We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful house”
Review of Villa Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Clementine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A charming villa in a lovely location on the outskirts of Piazza Armerina - although good luck finding it without a GPS. The rooms and interior are beautiful and full of character, and the grounds delightful, in the summer they must be truly glorious. Hostess was very helpful; highlight was breakfast served around an enormous table including homemade jam from the orchards around the villa and freshly baked cakes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

If your looking for a beautiful house, excellent service, hospitality and good food, this is it!.. Rita and her family made everything they could to make our stay at pleasure. We stayed in the charming chalet, situated in the garden with lot of orange trees in the surrounding, The fire place kept going to keep the room very warm and after a night in the cold, entering into the room was being felt like a supplement treatment...We took also our puppy with us and had no problems at all. If you are to visit central sicily, this location is also very convenient since Enna, Caltagirone and other main central villages are within less than 30min drive.

Thank you Rita for your availability and wish to you and your family a wonderful future..will make sure to return one day:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClintSpiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

You must stay at the Villa Clementine if you plan to visit Piazza Armerina. As others have noted, Rita is a wonderful host, and the villa could not be more perfect - such a lovely setting and so beautiful. We only wish our travel plans had allowed us to linger.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rita has got it right. Everything good that reviewers wrote about this place is absolutely correct -- location, rooms, cleanliness, helpfulness (she recommended a great restaurant), the wonderful breakfast, and whatever else you can think of.
Don't think twice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a true Villa, in the family for 3 generations (or more), with a charming hostess who is so delightful that we want her to visit us whenever she can. Rita is truly gracious, a rare combination of elegance and down-to-earth friendliness. Her beautiful home features an extensive floor-to-ceiling library, a traditional living room, and a spacious kitchen/dining area. Our room was very well appointed and completely comfortable. While the proximity to the famous Villa Romane (with amazing mosaics) is the big tourist attraction, staying with Rita is worth the journey by itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevlevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Wonderful B&B and a wonderful host, Rita, took time to explain where to eat and how to get to sights, made dinner reservation for us, and cooked amazing home made foods for breakfast. Afternoon tea with cookies came without being asked which was much appreciated after days of sightseeing. After 3 nights we felt like family and were treated as such. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to PIazza Armerina - and is a very short drive from the fabulous Villa Romana mosaics. Hope to return. If we could give a score in excess of 10 out of 10 we would.

Room Tip: Rooms are all lovely and look out over the beautiful gardens and pool - all rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was a fantastic start for us and would be for anyone,V Clemintina is an enchanting place to stay and relax in if you are going to sight see in the area and vist the mosaics at the Roman Villa. Spotlessly clean beautifully furnished and welcoming after the mad drive, I trusted the Lat and Long inputs in the GPS and paid attetion to the roads, its off a little main road up a winding single track (yup a road can be all of these in Sciliy! ) which is better to do in a small car, a 2 1/2 drive from Catania at night for me!! daytime 1hr 30mins.. (smaller is better in Sicily!!) Rita is a wonderful host and turned on the pool lights for us, the room faced the green garden with the Blue pool (I`m afraid I wasnt brave enough to swim in November!) I would recommend for all types of travellers and the centro storico is just mins away, and I found easy to park up,Thank you Rita for your help with my Hire car un baccio X

Room Tip: Garden room very private and close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piazza Armerina
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#1 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
283 reviews
0.7 mi away
Giardino delle Zagare
Giardino delle Zagare
#3 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
18 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Al Ritrovo
Hotel Al Ritrovo
#2 of 11 in Piazza Armerina
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.7 mi away
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
Belmond Grand Hotel Timeo
#3 of 87 in Taormina
921 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
#3 of 38 in Piazza Armerina
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Trigona
Villa Trigona
#1 of 17 in Piazza Armerina
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clementine

Address: Nino Martoglio, n. 25, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Piazza Armerina
Price Range: £72 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clementine 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Villa Clementine" is a structure surrounded by greenery in a wonderful and scenic location, close to an important Archaeological site "Villa Romana del Casale " and the lines of communication Road. The Resort offers: accommodations in double rooms each with bath, parking, swimming pool, a large park filled with flowers and ornamental plants. SERVICES : We offer to our customers: breakfast, corner Cooking with refrigerator, television with satellite, internet access points, bath towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Villa Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clementine Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing