We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury experience at B&B price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 45 Sciacca B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Luxury experience at B&B price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Daughter was in charge of booking accommodations for our Sicily trip and also for driving. I was the navigator and did a lousy job of getting us to the B&B by zigging instead of zagging at some point. That was a BIG mistake as it is located in the middle of the baroque part of town and there are nothing but one way streets in the neighborhood, all of which seemed to be going the OTHER way. If you do drive you should be aware that parking near the B&B is very limited and you can only park for an hour from 0800-2000. Put a note in your window with the date and time you arrive at the parking place if you want to avoid a ticket. Eventually we did find the place and were both very happy with the choice.

Check-in was fast and efficient and we were ushered to our rooms on the second floor by the day manager. And rooms with an s is not a typo. Two single beds were requested and in Emanuele’s version this meant that we were given two separate bedrooms. Mine was huge with a balcony to the street and a painting on the ceiling under the large double bed! The Daughter had a single bed and her own balcony. The rooms were immaculate - equivalent to a four star hotel. The bathroom was fully equipped and supplied with all the amenities one would expect from accommodation that would cost two or three times what we paid. The only one little minus was that the free wi-fi didn't function in the room.

Breakfast was served in the reception. There was a large selection of bread, jam and sweets together with juice and coffee or tea all served by the uniformed on duty staff.
With its location in the heart of the city you are within walking distance of the major sights and any shopping you might want to do. This was truly a luxury experience at a bargain price. The proprietors should be extremely proud of their product.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephenCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vittorio Emanue... B, Proprietario at Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Mr. Stephen,

we thank you for the kind words! We are glad to offer our guests great rooms and all the comforts you need. We're sorry because the wi-fi didn't work when you were here, but we've already fix the problem and now it's perfectly working! We hope to see you and your daughter in our B&B again in the future!
Best regards, Raffaele e Roberta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
101
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

+ good value
+ really clean
+ breakfast
+ nice balcony

- Location, not of the B&B in itself but Sciacca was a disappointment with streets polluted with busy traffic, few reastaurants and scruffy harbour

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindBratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed at Vittorio Emanuele B&B two nights on somewhat of an emergency basis, and were very pleased with the detailed and thoughtful architectural design of their renovation, as well as the friendly, professional and helpful service of the owner. An excellent choice if you are planning to be downtown in this fascinating city.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and the owner will do everything he can to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ava s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We only stayed at Vittorio Emanuele B and B for one night on our honeymoon and we were sad our stay was so short. We LOVED this hotel. It's new and extremely well kept. We stayed in the room with the private balcony. Room was large with new bathroom and the terrace was a beautiful place to relax. The owner was extremely kind. He spent a lot of time with us showing us the room and giving recommendations about the town. He provides an amazing breakfast with heavenly pastries from a local bakery. His hotel showcases beautiful ceramics from an artist in the town and the owner gave us the address so we could browse for ourselves. I highly recommend this hotel for its outstanding quality, service and value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

It has been a very pleasant place to stay. We were given the best rooms on the top floor with a terrace overlooking the centre of Sciacca and the sea. The room was fully equipped with everything one wishes for. The owner is a very kind and helpful person and gave us great suggestions to nearby places to visit and eat. Good value for money.

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have a terrace with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabetta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
7.0 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fazio B&B
Fazio B&B
#1 of 45 in Sciacca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Porta di Mare
B&B Porta di Mare
#3 of 45 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Villa Margherita
B&B Villa Margherita
#7 of 45 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 198/204 | Cortile Bono, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vittorio Emanuele B&B, is a '600, Historical Residence, located on the main street of Sciacca. It's a high level accommodation provided of five elegant and luxurious rooms, bar-reception and solarium. Our B&B has got five large rooms with a simple and luxury design, furnished with every comfort, soundproofed with acoustic insulation. There are five triple rooms including a Family Room. Room with an adjoining bedroom, for your child, to enjoy your privacy. We can add in some rooms one extra single bed on demand. All rooms are equipped with: Bedroom with private bath, shower and bath towels, Hairdryer, Air-conditioning unit hot / cold, LCD TV 32 Satellite, Minibar, Safe-deposit box, Telephone, Room with card access; Shared services: Lift, Internet Internet Wi-fi free free, Reading room, Sun terrace (in summer), Breakfast room, Bar, B&B independent entrance (even at night). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittorio Emanuele Bed & Breakfast Sicily/Sciacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing