We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous seafood at this family owned and operated restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Italia

Ristorante Italia
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Sciacca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Havre, Montana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Fabulous seafood at this family owned and operated restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I absolutely adored this restaurant right on the water in Sciacca, a fishing port. I had two dinners and a lunch there. Definitely get the antipasto of 5 different seafoods, including boiled octopus that was amazingly tender, and swordfish with olives, capers and onion. Every bite of every dish I had there was divine, so fresh and so flavorful. Owner Nino and his crew are very friendly (ciao, ciao!), and I sat downstairs with Maria (who is now a Facebook friend) and watched Nino cooking through a doorway to the kitchen. I had fabulous food in Sicily, and this food was the best. I can't imagine returning to Sicily without making a trip to Sciacca to eat there again. (The bus trip from Palermo has spectacular scenery.) The prices are very reasonable. No need to dress up, but this is also a great location for a special occasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank niteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    242
    83
    40
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice small restaurant at the harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

It is a small restaurant with only few tables. The dishes were not very big, but they served very pleasant fresh food – mostly fish and pasta. Locals were eating there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MMODenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great fresh fish dishes and good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We found this restaurant by accident (it's directly in front of the yacht harbour, a little distance along the seafront from the fishing harbour).

We're so glad that we did. Even though the place was very busy, the staff couldn't have been friendlier and more accommodating. The fish they serve is fresh and well cooked.

Well worth a visit. Due to the sea wall just in front, the views are limited downstairs, however, the main room upstairs has great views and two very narrow balconies - these in particular are a great way to watch the sun setting while eating lovely food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Badseyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Traditional, great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Excellent totally fresh seafood and very good value. Not much English spoken, but who cares! The friendliness of the service more than compensated. Very popular at busy times of the year and we saw several groups turned away, so you might consider booking

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed every dish served.fantastic food served in very simple manner.
Worth every penny!!!
Back for sure next year!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Italia also viewed

Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
Sciacca, Province of Agrigento
 

Been to Ristorante Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing