We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”
Review of Fazio B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fazio B&B
Ranked #3 of 46 Sciacca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Listed as a B&B but more like a mini-hotel with utmost attention to detail and cleanliness. Located in a narrow street but when we arrived in Sciacca Mr Fazio very kindly came and met us in the square and guided us through the chaotic traffic and then gave up his own parking space opposite the B&B so we could park our car and "see it from the window" as he told us, and he was right! The place was absoloutely spotless and the room was immaculate with an attention to detail I have never seen in some proper hotels in Europe, let alone Italy. We had a triple room was which was spacious and with a fairly large bathroom. Breakfast was essential without overdoing anything and again Mr Fazio was on hand to help us with the coffee machine and meet our every need; lovely fresh fruit salad. Not much to do in Sciacca but a nice stop over on the way to or way back from nearby Agrigento. We can totally recommend Fazio's B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRDv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    42
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
121
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed only one night at this hotel but the experience was pleasant. Our room was small and clean- the entire staff of the hotel are nice and friendly. Wireless internet and TV in the room provided.
Location is really the best- in the center and middle of everything.
Breakfast was neat and they served from very attractive pottery that is hand -made and can be purchased in the near by shop @ the town.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danolear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We just walked past this place and peered through the door, when the owner/manager came out and invited us to have a look at a room. Until then we had been undecided about staying in Sciacca, but we liked this B&B and took the room. It turned out to be a good choice. The location was ideal for exploring the city and the room was comfortable and well furnished. There was no noise to disturb our sleep. Best of all, perhaps: there is a very good restaurant just downstairs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Everything about this place is wonderful. The easiest way to explain it is, I felt like a welcomed member of the Fazio family coming home. Francesca, Vincenzo and the entire staff were warm and helpful. The whole experience in Sciacca (the home of my grandparents) was amazing and coming home every night to B&B Fazio was perfect. As a side note, Mr. Fazio even accompanied us to the cemetery to help find my grandfather's gravesite, a moment I will never forget.
I hope to return to Sciacca again and of course stay at B&B Fazio.
ciao a tutto, Rosa Maria, Salvatore ( great restaurant next door)
ci vediamo presto.. lo spero,

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbruzzoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent 3 nights at Fazio, room was excellent as was the service. Fazio is close to some wonderful restaurants and nightlife, its was a little challenging finding it when we first arrived in Sciacca, lots of very small one way streets confused our GPS ! Breakfast is pastries, fruit and coffee, enough to keep you going until lunch. We enjoyed our trip to Sciacca and would certainly stay at Fazio again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We arrived in Sciacca very late and found most hotels and B&Bs already closed for the evening (book ahead in this city if you can). After calling 3-4 hotels without luck, we stumbled across Fazio. We called, and within 5 minutes the owner had arrived and let us in. We got a great room - nice and quiet, and next morning's breakfast was simple, but good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sol148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Lovely room and service , great location and near lots of restaurants and shops. A great nights sleep for my whole family. I recommend the sandwich with hot dogs French fries and mayo!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
7.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,759 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sciacca
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Palocla
Hotel Villa Palocla
#8 of 10 in Sciacca
106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Calandrino
Hotel Villa Calandrino
#9 of 10 in Sciacca
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fazio B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fazio B&B

Property: Fazio B&B
Address: Via Conzo 9, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fazio B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fazio B&B Sicily/Sciacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing