We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent for family”
Review of Case Vacanze Lumia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Case Vacanze Lumia
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“excellent for family”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We rested in Lumiа from 14 July 2013. We were 2 adults and 2 children, 7 and 10 years.
The place is excellent - beautiful sea view, beach very close, quiet. Only we missed washmachine. There are no restaurants around and small shop for vegetables and bread 3 minutes by car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Petr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    44
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
46
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We rented the 4 bedroom two bathroom apartment and had a fabulous sea view from the second floor balcony. Check in was done in Sciacca, but an employee brought us out to the apartment or we may have had trouble finding it. The beach was very quiet - even on a Sunday and the apartment made an excellent base for exploring the coast between Agrigento and Sciacca. We did a little sight seeing each day and always had the beach to come back to and cool off. For us, the location was perfect and the apartment was well-equiped. We had already been travelling for a few weeks and it was a nice place to re-charge, do some laundry and plan the next leg of our trip.
What I loved the most is falling asleep to the sound of the waves lapping the shore.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyvacationphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Check-in was little problematic, but after one hour of driving through private houses zone in Lumia we figured out that check-in should be done in the Sciacca center in agency. Not big problem, but this doesn't help after flight and drive, even though girls from agency were polite and helpful. Apartment had very nice view (not direct sea view though) and in general the location was very quiet, situated in quiet and peaceful surroundings. There were horses around houses every day which was nice. Only high number of cats trying to enter the apartment wasn't so fun and pleasant the first day, but somehow they quit trying soon. Very average rooms were little equipped, but very clean. Water bolier was so small, that even two of us didn't have enough hot water for shower. I'm definitely not saying that hot water is necessary during the summer when outside is 35 C all the time, but the week we spent there was the temperature outside around 20 C with pretty cold and windy nights. If i pay € 55 per night, I expect at least hot water and I don't care about 4 free beds which were included in price. But I really don't want to sound like only complaining, the stay was almost perfect and very peaceful, we were relaxing and enjoying spring time. Between Sciacca and Agrigento there are many beautiful beaches, we were also amazed by Sciacca Terme, an old spa in the center with hot mineral water estabilished in ancient Greek period, must see. I can't wait to come back during the summer when the sea is warmer, because the beach below Case vacanze Lumia is beautiful and also little wild.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YourWineGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perm, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We rested in Lumiа from 11 June 2011. We had 4 people: 2 adults and 2 children, 6 and 14 years. We had a great time! Lumia saved us. We arrived here after a dirty San Leone (Agrigento around.) And we do not want to leave. Around the silence, only singing birds and the sea roar. Sea freshness, the smell of grass and flowers. Beach deserted. We advise anyone who wants to relax, to relax, escape from the city - go to Lumiа. The apartment has everything necessary for living, and if something is not always possible to buy in Sciacca (5-10 minutes drive from the center). It is desirable to have a car. You can call a taxi (20 euros one way). A special heartfelt thanks to Maria and Ignazio!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lada_lazareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2011

As a family with rented car (must be!) we warmly recommend Villa Lumia for relaxing holiday in Sciacca, high quality old city in Sicily.People of Sciacca were very friendful. The town of Sciacca is at the same time modern and old.

House has very private atmosphere and feeling safety, even it is few kilometeres from center of Sciacca.View from terrace and beach is something you never forget ! Case Vacanze stuff was very helpful and friedly ; the best thing was, that they were easily available in the office in city center. As a Finnish family with children that was very important thing ( city maps, tips where to go and so on..)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank villalumia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stumbled upon this place...almost literally! We were driving around the Sciacca area, unhappy with the apartment we had booked and then left behind. We met some locals who made a phone call for us and Ignazio arrived beckoning us to follow him to his apartment on the beach. We arrived and were very pleased with the apartment, one in our party was concerned about air conditioning as it was very hot. Ignazio kindly brought us a fan though he looked confused by our request. We later discovered that with the ocean breeze and sound of the waves there was no need for air conditioning and we were very comfortable for sleeping, etc. With the kitchen we cooked many meals and went to the market in Sciacca daily. Sciacca was a great base for us as I was researching family history in S.Margherita Di Belice, Sambuca, and Santa Ninfa. After a morning trek to a city and research; we arrived at Lumia and hit the beach. A very clean, perfect beach. because we were there in September it was practically a private beach for us!! I do recommend renting the umbrella from Lumia as the sun is very strong! Fabana and the other girls in the office were lovely and very helpful. It was much like renting an apartment from friends! I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone in the area. When and if WiFi is ever available; Casa Lumia would rock with this addition!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCCTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linköping
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2008

We visited Lumia Lux in june 2008. It was a wonderful place with a marvellous view from the terrace. Perfect with the beach just around the corner. Our kids loved the place. Sciacca is a very nice city with a lot of kind italians. The prices a lower compared to greece at the restaurants. The temperature was perfect for us from Sweden.

  • Liked — The beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JohanLink_ping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sciacca hotels
3.5 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,760 reviews
2.6 mi away
Torre Macauda
Torre Macauda
#10 of 10 in Sciacca
446 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Calandrino
Hotel Villa Calandrino
#9 of 10 in Sciacca
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Aliai
Hotel Aliai
#7 of 10 in Sciacca
265 reviews
3.6 mi away
Melqart Hotel
Melqart Hotel
#6 of 10 in Sciacca
315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Torre del Barone Club
Torre del Barone Club
#4 of 10 in Sciacca
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Case Vacanze Lumia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Case Vacanze Lumia

Property: Case Vacanze Lumia
Address: Contrada Lumia, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Case Vacanze Lumia 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very attractive holiday home, only 50 mtr to fine sandy beach, with sea view, terrace and/or balcony. Only 5 km to center of Sciacca one of the oldest towns in the island that conserv artistic works of notable interest especially of the medieval and baroque periods there are exellent modern thermal facilites, where we have any tipical flat. In our agency it's possible to rent cars, scooters, muntainbike and booking excursion, tour on boat and to reserve transfer from and to airport. The strategic position of Sciacca gives the opportunity to visit the sud end west of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Case Vacanze Lumia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Case Vacanze Lumia Sicily/Sciacca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing