We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Clementine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Clementine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The villa is located outside of the town but this gives it a peaceful charm where we could relax after our long day of sightseeing. Rita is very welcoming and the breakfast is amazing, the cannoli were delicious! We stayed in the garden room which had a beautiful view of the pool.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheSomersetEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
225
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We began our recent tour of south east Sicily with two nights at the delightfully tranquil Villa Clementine just 1 km from the historic centre of Piazza Armerina. On arrival we were welcomed by Rita with delicious cannoli and tea served in our room overlooking the lovely gardens and swimming pool. Breakfasts were a bountiful buffet of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, ham, salami, local cheeses, breads, cakes, pastries, honey and home made jams, eaten at a long table with the other guests in a relaxed and convivial atmosphere with Rita on hand to cook eggs and make teas and coffee to order. Our room (the blue room) and bathroom were large, the bed was very comfortable and we even had a little side room with a fridge and hanging space for clothes. Rita is an excellent hostess and her villa is the perfect base for visiting the nearby Villa Romana del Casale with its fabulous mosaics and the less visited but fascinating remains of the ancient Greek city of Morgantina. Piazza Armerina itself is a lively and interesting medieval hill town and Rita will give advice on where to eat. We would recommend the small and friendly Trattoria del Goloso.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnanddinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

this place might be a little bit difficult to find but it is well worth the effort you should look no further if you are going to Villa del Casaleand once you are there Rita will shower you in all kinds of homemade comforts /don't miss this opportunity!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimReiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

A magnificent old villa, set in extensive private gardens looking down the valley to the town. All the rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. The bedrooms are spacious and spotlessly clean, and the beds extremely comfortable. The owner and her daughter are first rate hosts providing us with coffee on arrival and later that evening when we arrived back with a couple of pizzas to eat on the patio, she appeared with napkins and a bottle of wine. Breakfast was superb, not only a large vaiety of meats, cheeses, fruits etc; but there were home-made flans, tarts, and breads. Delicious! How Rita does this and holds down a full time teaching job I do not know. I would have gladly paid double for the experience of staying there. Even the dog was friendly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireBrigadier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We just want to second all the other glowing reviews of this lovely home. The house sits just a short distance from the center of Piazza Armerina in a very quiet location. We had the "Alcove" suite which is a very large room with sitting area. The room and the entire house are beautiful. The breakfasts were fabulous - not the typical Sicilian breakfast of croissant and coffee, but breads, cakes, eggs fixed as you want them, fruit, meats, juices, cheeses, yoghurt and more than you can possibly consume. At the center of all this is one of the best owner/hosts we have encountered, the ever friendly, helpful and inexhaustible Rita. She even insisted on driving us to the center of the town the first night we were there so we could get dinner, and then insisted on coming back to pick us up rather than having us take a taxi. Rita deserves five stars all by herself. Piazza Armerina is a nice small town with several good restaurants and a good center for touring nearby towns and attractions. We were there for four days and could have stayed longer. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: We had the Alcove suite room which gave us extra room to spread out since we were there for several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeC-NewOrleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Piazza armerina is for sure a place to visit and Villa Clementine is a good place to stay. you will need a car to access to the property.

The house is wonderfull, with a big patio. you will take your breakfast in the main dinning room, with fresh croissant, cheese, bread, eggs, ...

The different bedrooms are quite nice, well maintained, and with lof of space.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't so great so we couldn't enjoy the swimming pool and the big garden. it makes the price a bit expensive.

Anyway, i recommand this adress you want to have a peacefull night

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We should have stayed here a lot longer. Villa Clementine is a lovely place to stay. We stayed in the cottage and this is very well equiped and very comfortable. Rita is extremely helpful, friendly and very welcoming. Rita did really everything in her power to make our stay lovely. Very good breakfast with lovely home made cakes. It was really lovely!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AVH_ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Piazza Armerina hotels
0.3 mi away
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
La Casa Sulla Collina D'oro
#2 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suite d'Autore
Suite d'Autore
#1 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Rossa Country House
La Casa Rossa Country House
#4 of 10 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
B&B La Quercia e l'Asino
#3 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Trigona
Villa Trigona
#1 of 13 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kimera
Kimera
#2 of 36 in Piazza Armerina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clementine

Property: Villa Clementine
Address: Nino Martoglio, n. 25, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clementine 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Villa Clementine" is a structure surrounded by greenery in a wonderful and scenic location, close to an important Archaeological site "Villa Romana del Casale " and the lines of communication Road. The Resort offers: accommodations in double rooms each with bath, parking, swimming pool, a large park filled with flowers and ornamental plants. SERVICES : We offer to our customers: breakfast, corner Cooking with refrigerator, television with satellite, internet access points, bath towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clementine Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing