We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly and helpful Rita made it best stay Sicily” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Clementine
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very friendly and helpful Rita made it best stay Sicily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We should have stayed here a lot longer. Villa Clementine is a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the cottage and this is very well equiped and very comfortable. Rita is extremely helpful, friendly and very welcoming. Rita did really everything in her power to make our stay lovely. Very good breakfast with lovely home made cakes. It was really lovely!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AVH_ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
225
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Villa Clementine was a lovely retreat, well-located for visiting the mosaics at Villa Romana. Rita was a superb host and went out of her way to accomodate our needs, including arranging a taxi to dinner for us, at a wonderful restaurant she recommended. Breakfast was in her sun-filled kitchen, lots of pastries, cheeses and espresso. Our room was comfortable and cozy. And we enjoyed sitting in the garden, surrounded by olive and orange trees.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in order to visit the Villa Romana and found it very charming, comfortable and well appointed. It is clearly someone's family home, but the bric a brac is kept in check. The breakfast was great with the owner's homemade jams.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

A charming villa in a lovely location on the outskirts of Piazza Armerina - although good luck finding it without a GPS. The rooms and interior are beautiful and full of character, and the grounds delightful, in the summer they must be truly glorious. Hostess was very helpful; highlight was breakfast served around an enormous table including homemade jam from the orchards around the villa and freshly baked cakes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GF158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

If your looking for a beautiful house, excellent service, hospitality and good food, this is it!.. Rita and her family made everything they could to make our stay at pleasure. We stayed in the charming chalet, situated in the garden with lot of orange trees in the surrounding, The fire place kept going to keep the room very warm and after a night in the cold, entering into the room was being felt like a supplement treatment...We took also our puppy with us and had no problems at all. If you are to visit central sicily, this location is also very convenient since Enna, Caltagirone and other main central villages are within less than 30min drive.

Thank you Rita for your availability and wish to you and your family a wonderful future..will make sure to return one day:)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClintSpiteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

You must stay at the Villa Clementine if you plan to visit Piazza Armerina. As others have noted, Rita is a wonderful host, and the villa could not be more perfect - such a lovely setting and so beautiful. We only wish our travel plans had allowed us to linger.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motza Ilit
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Rita has got it right. Everything good that reviewers wrote about this place is absolutely correct -- location, rooms, cleanliness, helpfulness (she recommended a great restaurant), the wonderful breakfast, and whatever else you can think of.
Don't think twice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piazza Armerina hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#2 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite d'Autore
Suite d'Autore
#1 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Rossa Country House
La Casa Rossa Country House
#4 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
#2 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Trigona
Villa Trigona
#1 of 13 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera
Kimera
#3 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clementine

Property: Villa Clementine
Address: Nino Martoglio, n. 25, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clementine 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Villa Clementine" is a structure surrounded by greenery in a wonderful and scenic location, close to an important Archaeological site "Villa Romana del Casale " and the lines of communication Road. The Resort offers: accommodations in double rooms each with bath, parking, swimming pool, a large park filled with flowers and ornamental plants. SERVICES : We offer to our customers: breakfast, corner Cooking with refrigerator, television with satellite, internet access points, bath towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clementine Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing