We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Case del Vivaio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Melqart Hotel(Sciacca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aliai(Sciacca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torre Macauda(Sciacca)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
47
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspascaltotoselinuntecoastvalleytemple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We loved our little apartment that was tastefully appointed and the private courtyard. We were both sad that we only spent 2 nights there and on our next trip will be sure to spend at least a week. Pasqual and Salvatore were delightful hosts, there for anything you may need but very respectful of your privacy at the same time. If you go make sure to visit the Terme (Spa) the mud pack (Fango) and bath were quite the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAGWBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here for only one night on the way from Agrigento and we absolutely loved it. We got slightly lost on the way here as it was getting dark. When we finally arrived, Pascale came out looking relieved that we got here. Her worried look said it all - this is a place really cared for by hosts who care about their guests.

Pascale was a wonderful host explaining to us the food choices nearby and giving us a bigger room for the same price. Unfortunately, we were there only for one night, but I can see how this place can serve as a base from which you can explore nearby Agrigento, Selinunte, Segesta, and Erice.

We loved it here!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We didn't have a reservation, we just showed up late in the evening. Pascale, the owner, was cheerful and showed us to a fantastic apartment. We loved it so much that we decided to stay another three days...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We visit Sciacca frequently and this was the first time we had stayed in self-catering accomodation (we chose Verdetecnica as it was recommended by a friend - but our final decision was based on positive reviews we'd read here). We weren't disappointed.

Verdetecnica apartments are situated in a beautiful serene location half way up Sciacca's Monte Kronio. We enjoyed stunning views of the countryside and surrounding mountains. A short drive to Sciacca's bustling centre and a 15 minute drive to Sciacca's best beach at Capo San Marco (we always hire a car at Trapani Airport so no problems getting around). From the Verdetecnica options we chose Casa Pauline to house grandparents, parents and two small daughters - there was also room for another two people. Casa Pauline was decorated to a high standard (rustic farmhouse style) and fully equipped with everything we needed for a self-catering holiday. We had our own outside terrace area with patio furniture, loungers etc, leading on to a private grassy area and a partially covered outside kitchen, complete with built in barbecue. We took advantage of al-fresco dining and had a barbecue most nights (there is a small supermarket just down the road selling excellent meat, fresh fruit and veg etc, or you can pick up fresh fish down at the harbour).

Vedetecnica is a small, family run complex. There is a large communal building where the friendly owners are usually on hand to give advice on Sciacca attractions, day trips, restaurants etc. Here you will also find literature on the nearby excursions, fresh coffee, wi-fi etc Outside there is a large communal grassy area with childrens' play frames etc - the girls loved it! There are quiet spots under the trees for you to sit with a chilled glass of wine and read a book, or simply enjoy the rugged scenery...

All in all a very pretty place and well-placed for visiting this corner of Sicily...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annadale30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

After traveling around Sicily for 5 weeks or so, we felt that we had come home when we got to the Verdetecnica Apartments just outside Sicily. We had booked only 2 nights, but were happy to come back, after a quick jaunt to Modica, for 5 more nights. It was the perfect place to de-compress and relax.

We very much appreciated the apartment--with the well-equipped kitchenette where we were able to cook delightful meals--the sense of space and coziness--the 2 level apartment, with a TUB where I could, after weeks in Sicily, indulge my sense of luxury. The common room also had DVDs, CDs, books (including many good ones in English) and computer access--I know, I know, we are in Sicily with so much else to see! but after a few weeks, these creature comforts were wonderful--as were our hosts. Pascale told me, after I asked her, about a near-by swimming pool in Menfi where I could swim laps, and she even called to find out the hours of a thermal pool not too far away, a pleasant, easy day trip.

For those who are in Sicily only a short time, this area is a great base for exploration. We had a car, so it was very nice to take easy day trips to the near-by mountain villages--for instance, in Caltabellotta, there is a traditional, authentic restaurant named Mates(park your car and ask directions). The charming waiters packed the pork soaked in wine and the fresh fresh ricotta that we could not eat so we could take it away. A very nice trip, besides the more famous places, is to the lovely, quiet ruins of Ericlea Minoa--perhaps, after wandering in the remains of the ancient acropolis there, you might want to wander along the sandy beach for a time--and even stop at a restaurant (only one open when we were there in November) and enjoy a plate of simple pasta with some house wine.

Our hosts Pascale and Salvatore were charming beyond belief--AND did I mention they speak perfect English? And that Salvatore gives very good directions?

Thanks, Pascale and Salvatore--our hope is to get back within a few years?
Sue and Gordon from Langley, BC

Room Tip: We had only a small peek into other apartments, but they looked very nice too, and those traveling with a larger group have options.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaturecoupleSueandGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews