We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
354
303
101
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
303
101
23
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent one night here as part of a one week auto-tour of Sicily, the hotel having been selected for us by our French tour operator, FRAM, using locally-based Aeroviaggi as intermediary. It was very difficult to find as my sat nav did not recognise the address and nor did Google maps or mappy.com. However, once found, we were disappointed that the hotel is in fact a large holiday complex with hundreds of guests and with various organised activities. The hotel grounds were attractively landscaped, reminiscent of holiday complexes we have stayed at in the Canary Islands and in Spain, and the bedroom was admittedly spacious and comfortable. However, the hotel was not at all what we were looking for when we chose Sciacca as part of our itinerary. The late night disco which reverberated through our bedroom floor (but which thankfully ceased by midnight) and breakfasting with hundreds of other guests the following morning did nothing to endear the hotel to us. Although we enjoyed a pleasant night's sleep, I am glad we did not have to stay more than one night here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had booked our stay for Club Torre del Barone.Once we arrived, the front desk informed us they had moved us to Club Lipari Hotel but not to worry "it is all the same." We had chosen this hotel based on website with a room facing the sea so we questioned this arbitrary move as we had paid in advance for a room with sea view. I am not aware that it is usual to be confirmed for one hotel and then moved to another without notice. We were definitely put off by the lack of customer service and lack of respect. So, we went back up the road away from the sea and our room with a view to the Club Lipari Hotel. Louisa, the manager, was very helpful and a soothing presence as we were understandably upset. Of the one of two rooms available (we were advised we would not like the other room) it can be described as utilitarian, clean, mostly quiet and definitely not facing the sea. 3 Meals were included, which should have given us the clue that this conglomeration caters to bus tours. Of the 3 meals, we only participated in dinner and the next morning, breakfast. We departed early in the morning but not as early as the bus tour which we could hear starting at 5:30 am. Dinner is in a huge open space, buffet style and very disappointing. Far away the next day in another town, my husband and I became very ill. I can only suspect we had an unfortunate meal at the Club Hotel Lipari and Co.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aimee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Firstly Italians (or Sicilians in that very case!) are great with babies/children; they are so welcoming and cheerful that it is a pleasure to travel with small kids (in our case daughters of 5 and 1.5) in Italy.
As for the resort and the club Lipari in particular it clearly needs some refurbishing and is not worth 4* but rather 3*. The rest was great:
- beach is reachable by foot (10 minutes walk although very hot in summer) or by a dedicated mini-train (about 15 mins), it is clean, not overcrowded with loads of activities for all members of the family (aqua gym for madame, beach volley and sailing for me, and sand castles for all!)
- staff at the hotel is just great, especially the waiters, barmen and above all the animation team; although we preferred to stay the 4 of us, lots of activities are proposed and our elder daughter simply loved the mini-club (with mini-disco, daily 'tournaments' of sand castles, sports, cards etc. and diplomas delivered for each kid)
- food was good, not very diverse but good
- sport contests are being organised every day and the animators are running a different show every evening

All in all we loved our 2-week stay at the Lipari, weather was great, beautiful viewpoint when going to the sea, people were super nice (Giada, Fefe, Michael, Adeline, Domenico and all the restaurant and bar staff to mention a few); it is probably particularly nice for French people since the entire staff speaks French! We strongly recommend it as a family holiday destination.

Ciao!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

First our reservation with Hotel Club Del Barrone which was ovean view and suppose to be beautiful. We made or reservation 6 months in advance through ting go.com (don't use them ever) for 2 couple. Oh it is also our 4oth wedding anniversary. Upon arrival at club del Barrone we found that we, along with our cousins traveling with us were bumped to Hotel Lipra. Inferior sister hotel to Del Barone! Room is marginal at best...a ceiling tile in the bathroom fell. Off the ceiling this morning and hit me on the head. Customer service is terrible. Sent us chasing housekeeping for a simple iron! Food we would rte on a scale of 1 - 10....a 3! Pool is green and overheated, like a sauna, not refreshing, please ,don't stay here,,,,

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Hotel Club Lipari is primarily part of a complex geared for the bus tour traveller and families. The amenities are many and meals are included. There's a trolley that takes guests between buildings and also to the pool area and the private beach on the property.

The hotel shows its wear and tear and is not new, but it's clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and accommodating, but be sure you can speak Italian or French, because we found English to be very limited. The complex is off the beaten path, but buses run into the main part of Sciacca and stop often. There's parking on site, too.

Food was plentiful and good. If you want to sample some of the delights of Sciacca, though, go into town to one of the restaurants there.

During the evening there were shows, karaoke, spontaneous dancing and a lively bunch of young people organizing activities. We didn't take part in any of the daytime activities, but they seemed to lean toward a Club Med atmosphere.

All in all, we would definitely stay there again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews