants are prepared with fresh seasonal ingredients, most of which are grown on site in our garden, and our Chef selects only the highest quality of produce.

We hope that you will honor us with your return visit to enjoy even more your stay, including the gastronomy experience.

Kind regards

Vito Spalluto
Resort Manager
Verdura Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Unobtrusive architecture on a huge property, beautifully furnished rooms, excellent and friendly service that goes beyond standards, great choice of pools, delicious breakfast, sunshine even in November ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xxx996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

This resort was recommended by a friend so we looked into it and decided that it was just what we were looking for, so we booked a stay from October 13th through October 20th. It was a belated honeymoon from 6/5/16. The package included 4 rounds of golf with 4 dinners. The room was on the ground level with a beautiful view of the Mediterranean Sea. Beautifully done and inviting and was done extra special for our first night with rose petals shaped like a heart on the corner of our bed, rose petals around the tub with candles lit, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. What a welcome surprise after a very long day of traveling from Boston, Ma. Everything about the resort was awesome. The 2 golf courses, spa pools, bicycles, dining and of course the wonderful staff. They all were so friendly and helpful always. I highly recommend this resort and would go back there in a heartbeat. Loved it!

Room Tip: Water view is our preference. They all are quiet and private and really lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsG6516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VSpalluto, Manager at Verdura Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear MrsG6516,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your visit to our Resort.

It was a great pleasure to have you with us for your belated honeymoon and we are very happy you have relaxed and spent memorable days. We are also glad that you appreciated the welcome surprise at your arrival. We strive to provide high quality services in order to make our guests satisfied.

It is very pleasing for us to know that your stay was perfect and our aim is to offer an excellent service at all times.

We look forward to welcome you back, for an even more unforgettable stay.

Vito Spalluto
Resort Manager
Verdura Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews